Jump to content


Photo

HTC Flyer wont turn on

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
gile1981

gile1981

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hello there,
I'm really desperate as I have this problem and I hope someone could help me, I'd be really grateful.

My following problem is :
I have an HTC FLYER and I tried to flash a new hboot FROM HERE http://forum.xda-dev...836&postcount=2 but mistakenly it was from another device, now my FLYER wont turn on at all.

Can someone help me how to flash a new hboot so my device can finally power up ? Please I really need my HTC FLYER to start working.
I tried running ADB and "adb devices" but my device serial doesn't how in the list of attached devices and i don't know neither how to flash the new hboot through adb.

Please I'm really desperate, I hope someone can help me . I'm really afraid my Htc Flyer is dead.

  • 0

#2
PendingThought

PendingThought

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
when you hold the volume down and power for 10 seconds what happens. it shouldn't not power up at all..

  • 0

#3
gile1981

gile1981

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
it doesnt turn on at all only after maybe 20 sec i see flashing amber light on the power button thats all.

  • 0

#4
PendingThought

PendingThought

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
it seems like the boot image is corrupt. does the computer ever recognise it? if you leave it plugged into the computer for 10-15 mins does it begin to charge?

  • 0

#5
gile1981

gile1981

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
well computer recognise it as a android 1 device i didnt leave it on computer more than 5 min i tried to instal rom but it gives me an error.

  • 0

#6
PendingThought

PendingThought

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Have you tried pushing the original ruu from pauls post via adb? If the device is picked up by the comp that's half the battle.

  • 0

#7
PendingThought

PendingThought

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
1: go to run and type cmd (or just open your command prompt) 2: cd C:\android-sdk-windows\tools 3: adb remount 4: adb devices *if everything is set up right this should output a serial number*

  • 0

#8
gile1981

gile1981

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
yes i tried installing original ruu but it gave me error i tried yesterday to adb but when i typed devices it showed error device not found

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users