Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Racer II?

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
164 replies to this topic

#1
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Just saw this announcement on twitter about Zte Racer II targetting Irish market sector. Is that Zte Racer II the same as what you guys have? :blink:

What really surprised me was its a f..kin Racer II, not a Blade, nor Skate or anything like that!! Or is Zte trying to get rid of them and dump 'em via distribution channels in Ireland? :lol:

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#2
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Just saw this announcement on twitter about Zte Racer II targetting Irish market sector. Is that Zte Racer II the same as what you guys have? :blink:

What really surprised me was its a f..kin Racer II, not a Blade, nor Skate or anything like that!! Or is Zte trying to get rid of them and dump 'em via distribution channels in Ireland? :lol:

hiya, that's a gen2 (2.2) phone, the three mobile racer distributed in the uk is gen1( 2.1) the case is also different and ours don't come with a proximity sensor, anda the cpu is underclocked than the 604 that we get given ,may be a completely new phone, zte have done the same with the blade (blade II) may be trying to cash in on an already established brand loyalty customer base:)
don't know what the exchange rate is but in the uk can pick up for $65.00 uk Sterling, and that come with $15 credit. so for 59 euro still not a great deal of cash to fork out for it:)

Edited by plegdroid, 18 November 2011 - 04:38 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#3
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
lol underclocked, ugly, should nt a v2 be better :blink: i prefer my Racer numero uno

  • 1

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#4
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

lol underclocked, ugly, should nt a v2 be better :blink: i prefer my Racer numero uno

:lol:

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#5
Krste

Krste

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia Mini Pro, ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@krstep
VIP Operator is selling it here in Macedonia for 8000 MKD (around 180$).
Posted Image

http://www.vip.mk/cm...php?phoneId=224

  • 1

#6
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

VIP Operator is selling it here in Macedonia for 8000 MKD (around 180$).
Posted Image

http://www.vip.mk/cm...php?phoneId=224

is that Sterling or us?:)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#7
Krste

Krste

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia Mini Pro, ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@krstep

is that Sterling or us?:)


It's USD :)

  • 0

#8
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

It's USD :)

that's 114 uk pounds, that's expensive for what it is when in the uk it's 65 with 15 credit :'( (Gen 1)
about the same without credit in Ireland at today's exchange rate=50 pounds . :)

Edited by plegdroid, 20 November 2011 - 12:52 AM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#9
baskin

baskin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Magic
Are the gen2 roms compatible with this device (Mine says ZTE Racer II P728B)? It comes with 2.2.2 and i want to upgrade it. It is from Cosmote Greece operator.

  • 0

#10
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Are the gen2 roms compatible with this device (Mine says ZTE Racer II P728B)? It comes with 2.2.2 and i want to upgrade it. It is from Cosmote Greece operator.


you refer for this new thingy? why not just romdump it and upload for us to see?

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#11
baskin

baskin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Magic

you refer for this new thingy? why not just romdump it and upload for us to see?


Give me a hint how to romdump and i will be back! ;)

  • 0

#12
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Give me a hint how to romdump and i will be back! ;)


no problem, you have everything you need to know on this link HERE, it shouldn't be too hard to do

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#13
baskin

baskin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Magic

no problem, you have everything you need to know on this link HERE, it shouldn't be too hard to do


Thanks. The device is for my brother and i have to return it to the shop, because it goes off by itself after a period of time and you have to remove the battery and insert it again to power it up. So it is defective and i have to ask for a replacement.

As soon as i have the new in my hands, i will try to romdump it and report.

  • 0

#14
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Thanks. The device is for my brother and i have to return it to the shop, because it goes off by itself after a period of time and you have to remove the battery and insert it again to power it up. So it is defective and i have to ask for a replacement.

As soon as i have the new in my hands, i will try to romdump it and report.


so, any news? i would really like to get my hands on that dump :3

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#15
baskin

baskin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Magic

so, any news? i would really like to get my hands on that dump :3


Still waiting for the replacement device... :(

  • 0

#16
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Still waiting for the replacement device... :(


lol okay, when you get it, do make romdump for us :)

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#17
Krste

Krste

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia Mini Pro, ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@krstep
I see different reviews on the net about the touchscreen, is it resistive or capacitive (multitouch)?

  • 0

#18
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

I see different reviews on the net about the touchscreen, is it resistive or capacitive (multitouch)?

i dont know about that but as far as i saw, it has more ram and different cpu and gpu chipset and different keyboard layouts since it has more buttons and all
but i anyway want to get my hands on that dump for that phone.. its totally different device but still i want it :D might use something for our racer, who knows

Edited by equiliym, 11 December 2011 - 10:02 PM.

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#19
baskin

baskin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Magic
Ok i got it!!! I'm reading the instructions about romdump. It is straight forward except the rooting section. Instructions are for the latest romdump v82b. How do i root it before i follow the instructions about romdump?

EDIT!!!!

Never mind. I have done it (with psneuter) romdump is now uploading and the link will follow soon.

Edited by baskin, 14 December 2011 - 08:12 PM.

  • 0

#20
baskin

baskin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Magic
Here we go!

ZTE Racer II GREECE_COSMOTE_P728B1.0.0B03

Looking forward for any news!

  • 1




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users