Jump to content


Photo

MEDION P4310 (ZTE SKATE) Android 2.3.5

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
211 replies to this topic

#21
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
rooted ROM for MEDION P4310
Only add the root permission : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=AZUDEEYY

include the root permissions and overclock kernel : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=SMBB7QQQ
into to CWM-base recovery , Install the zip from sdcard

Edited by Johnny Hung, 20 October 2011 - 02:13 AM.

  • 0

#22
Doman75

Doman75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Hi,

i have on my Medion P4310 (Android 2.3.5) ClockworkMod 4.1.0.5 installed and then i have the su.zip over the Clockwork installed, now i have SU rights.


My medion is now h rooted Phone with CyanogenMod 7.1 (Android 2.3.5) Clockwork 4.1.0.5 Flashplayer 10.2 (on Cyanogen GPS, WLAN Bluetooth works fine).


Greets Doman

Attached Files

  • Attached File  su.zip   289.85KB   200 downloads

  • 0

#23
spigot

spigot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:HTC EVO 3D
Will this also root original ZTE Skate (Android 2.3.5)? If so, how to install the root?

  • 0
There's no place like 127.0.0.1
FSC Loox N560 -> HTC Diamond 2 -> ZTE Skate -> HTC EVO 3D

#24
Doman75

Doman75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Will this also root original ZTE Skate (Android 2.3.5)? If so, how to install the root?



I have no original ZTE Skate (Android 2.3.5), but when you have installed CWm you can make a backup of your phone and then you can test the su.zip.

Over CWM you make isnatll the su.zip



Greets

  • 0

#25
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
Have somebody want to try my patch file for MEDION P4310 Android 2.3.5 --> http://www.megaupload.com/?d=D7NKE5AR
I had to verification on the Taiwan-mobile T3 Android 2.3.5 , root permissions added no problem !
(please refer to attach readme.txt ,first !)

Edited by Johnny Hung, 21 October 2011 - 03:52 PM.

  • 0

#26
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

Have somebody want to try my patch file for MEDION P4310 Android 2.3.5 --> http://www.megaupload.com/?d=D7NKE5AR
I had to verification on the Taiwan-mobile T3 Android 2.3.5 , root permissions added no problem !
(please refer to attach readme.txt ,first !)



Have somebody try this package to root your MEDION P4310 ???
Please let me know the result and Can wifi work or not ?
Thank you so much~



  • 0

#27
Wacky.ddw

Wacky.ddw

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint-Niklaas (Belgium)
  • Devices:None :(

Have somebody try this package to root your MEDION P4310 ???
Please let me know the result and Can wifi work or not ?
Thank you so much~




Hu? this gets more confusing by the day :P You allready posted 3 links :D what does what?
And whats the difference between rooting and super user. And is this a rooted version of the original firmware? Because i cant see the benifits of having a rooted stockfirmware. Or do i have to install this first if i would want to go to CyanogenMod 7.1...


I never tried something like this before so i just want te make sure i dont brick it. So i have to install Clockworkmod first, and then the rooted ROM for MEDION P4310. And then i could install CyanogenMod or Bluemonte.


Or can i just install CWM Recovery, and install CyanogenMod or Bluemonte directly? Or can you only install Android verions above 2.3.5?






  • 0

>>>> [FAQ] Rooting for beginners <<<<

Tutorial on installing installing Superboot and Clockworkmod.

Changing bootscreen, how to unbrick and more.

[UPDATED 26-02-2012]



#28
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

Hu? this gets more confusing by the day :P You allready posted 3 links :D what does what?
And whats the difference between rooting and super user. And is this a rooted version of the original firmware? Because i cant see the benifits of having a rooted stockfirmware. Or do i have to install this first if i would want to go to CyanogenMod 7.1...

I never tried something like this before so i just want te make sure i dont brick it. So i have to install Clockworkmod first, and then the rooted ROM for MEDION P4310. And then i could install CyanogenMod or Bluemonte.

Or can i just install CWM Recovery, and install CyanogenMod or Bluemonte directly? Or can you only install Android verions above 2.3.5?




If you CWM alread installed you don't need to root / install SuperUser - just install CyanogenMod.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#29
Doman75

Doman75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Hu? this gets more confusing by the day :P You allready posted 3 links :D what does what?
And whats the difference between rooting and super user. And is this a rooted version of the original firmware? Because i cant see the benifits of having a rooted stockfirmware. Or do i have to install this first if i would want to go to CyanogenMod 7.1...


I never tried something like this before so i just want te make sure i dont brick it. So i have to install Clockworkmod first, and then the rooted ROM for MEDION P4310. And then i could install CyanogenMod or Bluemonte.


