Reworking the partitions size

Guest cryoglobe

Guest cryoglobe

Hello

I shifted from a San Francisco ( Blade ) ( "reworked" :) ) to a Skate ... but I do miss the 294 Mb I had on my blade ( after installing the GSF b24 TPT )

I've search in the forum , wiki , and all others places , but I have not yet found any explanations to achieve this ... ( I'm still quite new in Android stuffs )

What do you have as space for the partition where you can install applications ?

On my Skate I have 162,5 Mb !!! it's too short !!! ( it's even less than on my Blade 2.1 .. that had 204 Mb )

Thanks for all your advice , this would really change my life :)

Edited by cryoglobe

Hello

I shifted from a San Francisco ( Blade ) ( "reworked" :) ) to a Skate ... but I do miss the 294 Mb I had on my blade ( after installing the GSF b24 TPT )

I've search in the forum , wiki , and all others places , but I have not yet found any explanations to achieve this ... ( I'm still quite new in Android stuffs )

What do you have as space for the partition where you can install applications ?

On my Skate I have 162,5 Mb !!! it's too short !!! ( it's even less than on my Blade 2.1 .. that had 204 Mb )

Thanks for all your advice , this would really change my life :)

If you are using the cm7 rom for skate,you can use S2E,providing you have ext3 on your sd card

Guest trueno2k

I would definitely vouch for a new partition layout... I've filled up my OMC's data partition and got the low space notification icon in my status bar (it's annoying!)... I cutdown/modify the CM7 custom rom so that I don't have crap in the system which I will never use and replace any CM7 app with apps that I use instead of the current CM7 ones... So yeah Amphoras, please answer our call and do me a TPT to suit my needs please :P

Guest cryoglobe

Hello guys ...

Thanks for your answers & advices with "app to sd" stuff .. but you always need to have some space on the internal Rom of the smartphone ..