Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] StreakDroid GingerStreak 2.4.4 RELEASE R1


  • Please log in to reply
370 replies to this topic

#21
hth2813

hth2813

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Only one issus: USSD code error :(
This rom rocks \m/

  • 0

#22
iT iS Me

iT iS Me

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Dell Streak, HTC TP2
  • Twitter:@aalahdal
Very smooth Rom, however keyboard does not recognize more than a language. I have selected 2 input languages (Arabic & English ) but in both keyboard types English.

UPDATE: Fix this by installing gingerbread keyboard from market.

Edited by iT iS Me, 05 November 2011 - 11:53 AM.

  • 0
"The only thing worse than being blind is having sight but no vision." - Helen Keller

#23
ChicoKiri

ChicoKiri

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
I was bummed about the Chainfire3D driver killing GPS on 2.4.3. That was thankfully fixed in 2.4.4, but somehow Dungeon Defenders became totally unplayable, with or without the driver. I'm curious what caused the sudden performance drop.

Outside of that one app, the rom's been plenty speedy though. I'll look forward to testing it further tomorrow morning.

  • 0

#24
kzintz

kzintz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:dell streak
Same here -- all seems great .. little issue is phone icon on dell launcher dock says no application installed.


After installing this rom everything is running smooth except for the phone button when using the dell launcher (not a big deal though) but if im using other phone button below the screen is working..


  • 0

#25
Lloydie

Lloydie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak Mini 5
Thank You so much Steve!B)

  • 0

#26
Papi-jj

Papi-jj

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
Anyone having any issues with k9 email? Can send email but can not receive. Had a key error when setting up. Update: uninstall app fixed the issue.

Edited by Papi-jj, 05 November 2011 - 08:29 AM.

  • 0

#27
Xurram52

Xurram52

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5
great great job done steve . you're the man ... the only issue i have faced so far is the phone button not working under dell stage UI .. that reported before,,, rest all is amazingly smooth... and yesss .. you did fix the CRT beam animation thingi ..

  • 0

#28
jizzyjay

jizzyjay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:o2 Dell Streak Dj Steve 2.2
nice work dj and good looking fards. props go to all involved in producing this rom.
the mighty streak has once again been blessed with new life.
its emotionalPosted Image

  • 2

#29
SajiB_DROID

SajiB_DROID

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cyprus
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5
wow,,,stageui social widgets r working. cool...thnx man!

  • 0
Dell Streak.

#30
jaw2floor

jaw2floor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
ZOMG!!!! Everything is amazing!! Thanks so much!

Loving the custom boot animation

  • 0

#31
sturmavik

sturmavik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Dell Streak, Nook Color
Thanks. Just donated to help out the cause. Hope you succeed in bringing ICS to the Streak - that would rock.

  • 0

#32
(InsertNameHere)

(InsertNameHere)

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Thanks. Just donated to help out the cause. Hope you succeed in bringing ICS to the Streak - that would rock.


I am still finding Chainfire 3D stops GPS from working, and contacts app does not seem to read my simcard contacts, i am using 240dpi, but apart from that its very very good.

Edited by (InsertNameHere), 05 November 2011 - 10:46 AM.

  • 0

#33
khoacoi

khoacoi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Iphone, Dell Streak
Wow, such a great rom. Only facing with one issue : I love Dell launcher, but phone icon in home screen doesnt work, when I click on it it said this application is not installed. Could you please help fix?

Appriciate!

  • 0

#34
at_homeuk

at_homeuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Dell Streak

wow,,,stageui social widgets r working. cool...thnx man!

Can you confirm that both the music widet and phone are not working tks Can not get them to work here tks

  • 0

#35
Amalgation

Amalgation

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5
Everythings looks good so far. Thanks for all your work steve. the updated dell stage widgets are very nice. ony problems so far are the non working phone icon and the phone app not working properly in landscape mode.

  • 0

#36
mrmrmrmr

mrmrmrmr

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Devices:htc tytn
Hi,

I can confirm everything works for me. I'm also very happy to see that tun and cifs features are working out of the box.
Great work Steve. Thank you very much...

(Confirmation number: 1B325032317146132)
Just a small donation from me, get some beer or use it for the upgrade of your compile server.
If you ever succeed in making ICS work on our beloved Streak 5, I will be donating a lot more, because then I won't be getting a new device just for ICS :)


  • 0

#37
iT iS Me

iT iS Me

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Dell Streak, HTC TP2
  • Twitter:@aalahdal
Hi Steve,
I do not know how to explain that. GPS is working with Arabic support.. How? I do not know. Thanks a lot.

Donation is on the way.

  • 0
"The only thing worse than being blind is having sight but no vision." - Helen Keller

#38
SajiB_DROID

SajiB_DROID

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cyprus
  • Devices:Dell Streak 5

Can you confirm that both the music widet and phone are not working tks Can not get them to work here tks


ya i confirm phone and music widget not working. though i dont use music so i really dont care. anyone having prob with stage app drawer? for me its shows nothing. after force close dell stage, it come back.

  • 0
Dell Streak.

#39
mrmrmrmr

mrmrmrmr

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Devices:htc tytn
something weird happened now.
my Streak began to reboot. After it turns on completely, I see a superuser request. But I can't see the app name in the request because it's in a very small window. Then it reboots.

what is that app ?
Why is the superuser window so small ?

Any ideas ?

edit:

OK; I got it fixed.
It was either AutomateIt or CPU Master.
After allowing them in Superuser, reboots gone.

ButI don't see why the Superuser popup is so small in new ROM.
is it the new Superuser App ?

Edited by mrmrmrmr, 05 November 2011 - 12:25 PM.

  • 0

#40
Mr_Hunter

Mr_Hunter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Same here -- all seems great .. little issue is phone icon on dell launcher dock says no application installed.




Same issue with German language

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users