Or can i just install CWM Recovery, and install CyanogenMod or Bluemonte directly? Or can you only install Android verions above 2.3.5?


The benefits of rooted stockfirmware: you can delete the branding apps from aldi, but you hold the original firmware, then the original firmware is in most cases this firmware where all is working.
In Custom ROMS many things are experimentel or not working.

For ClockworkMod is not necessary a rooted stockfirmware.

  • 0

#30
yaylol

yaylol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Okay ! Here it is : http://www.mediafire...2b1xqqhhleoyc1t Hope it's complete and helps you !


Sebastian404, could you make an update from it and upload it here: http://files.podtwo....tock/zte/skate/

Thanks. ;)

  • 0

#31
Wacky.ddw

Wacky.ddw

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint-Niklaas (Belgium)
  • Devices:None :(
So i finally managed to install Clockworkmod Recovery, it was a driver problem.

I made a backup first. Now i still have a few questions:

1: The Backup i made is a folder containing 7 files. When i have a custom rom installed can i just put the backup folder back on the SD card and do '-restore' from CWM? Am i back to factory/stock rom now,
and do i get my warranty back? Or do i have to make a zip of the file and choose the option '-install zip from sdcard'.
So my question is if you make a backup why isnt it a .zip file, but 7 files instead?

2: What will happen when i install a Custom rom and press the '- wipe data/factory reset' commando in CWM, or do a factory data reset in the android menu. Will i brick the phone because the factory data installed on the phone anymore?

3: How do you know witch roms you can install, are all roms compatible with all phones? (i guess not) Allso witch rom is the best?

4: Ive read downgrading is possible, so i could just install a 2.3.4 version over a 2.3.5 version? I gues so because i allready whent to bluemonte. but is there a limit like never go under 2.2 or something?

Edited by Wacky.ddw, 26 October 2011 - 10:04 AM.

  • 0

>>>> [FAQ] Rooting for beginners <<<<

Tutorial on installing installing Superboot and Clockworkmod.

Changing bootscreen, how to unbrick and more.

[UPDATED 26-02-2012]



#32
hvis1608

hvis1608

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Medion life P4310 / Zte Skate

I have the same medion and it is bootlooping cause i did superboot on it. I read on the last pages of the tutorial that it is not suited for 2.3.5. But then it was to late.

Any idea's how to fix that?


EDIT: Nevermind fixed it! :lol:


How did you fix it? Do you now have a rooted medion P4310?

  • 0

#33
hvis1608

hvis1608

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Medion life P4310 / Zte Skate

Hi,

i have on my Medion P4310 (Android 2.3.5) ClockworkMod 4.1.0.5 installed and then i have the su.zip over the Clockwork installed, now i have SU rights.


My medion is now h rooted Phone with CyanogenMod 7.1 (Android 2.3.5) Clockwork 4.1.0.5 Flashplayer 10.2 (on Cyanogen GPS, WLAN Bluetooth works fine).


Greets Doman


How did you do this? I also have a Medion and would like to install link2SD and get rid of some ROM based programmes (hotel reservation, doc to go, etc.).

  • 0

#34
Nofan Tasi

Nofan Tasi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G SII - M P4310 - M 99300
  • Twitter:@tasinofan

Hi,

i have on my Medion P4310 (Android 2.3.5) ClockworkMod 4.1.0.5 installed and then i have the su.zip over the Clockwork installed, now i have SU rights.


My medion is now h rooted Phone with CyanogenMod 7.1 (Android 2.3.5) Clockwork 4.1.0.5 Flashplayer 10.2 (on Cyanogen GPS, WLAN Bluetooth works fine).


Greets Doman


Hi Doman, others

I am new to the forum and want to root my MEDION_BEL.

In the end, like you, I would also want to run CyanogenMod on it.

Do I understand correctly that I can start as follows:

- install CWM using Paul's method
(not sure about this because it mentiones 4.0.1.4 whereas you mention 4.1.0.5)

- install your su

Or, do I -also- need to write a boot.img (say Paul's superboot) ? If so, will such kernel be compatible with the BEL ROM?

Thanks

PS : if anybody with MEDION from Aldi in Belguim rooted his phone, pls raise a hand

  • 0

#35
Wacky.ddw

Wacky.ddw

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint-Niklaas (Belgium)
  • Devices:None :(

Hi Doman, others

I am new to the forum and want to root my MEDION_BEL.

In the end, like you, I would also want to run CyanogenMod on it.

Do I understand correctly that I can start as follows:

- install CWM using Paul's method
(not sure about this because it mentiones 4.0.1.4 whereas you mention 4.1.0.5)

- install your su

Or, do I -also- need to write a boot.img (say Paul's superboot) ? If so, will such kernel be compatible with the BEL ROM?

