Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] : de-branded ROM for Alcatel one touch 990 [froyo]

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#21
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Thank you so much :)

I'll be using this from now on, it's been working awesome besides that.

Can't wait until we get some gingerbread roms


The worst part about this is that I gave this to a guy to test for me a week ago, and he said it was all fine.... I wonder if he made any calls with it ;)

I think the ot908 guys where talking about a gingerbread update coming soon for thier device.. the 908 is the jr version of the 990... maybe the 990 will get one too.

I was kinda hoping there would be more support in the community and someone would start work porting CM... no sign yet..

  • 0

#22
rskirby1

rskirby1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990
  • Twitter:@RSKirby1

The worst part about this is that I gave this to a guy to test for me a week ago, and he said it was all fine.... I wonder if he made any calls with it ;)

I think the ot908 guys where talking about a gingerbread update coming soon for thier device.. the 908 is the jr version of the 990... maybe the 990 will get one too.

I was kinda hoping there would be more support in the community and someone would start work porting CM... no sign yet..


Hopefully it will be up before I get to bed lol?

Thanks

  • 0

#23
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
uploaded and I updated the link from my blog post:

[ROM] : de-branded ROM for Alcatel one touch 990 [froyo]

  • 0

#24
rskirby1

rskirby1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990
  • Twitter:@RSKirby1
More bugs discovered:

- Settings app force closes when adjusting brightness
- Settings app force closes when adjusting volume (in the app, not with volume rocker)
- Unable to add Facebook account to the Contacts app

revision used: r1

The calling function works perfect now.

  • 0

#25
nahj_kurama

nahj_kurama

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990
Hullo! Maligayang Pasko! Merry Christmas! :D

I recently noticed that the front-facing camera does not work! The option to use it in the camera app is not available and I can't make it work via apps like Tango (obviously the reason why I noticed it. LOL)

Also confirming the bugs above.


Love this ROM. hope dev won't stop! Thank you very much sir!

  • 0

#26
trelawney

trelawney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT 990
A couple of force-closes:
Settings > Display > Brightness

and

Settings > Sound > Volume

Great ROM over-all :) Can't wait for further development.

Seasons Greetings.

Edited by trelawney, 28 December 2011 - 05:01 AM.

  • 0

#27
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Hi guys,

Thanks for the feedback,

Im aware of the volume/birghtness issue, I'll look into in the new year.

As to Facebook, you need to ask Facebook to support your device, the application only supports some devices, the 'hack' to get around that is to edit the build.prop but then you loose acccess to the correct Android Market.

As to the front facing Camera.. erm, my Alcatel P990 has not got one.. are you sure yours has?

  • 0

#28
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Hi Sebastian and merry xmas! I can confirm the brightness/sound bug, but my Facebook works fine as far as I can tell. I do have a battery bug, since it won't charge past 95%. About the front facing camera, I can confirm that bug too...what I'm confused about is when you say your P990 doesn't have one...isn't P990 an LG Optimus device? I thought this ROM was for Alcatel OT-990? I have a OT-990A.

Anyways, love this ROM and thanks for the work. Happy new year!

  • 0

#29
trelawney

trelawney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT 990

As to the front facing Camera.. erm, my Alcatel P990 has not got one.. are you sure yours has?

Posted Image

Edited by trelawney, 29 December 2011 - 07:45 AM.

  • 0

#30
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Posted Image


Is that not a light sensor?

I'm not going to be able to check till next year, but I'm fairly sure mine has not got a front facing camera....

  • 0

#31
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Actually it's a front facing camera AND a light sensor; it was working on my branded OT-990A before I flashed it with this ROM. I'm also having trouble getting a GPS fix, if anyone else can confirm.

  • 0

#32
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Confirm can't add Facebook account bug.

  • 0

#33
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Another bug: can't move a pic from Download folder to Picture folder.

  • 0

#34
nahj_kurama

nahj_kurama

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990
EDITED!

Hello! Happy New Year!

There's an interesting bug with the bluetooth.. I can't seem to send files without at 3rd party file transfer program? Is this just an issue with mine? How about you guys?


As for the front-camera, yes it's there! Here's a local reviewer with the proof! (obviously I can't post with mine coz its missing now. LOL)
http://www.thetechno...-ot-990-review/

He's got sample vids from the Main and Front cameras, direct links:
Main: http://www.youtube.c...player_embedded
Front: http://www.youtube.c..._embedded#at=12


Anyways thanks for the effort with everything! Hope the camera gets priority! LOL

Cheers everyone! :D

As to the front facing Camera.. erm, my Alcatel P990 has not got one.. are you sure yours has?


Edited by nahj_kurama, 05 January 2012 - 01:52 PM.

  • 0

#35
nahj_kurama

nahj_kurama

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990
edited my last post. thanks! bluetooth file transfer bug? :P

Cheers!

  • 0

#36
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Ok, so just to sum up my bugs:

Can't set brightness via the Settings->Display option.
Can't add Facebook to Accounts.
Battery won't charge past 95%.
Can't get a GPS fix.
Front camera not working.
Can't move files to other folders in the File Manager.
Facebook app is VERY unstable and force closes most times.

Other than that, everything else seems ok. I can't confirm the Bluetooth bug, since I haven't tested. I do have to say that I'm really pleased with the battery duration of this phone.

Model: Alcatel One Touch 990A
Vendor: Claro Dominican Republic

  • 0

#37
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Other bugs:

Screen feedback sounds erratic.
Screen lock sounds not working.

Edited by rdrgrtz, 07 January 2012 - 12:03 AM.

  • 0

#38
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Confirmed bluetooth bug.
Alphascope won't install (incompatible device).

  • 0

#39
trelawney

trelawney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT 990
Apparently Alcatel released 2.3.4 (Gingerbread) a few hours ago, via :
One Touch Upgrade Q 1.8.3 / http://www.facebook....272732809453699 . Anyone tried it yet? Hope sebastian works a fresh debranded rom out of it :)

Edited by trelawney, 07 January 2012 - 03:55 PM.

  • 0

#40
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Apparently Alcatel released 2.3.4 (Gingerbread) a few hours ago, via :
One Touch Upgrade Q 1.8.3 / http://www.facebook....272732809453699 . Anyone tried it yet? Hope sebastian works a fresh debranded rom out of it :)


It managed to brick my device.... not a good start..

looking into it tho..

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users