Jump to content


Photo

Kernel 2.6.32.9


  • Please log in to reply
240 replies to this topic

#81
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

oh ok..that makes sense..maybe we will simply have to adjust to the touch response now..i am getting use to the lovely soft touch experience, but still thought to bring this up once..thanks anyways..:-)


it's really tender, think we've been used to having to really nail the screen to input anything, but this is way better and more akin to how it should feel, feels like a high end phone now. :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#82
SoftStoner

SoftStoner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Queluz, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer (TMN Soft Stone)

The reason i am back of 2.6.35 is that it has got all the drivers working for racer except wifi :P. But its working fine. The main problem for our racer is there are no new proprietary libs which supports newer kernels..

Bummer. :( Well, it will still be better than 2.6.32.9, though... I'd love to take a look at your .config, maybe something could be optimised (it's a single CPU, so disabling all SMP cruft and enabling CONFIG_TINY_RCU would be a performance win, and I don't know if cgroups are used for anything in Android). Also, have you tried enabling zram/compcache? It didn't work last time I tried (I know it does work on the ZTE Blade, with Linux 2.6.35.7).

  • 0

#83
miki994

miki994

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beograd
  • Devices:Zte Racer MIUI
hey vamshi how is the work going with 2.6.35

  • 0

#84
vamshistunner

vamshistunner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

Bummer. :( Well, it will still be better than 2.6.32.9, though... I'd love to take a look at your .config, maybe something could be optimised (it's a single CPU, so disabling all SMP cruft and enabling CONFIG_TINY_RCU would be a performance win, and I don't know if cgroups are used for anything in Android). Also, have you tried enabling zram/compcache? It didn't work last time I tried (I know it does work on the ZTE Blade, with Linux 2.6.35.7).


If you have my kernel#38 pull from it. Tiny rcu, zram can be put in .35.

  • 0
-vAMsHI- Google +

#85
vamshistunner

vamshistunner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

hey vamshi how is the work going with 2.6.35


I'll post the updates if there is any.

  • 0
-vAMsHI- Google +

#86
Kylexx

Kylexx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
Vamshi, first thanks for the kernel.

But I'm having problems with keys Home - Menu - Return , work with difficulties, sometimes you have to press several times to work.

I tested with the roms racerboy # 257v2, # 257, #251 and #248 and the problem persists.

Edited by Kylexx, 07 January 2012 - 04:25 AM.

  • 0

#87
thadog2010

thadog2010

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Racer I think its Fuc***
can some1 give me link to kernal

  • 0
<a href="http://android.modac...acermodacocom/" title="Return to ZTE Racer - Racer.MoDaCo.com">ZTE Racer - Racer.MoDaCo.com</a>

#88
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

can some1 give me link to kernal

it's@ post #1 :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#89
vamshistunner

vamshistunner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

Vamshi, first thanks for the kernel.

But I'm having problems with keys Home - Menu - Return , work with difficulties, sometimes you have to press several times to work.

I tested with the roms racerboy # 257v2, # 257, #251 and #248 and the problem persists.


Just press on the name/symbols or bit above it not too near to screen. It is working fine.

  • 0
-vAMsHI- Google +

#90
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
@Kylexx i assume your using the #68 version of kernel on 1st post of this thread? touch_to_key is present in my roms, which give the haptic feedback and home.menu,back functions.........if your still having problems try a full clean wipe and install the rom again then the kernel #68

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#91
shubkin

shubkin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
hi! and can make the kernel under gen2?

Edited by shubkin, 07 January 2012 - 03:49 PM.

  • 0

#92
vamshistunner

vamshistunner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

hi! and can make the kernel under gen2?


If there are more no.of users who need it for Gen2, then i can look at it.
I am not aware of base address for gen2. So let me know about it.

Edited by vamshistunner, 07 January 2012 - 06:05 PM.

  • 0
-vAMsHI- Google +

#93
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
ok im just cursed, whatever kernel i use on my custom roms screenshot doesnt work xD but i can say i tried your kernel and im basing my new rom for serbian community on it, works like a charm :P

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#94
SoftStoner

SoftStoner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Queluz, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer (TMN Soft Stone)

ok im just cursed, whatever kernel i use on my custom roms screenshot doesnt work xD but i can say i tried your kernel and im basing my new rom for serbian community on it, works like a charm :P

Well, mostly... Not being able to fully disable haptic feedback is a pet-peeve of mine... Not a killer, though. :P

  • 0

#95
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Well, mostly... Not being able to fully disable haptic feedback is a pet-peeve of mine... Not a killer, though. :P


well, thats not really a kernel issue afaik, kernel uses touch_to_key for softkeys and that binary is compiled with enabled haptic.. and we dont have source of it lol, i think rexchun made that :o

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#96
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Well, mostly... Not being able to fully disable haptic feedback is a pet-peeve of mine... Not a killer, though. :P

will removing the sh file disable haptic?

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#97
SoftStoner

SoftStoner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Queluz, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer (TMN Soft Stone)

will removing the sh file disable haptic?

What script are you refering to?

  • 0

#98
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

What script are you refering to?

system/ bin :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#99
SoftStoner

SoftStoner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Queluz, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Racer (TMN Soft Stone)

system/ bin :)

The only scripts I have in /system/bin are backuptool.sh, modelid_cfg.sh and verify_cache_partition_size.sh. I'm inclined to believe this is a kernel issue.

  • 0

#100
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

The only scripts I have in /system/bin are backuptool.sh, modelid_cfg.sh and verify_cache_partition_size.sh. I'm inclined to believe this is a kernel issue.

are you on deadlink kernel per chance?

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users