unroot without sd card

Guest mnmn

Is there any way I can unroot my phone/install official rom without using the sd card. It seems that the sd card reader is not working and I have to give my phone for warranty repair.

Thank you

Try the Acer Download Tool, and flash your latest rom on the acer website.

http://gfan-acer.goo...t%20By%20Ma.rar

I am a newbie so I do not know how to use acer Download tool. As far as I understand I have to select 'bin' files but I could not find them on their website. I can see only their tool to install the rom through the computer but it requires a memory stick. I also went through the folders and I could not see any bin files. Could you please let me know what to do.

Thanks

Guest Smeelious

I am a newbie so I do not know how to use acer Download tool. As far as I understand I have to select 'bin' files but I could not find them on their website. I can see only their tool to install the rom through the computer but it requires a memory stick. I also went through the folders and I could not see any bin files. Could you please let me know what to do.

Thanks

Go into the acer website (for your country), support --> Drivers and Downloads --> Smartphone --> Liquid --> S120

There should be a bunch of tabs below where it says operating system. Choose the "OS" tab.

Download the file you find there. (should be something like OS_Acer_4.000.13.EMEA.GEN1..with maybe some other stuff.)

Unzip said file.

Should have a directory called acer_ug, inside that should be another directory that has a 150+ Mb bin file.

Like to that file in the first box in the Acer Download Tool.

Plug your phone into your computer via usb and hit start.

Keep in mind that without an SD card, if this doesn't work, your phone will likely be bricked.

Edited by Smeelious

Go into the acer website (for your country), support --> Drivers and Downloads --> Smartphone --> Liquid --> S120