Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Racer II?

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
164 replies to this topic

#141
noobieRO

noobieRO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:zte racer ii

Sorry about late answers i have the orginal turkish 2.3 so i can help with what you want
here is two results of the commands above.

mtd0: 00600000 00020000 "recovery"
mtd1: 00400000 00020000 "boot"
mtd2: 00180000 00020000 "splash"
mtd3: 00080000 00020000 "misc"
mtd4: 03980000 00020000 "cache"
mtd5: 0dc00000 00020000 "system"
mtd6: 0a280000 00020000 "userdata"
mtd7: 00100000 00020000 "oem"
mtd8: 00180000 00020000 "persist"

tmpfs 84.0M 32.0k 83.9M 0% /dev
tmpfs 4.0M 0 4.0M 0% /sqlite_stmt_journals
tmpfs 84.0M 0 84.0M 0% /mnt/asec
tmpfs 84.0M 0 84.0M 0% /mnt/obb
/dev/block/mtdblock5 220.0M 208.0M 12.0M 95% /system
/dev/block/mtdblock6 162.5M 121.7M 40.8M 75% /data
/dev/block/mtdblock4 57.5M 6.0M 51.5M 10% /cache
/dev/block/vold/179:1
1.9G 248.3M 1.6G 13% /mnt/sdcard
df: /mnt/secure/asec: Permission denied
/dev/block/dm-0 2.0M 132.0k 1.9M 6% /mnt/asec/com.tigervpns.
android-1
/dev/block/dm-1 6.1M 4.6M 1.5M 75% /mnt/asec/com.whatsapp-1

/dev/block/dm-2 2.0M 108.0k 1.9M 5% /mnt/asec/com.rechild.ad
vancedtaskkiller-1

thanks, maybe can be usefull

  • 0

#142
SicariusLP

SicariusLP

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia X10i, ZTE Racer II
Hello guys! What do u think about this, better or not then original Racer 2 notification drawer? It's kinda different.
;)

Attached Files


  • 0

#143
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

What shoult contain that config file?

It's a gzipped file containing the kernel defconfig. Here is the one from Turkish 2.3.
http://pastebin.com/Yw5Vuibu

Sorry about late answers i have the orginal turkish 2.3 so i can help with what you want
here is two results of the commands above.

mtd0: 00600000 00020000 "recovery"
mtd1: 00400000 00020000 "boot"
mtd2: 00180000 00020000 "splash"
mtd3: 00080000 00020000 "misc"
mtd4: 03980000 00020000 "cache"
mtd5: 0dc00000 00020000 "system"
mtd6: 0a280000 00020000 "userdata"
mtd7: 00100000 00020000 "oem"
mtd8: 00180000 00020000 "persist"

tmpfs 84.0M 32.0k 83.9M 0% /dev
tmpfs 4.0M 0 4.0M 0% /sqlite_stmt_journals
tmpfs 84.0M 0 84.0M 0% /mnt/asec
tmpfs 84.0M 0 84.0M 0% /mnt/obb
/dev/block/mtdblock5 220.0M 208.0M 12.0M 95% /system
/dev/block/mtdblock6 162.5M 121.7M 40.8M 75% /data
/dev/block/mtdblock4 57.5M 6.0M 51.5M 10% /cache
/dev/block/vold/179:1
1.9G 248.3M 1.6G 13% /mnt/sdcard
df: /mnt/secure/asec: Permission denied
/dev/block/dm-0 2.0M 132.0k 1.9M 6% /mnt/asec/com.tigervpns.
android-1
/dev/block/dm-1 6.1M 4.6M 1.5M 75% /mnt/asec/com.whatsapp-1

/dev/block/dm-2 2.0M 108.0k 1.9M 5% /mnt/asec/com.rechild.ad
vancedtaskkiller-1

Yeah, this seems a lot more familiar and similar to what I've seen in other ZTE devices. As everyone can see, partition table is very different from 2.2 ROM posted on previous page.

  • 0

#144
noobieRO

noobieRO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:zte racer ii
And can be done something, to make it work on racer ii the rom from turkcell.
The comand adb pull /proc/config.gz should give me the the config from racerii?

  • 0

#145
noobieRO

noobieRO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:zte racer ii
No news :( ??? or any advice??

  • 0

#146
franc2828

franc2828

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:zte racer2
???????