Thanks

PS : if anybody with MEDION from Aldi in Belguim rooted his phone, pls raise a hand


I did :)

Just follow this tutorial to install Clockworkmod Recovery.
http://android.modac...-the-zte-skate/

When you have CWM recovery you can make a backup, and then try to install Cyanogenmod. But if i where you i would install bluemonte. Its mutch faster then Cyanogenmod.



  • 0

>>>> [FAQ] Rooting for beginners <<<<

Tutorial on installing installing Superboot and Clockworkmod.

Changing bootscreen, how to unbrick and more.

[UPDATED 26-02-2012]



#36
Nofan Tasi

Nofan Tasi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G SII - M P4310 - M 99300
  • Twitter:@tasinofan

I did :)

Just follow this tutorial to install Clockworkmod Recovery.
http://android.modac...-the-zte-skate/

When you have CWM recovery you can make a backup, and then try to install Cyanogenmod. But if i where you i would install bluemonte. Its mutch faster then Cyanogenmod.




Thanks ... I'll give it a go

  • 0

#37
Nofan Tasi

Nofan Tasi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G SII - M P4310 - M 99300
  • Twitter:@tasinofan

I did :)

Just follow this tutorial to install Clockworkmod Recovery.
http://android.modac...-the-zte-skate/

When you have CWM recovery you can make a backup, and then try to install Cyanogenmod. But if i where you i would install bluemonte. Its mutch faster then Cyanogenmod.




Hi Wacky and others

I tried the CWM Recovery install and it says
<waiting on device>
at
'fastboot-windows.exe flash recovery clockworkmod.img'
command

I tried to install usb_driver from google android sdk but it said
'no driver found'
I tried tillaz link to googe-usb_driver and it starts install but then windows complained to
'have encountered an error'
during instll and the andriod device still has yellow triangle.

Note: I run Win7 64bit

I also tried adb on linux (in fact I am a linux user and only
occasionally use windows) but adb could not see the device. That
said: on windows it -can- see the device before I run
'.\install-recovery-windows.bat'

Also, when I first plugged in via USB, the device presented itself as
a CD rom and I have executed the setup.exe from there. That's how I
got
'.\adb-windows.exe devices'
to find: P743T_MEDION_BEL device

Any help to get past the
<waiting on device>
during CWM Recovery install is appreciated

By taking out battery I can boot normal (not sure if there is a
better way ro get out of stuck state).

Also: to flash CWM Recovery, I don't need to boot into any special
mode, do I?

Finally: to flash CWM Recovery, one does not need to install superboot
first right?

Thanks!

  • 0

#38
hvis1608

hvis1608

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Medion life P4310 / Zte Skate

Thanks ... I'll give it a go

Please, let us know whether it works. I could not find any ClockworkMod 4.1.0.5 downloadable and I do not want to risk to brick my medion using a wrong version. Therefore if it works for your it should work for the others as well.
I only want to get access to the root to use link2SD or to delete at least to useless app's from the ROM.
PS: I connect to the phone via MyPhoneExplorer (very good free soft) but wonder whether this could be a problem (drivers, etc.).

  • 0

#39
Wacky.ddw

Wacky.ddw

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint-Niklaas (Belgium)
  • Devices:None :(
If i could root the phone you guys certainly can to :D as you can see i am also a complete noob. But with if you read the 2 pages you will find your answer :)

Just follow the clockworkmod 4.0.1.4 (mocado) tutorial and you will be fine, i allso had exactly the same problem with the drivers. So i had to manualy installed them.

These are the drivers i used.
http://www.mediafire...f6klgsfpnp4i6m8

Edited by Wacky.ddw, 06 November 2011 - 11:22 PM.

  • 0

>>>> [FAQ] Rooting for beginners <<<<

Tutorial on installing installing Superboot and Clockworkmod.

Changing bootscreen, how to unbrick and more.

[UPDATED 26-02-2012]



#40
Nofan Tasi

Nofan Tasi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G SII - M P4310 - M 99300
  • Twitter:@tasinofan

If i could root the phone you guys certainly can to :D as you can see i am also a complete noob. But with if you read the 2 pages you will find your answer :)

Just follow the clockworkmod 4.0.1.4 (mocado) tutorial and you will be fine, i allso had exactly the same problem with the drivers. So i had to manualy installed them.

These are the drivers i used.
http://www.mediafire...f6klgsfpnp4i6m8



Hi Wacky
I would not call myself noob if I were one of the few having an aldi medion rooted :mellow:

The driver you used is same as I used (found in a tillaz post)

Just a few questions ...

- what exact windows version do you use? 32bit or 64bit ?
- did you install driver before installing CWM or (as tillaz) during CWM install while <waiting for device> ?

Thanks!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users