  • 0

#147
krystal5190

krystal5190

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE RACERII acer p300
is there or not an update for the old zte racer II??? OMg im gone for a while and zte releases a new update.... hahahah pliz make an romdump of one 2.3.5 turkish to flash it on my phonee :)

  • 0

#148
noobieRO

noobieRO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:zte racer ii
For turkish version are new updates...they have an online tool for update..but for other country doesnt appear no update

  • 0

#149
noobieRO

noobieRO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:zte racer ii
For those who have Turkcell T11 try this to root phone it seem that is working,

Takeover of all T11 T11 Yes friends' e were complaining because you do not root. Everyone was looking for T11 root method. But no one could find the remedy.

T11 PREMIER ROOT IS NOW!

SWORD Named friend worked for months on MUSTAFA T11 'has managed to give root privileges at the end of ine.

HOW DO YOU?

Here are direct mail to me and to you the beats.

T11 FRIENDS HAVE APPROXIMATELY 2 months. Be installed in many unnecessary TURKCELL TO ME AND AWAY no way was troubling. Not reading SINCE THE SITE FOR THE ROOT OF THIS FORUM SO NOT the day you buy. BI SHALL BE ACCEPTED AT THE END OF THE USE OF A LITTLE EASY TO ROOT FOR PERSONS ANDROİDLE tried succeeded. MAYBE I DO NOT KNOW ONE ANOTHER, BUT I have yet to see the same method may have developed.

Anyway, here's EXPECTED ROOT METHOD FOR MULTI-T11:

I'll Give RAR FILES AND IF ALL try to write straightforward explanation.

- FIRST COMPUTER PROGRAM DROİDEXPLORER scratch.
- Our phones TO BE OPEN MODE USB debugging.
- Our phones MEMORY CARD FROM rar file, water-bin-3.0.3.2-d-signed.zip, superuser-3.0.7-efgh-signed.zip and update.zip and copy FILES. Telnet copy SHAPE WITHOUT DAMAGE.
- Disconnecting the USB PHONE WITH COMPUTER, DROİDEXPLORER program.
- PROGRAM YOUR PHONE TO RECOGNIZE and the files inside a window will open.
- DROID EXPLORER PROGRAM PROMPT File, Edit the sample of his writing is to the right 4 COLOURED SHIELD OFF icons click on the icon to open the window "REBOOT OF DEVICES TO RECOVERY MODE" We choose.
- SELF-RECOVERY AFTER PHONE closed mode. We're not done, BUT LIKELY THIS MOD does not work on your own.
- 4 Alternate RECOVERY MENU 2 ENDING THE INTERVIEW BY PRESSING select Mute OPTION AND FILE BY PRESSING update.zip Installation provide.
- INSTALLATION OF A RECOVERY PROCESS AFTER THE BROADER menu is displayed.
- Mute key AGAIN WITH "FROM İNSTALLZİP sdcard" OPTION ON AND menu button and choose at this time. THEN AGAIN OPENED 4 Alternate menu button and run the MENU, select the first option.
- Located at the newly opened window FILES WILL PHONE sdcard.
- BEFORE WE Mute using the key water-bin-3.0.3.2-d-signed.zip external device and to establish the MENU THIS FILE BY PRESSING provide.
- Then again, four Alternate return back to the menu. THIS TIME IN THE SAME WAY TO CHOOSE THE FIRST OPTION superuser-3.0.7-efgh-signed.zip FILE WITHIN sdcard from scratch. After this APPLIANCE IS ROOTLANMIŞ.
- Multiple Choice RECOVERY BUT IS SUITABLE MENU BI does not become permanent ROOTLU DEVICE THEN BE GOOD RECOVERY If you set up. PHONE SYSTEM BOARD WITH APP REMOVER PROGRAM PROGRAMS rum are unnecessary, remove it.

After downloading the zip file from the link below and after you apply the same can be sure they are told. I will also add some screen shots of their own phone. so make sure you apply the method.



problems still occur with the side to try the method I described is not responsible for root.

http://sendfile.su/625696

http://sendfile.su/625698

After the super one click at this link rootladıktan program I have tried with my phone, before the program on the root section of the article is false is true, you will see there now.

There are also pictures of him here, showing that the phone t11 root undermine get better


Evet arkadaşlar bütün T11 ciler T11′ e root yapamadıklarından dolayı yakınıyorlardı. Herkez T11 root yöntemi arıyordu. Fakat kimse bunun çaresini bulamamıştı.

TURKCELL T11 ARTIK ROOT OLUYOR !!

MUSTAFA KILIÇ İsimli arkadaşımız üzerinde Aylardır çalıştığı T11′ ine sonunda root yetkisi verebilmeyi başarmış.

NASIL MI ?

İşte arkadaşın bana attığı maili direk size aktarıyorum.

ARKADAŞLAR YAKLAŞIK 2 AYDIR T11 KULLANIYORUM. TURKCELL’İN GEREKSİZ BİRÇOK PROGRAMININ YÜKLÜ OLMASI BENİ ÇOK RAHATSIZ EDİYORDU VE KALDIRMAK DA İMKANSIZDI. BU YÜZDEN ALDIĞIM GÜNDEN BERİ ROOT İÇİN OKUMADIĞIM SİTE FORUM KALMADI. EN SONUNDA BİRAZ ANDROİDLE UĞRAŞMIŞ KİŞİLER İÇİN KOLAY SAYILACAK Bİ YÖNTEMLE ROOT ETMEYİ BAŞARDIM. BİLMİYORUM BELKİ BAŞKA BİRİSİ DE AYNI YÖNTEMİ GELİŞTİRMİŞ OLABİLİR AMA BEN HENÜZ GÖRMEDİM.

NEYSE, İŞTE BEKLENEN ÇOK T11 ROOT YÖNTEMİ:

TÜM DOSYALARI RAR HALİNDE VERECEĞİM VE ANLAŞILIR BİR AÇIKLAMA YAZMAYA ÇALIŞACAĞIM.

- ÖNCELİKLE BİLGİSAYARIMIZA DROİDEXPLORER PROGRAMINI KURUYORUZ.
- TELEFONUMUZUN USB HATA AYIKLAMA MODU AÇIK OLMASI GEREK.
- TELEFONUMUZUN HAFIZA KARTINA RAR DOSYASINDAN ÇIKAN, su-bin-3.0.3.2-d-signed.zip, Superuser-3.0.7-efghi-signed.zip ve update.zip DOSYALARINI KOPYALIYORUZ. ZİP’Lİ ŞEKLİNİ BOZMADAN KOPYALAYINIZ.
- TELEFONUN BİLGİSAYARLA USB BAĞLANTISINI KESMEDEN, DROİDEXPLORER PROGRAMINI ÇALIŞTIRIN.
- PROGRAM TELEFONUNUZU TANIYACAKTIR VE İÇİNDEKİ DOSYALARI GÖSTEREN BİR PENCERE İLE AÇILACAKTIR.
- DROİD EXPLORER PROGRAMININ PENCERESİNDE FİLE, EDİT YAZILARININ ALTINDA YERALAN İKONLARDAN KAPATMA SİMGESİNİN SAĞINDAKİ 4 RENKLİ KALKAN SİMGESİNE TIKLIYORUZ VE AÇILAN PENCEREDEN ” REBOOT DEVİCES İN TO RECOVERY MODE ” SEÇENEĞİNİ SEÇİYORUZ.
- BUNDAN SONRA TELEFON KAPANIP KENDİLİĞİNDEN RECOVERY MODA GEÇECEKTİR. ANCAK İŞİMİZ BİTMEDİ BU MOD PEK İŞE YARAMIYOR KENDİ BAŞINA.
- 4 SECENEKLİ RECOVERY MENUSUNDE 2. SEÇENEĞİ SES KISMA TUŞUNA BASARAK SEÇİYORUZ VE GÖRÜŞMEYİ SONLANDIRMA TUŞUNA BASARAK UPDATE.ZİP DOSYASINI YÜKLEMESİNİ SAĞLIYORUZ.
- YÜKLEME İŞLEMİ BİTTİKTEN SONRA DAHA GENİŞ BİR RECOVERY MENUSU AÇILACAKTIR.
- YİNE SES KISMA TUŞU İLE ” İNSTALLZİP FROM SDCARD ” SEÇENEĞİNE GELİP BU KEZ DE MENÜ TUŞU İLE SEÇİYORUZ. DAHA SONRA AÇILAN 4 SEÇENEKLİ MENUDE İLK SEÇENEĞİ SEÇİP YİNE MENU TUŞU İLE ÇALIŞTIRIYORUZ.
- YENİ AÇILAN PENCEREDE TELEFONUNUZUN SDCARD BÖLÜMÜNDE YERALAN DOSYALAR GÖRÜNECEKTİR.
- BİZ SES KISMA TUŞUNU KULLANARAK ÖNCE su-bin-3.0.3.2-d-signed.zip DOSYASINI SEÇİP MENU TUŞUNA BASARAK BU DOSYAYI KURMASINI SAĞLIYORUZ.
- DAHA SONRA YİNE 4 SEÇENEKLİ MENUYE GERİ DÖNECEKTİR. AYNI ŞEKİLDE İLK SEÇENEĞİ SEÇEREK BU KEZ DE SDCARD İÇİNDEN Superuser-3.0.7-efghi-signed.zip DOSYASINI KURUYORUZ. BU İŞLEMDEN SONRA CİHAZIMIZ ROOTLANMIŞ OLUYOR.
- ANCAK ÇOK SEÇENEKLİ RECOVERY MENU KALICI OLMUYOR DAHA SONRA CİHAZ ROOTLU OLDUĞUNDAN UYGUN Bİ RECOVERY KURARSANIZ İYİ OLUR. SYSTEM APP REMOVER PROGRAMI İLE TELEFONDA KURULU GEREKSİZ GÖRDÜĞÜNÜZ PROGRAMLARI ROMDAN KALDIRABİLİRSİNİZ.

rar dosyasını aşağıdaki linkten indirdikten sonra ve anlattıklarını aynen uyguladıktan sonra şüpheniz olmasın. kendi telefonumun bazı ekran resimlerini de ekleyeceğim. böylelikle emin olaran yöntemi uygularsınız.



yine de anlattığım root yöntemini denemeniz ile oluşacak sorunlardan tarafın sorumlu değildir.


i use google translate for translate into english, original text is below english translate

Edited by noobieRO, 17 July 2012 - 02:04 PM.

  • 0

#150
noobieRO

noobieRO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:zte racer ii
Turkcell T11 root video with links for root

Edited by noobieRO, 20 July 2012 - 01:19 PM.

  • 0

#151
gogobelo

gogobelo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:zte racer II
Sal noobie. am si eu o problema cu racer 2 dupa ce l am rutat ,am pus CWM recovery v5.0.2.8. si [ROMS] Latest 2.3.7 cm7.1.0/7.2.0 Racerboy-ROMS
si imi ramane blocat in logo ul racer ll ,se poate reveni la firmware stock???

  • 0

#152
noobieRO

noobieRO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:zte racer ii

Sal noobie. am si eu o problema cu racer 2 dupa ce l am rutat ,am pus CWM recovery v5.0.2.8. si [ROMS] Latest 2.3.7 cm7.1.0/7.2.0 Racerboy-ROMS
si imi ramane blocat in logo ul racer ll ,se poate reveni la firmware stock???

Sal..trebuie sa ai un backup facut cu CWM la rom-ul original, altfel nush daca se poate...am eu, poate am sa reusesc sa il pun sus zilele astea.

  • 0

#153
gogobelo

gogobelo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:zte racer II

Edited by gogobelo, 01 August 2012 - 11:01 AM.

  • 0

#154
Whitecookie

Whitecookie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10i
Just read that on Google+...

If someone could port the newest CWM-recovery, we could simply exchange each others Roms!!!!

https://plus.google....sts/R4v7AFwzG6k

  • 1

#155
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
yeah there is actually a cwm builder that you can use, just use your working cwm image and wait for it to build latest.. there have been errors however for some devices unable to mount sd card via cwm but can still be useable

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#156
Whitecookie

Whitecookie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Sony Ericsson Xperia X10i

yeah there is actually a cwm builder that you can use, just use your working cwm image and wait for it to build latest.. there have been errors however for some devices unable to mount sd card via cwm but can still be useable


:P I didn´t thought about it!!! On ZTE Racer II the SD cannot be mounted from cwm. So: how CWM can create files on SD, if it can´t mount the SD?? :blink:

  • 0

#157
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

:P I didn´t thought about it!!! On ZTE Racer II the SD cannot be mounted from cwm. So: how CWM can create files on SD, if it can´t mount the SD?? :blink:

recovery does see sdcard in phone, it cant mount it to pc via usb so you would have to do it from android if you want to put something on sd, not recovery

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#158
NickSk

NickSk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
Any news for custom rom zte racer II ?

  • 0

#159
NickSk

NickSk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
Any news for zte racer ii custom rom???

  • 0

#160
vidillas

vidillas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer 2 P728B
Regards to all of the companions of the forum.
I thank the work that you do and I expect learning of you I to all. Forgive my bad English.
I have a Spanish company's racer2 your of tuenti and I right now have unblocked it I leave the link to you to me after in the Web htcmania:
http://www.htcmania....ad.php?t=479309 here this one all that I could have compiled on our racer 2

I hope that he be useful for you

Edited by vidillas, 13 November 2012 - 11:26 AM.

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users