Jump to content


Photo

Help! Sensation die

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
help people. phone flash (Sensation ICS 3.06.401.1 - Rooted PG58IMG.ZIP). When the process began to write the firmware on all Fail-PU. Now the phone switches itself into fastboot mode when connected to the charge. no update says Fail-PU. I tried all methods of Factory reset does not help, adb wrote that cid 11111111, but adb does not say that my device is connected. currently hboot 1.20. I understand that you need reflash hboot (in general, everything has to be flash) only need some other way, not through hboot (Fail-PU) ((((((((((((((((((((( ((((((((

Posted Image

Video

  • 0

#2
steini81

steini81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:Sensation XE, Asus Transformer
Can you get to Recovery? If yes flasha backup or another rom.
If No you can flash a RUU i think there is an ICS Ruu wich lets your phone S-off.

Sent from ICS Sensation XE powered by TripNRaVeR

  • 0
Posted Image

#3
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

Can you get to Recovery? If yes flasha backup or another rom.
If No you can flash a RUU i think there is an ICS Ruu wich lets your phone S-off.

Sent from ICS Sensation XE powered by TripNRaVeR


RUU says error connecting USB

Edited by FausFear, 06 January 2012 - 06:45 AM.

  • 0

#4
subhramani

subhramani

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@subhramani

RUU says error connecting USB


You cant use the RUU because the phones doesnt even boot up into Android. Have you tried using ADB command to flash the recovery? Since you are anyway S-OFF, I think flashing the recovery using ADB should fix it. Once the recovery image is flashed, you will be able to flash any ROM you want from there.

  • 0

#5
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

You cant use the RUU because the phones doesnt even boot up into Android. Have you tried using ADB command to flash the recovery? Since you are anyway S-OFF, I think flashing the recovery using ADB should fix it. Once the recovery image is flashed, you will be able to flash any ROM you want from there.


ADB says no devices connected. (((But it shows the cid and mid. Fantastic.

Edited by FausFear, 06 January 2012 - 07:01 AM.

  • 0

#6
subhramani

subhramani

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@subhramani

ADB says no devices connected. (((But it shows the cid and mid. Fantastic.


Sorry, I meant the fastboot command and not ADB.

If you have the recovery img file inside the zip, extract it and put it in the same folder as your adb and fastboot.exe files are and rename it to recovery.img
Then reboot your phone to bootloader/fastboot (wherever, one of them) and type

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img


Hope this helps. I THINK thats the right command. Been a while since I flashed a recovery.

  • 0

#7
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

You cant use the RUU because the phones doesnt even boot up into Android. Have you tried using ADB command to flash the recovery? Since you are anyway S-OFF, I think flashing the recovery using ADB should fix it. Once the recovery image is flashed, you will be able to flash any ROM you want from there.


fastboot flash recovery recovery.img


the command register in ADB? recovery.img buckup this file to take?

Edited by FausFear, 06 January 2012 - 07:26 AM.

  • 0

#8
subhramani

subhramani

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@subhramani
I honestly don't know what you are talking about mate. If only I had remote access to your computer. LOL.

Give me some time I'll try to post some screenshots.

  • 0

#9
subhramani

subhramani

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@subhramani
Step 1:
Posted Image


Step 2:
Posted Image


Step 3:
Posted Image


Step 4:
Posted Image

  • 2

#10
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

Step 1:
Posted Image


Step 2:
Posted Image


Step 3:
Posted Image


Step 4:
Posted Image



oops!! Thank you! Right now at work is simple. In the evening at home will'll do it, and write the result.

Edited by FausFear, 06 January 2012 - 09:49 AM.

  • 0

#11
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
here is what (((

Posted Image

  • 0

#12
subhramani

subhramani

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
  • Twitter:@subhramani
I think you might have to flash a different PG58IMG.zip file. Maybe a different version and check. Thats the only thing I can think about.

  • 0

#13
SlasherX

SlasherX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

Step 1:
Posted Image


Step 2:
Posted Image


Step 3:
Posted Image


Step 4:
Posted Image


Kudos on your nexus one! All hail to the power of the Nexus!

But more seriously, its nice to see people taking time and helping out!

  • 0
We're all here for the love of technology, no one should be biased on a specific handset, either for or against iPhone/Android.

Love the community.

#14
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
to "step 2" for that program? I have regular ADB windows ... ADB may, in all problems. And what better advise file recovery.img?

sorry for my english)))
Posted Image

Edited by FausFear, 09 January 2012 - 08:34 AM.

  • 0

#15
SlasherX

SlasherX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

to "step 2" for that program? I have regular ADB windows ... ADB may, in all problems. And what better advise file recovery.img?

sorry for my english)))
Posted Image



The firmware from here worked wonders for me, but I use the latest RUU leak 4.0.3 from HTC Rom, but that doesnt matter. Does it not work for you? What happens when you enter the bootloader and you have the firmware in the root of the SD card? It should auto install...
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1432220

ah wait...I dont understand if you can enter the bootloader or not...

Edited by SlasherX, 09 January 2012 - 08:47 AM.

  • 0
We're all here for the love of technology, no one should be biased on a specific handset, either for or against iPhone/Android.

Love the community.

#16
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

The firmware from here worked wonders for me, but I use the latest RUU leak 4.0.3 from HTC Rom, but that doesnt matter. Does it not work for you? What happens when you enter the bootloader and you have the firmware in the root of the SD card? It should auto install...
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1432220

ah wait...I dont understand if you can enter the bootloader or not...


yes I can go to the bootloader and fastboot, but no farther. All my attempts to install the firmware ends with Fail-PU .((((so that sort of program in the second screenshot? I think it's about a crooked ADB. ADB devices can not see my phone (((though writing my CID and MID.

p.s. : What will the price of repair my HTC Service Center? I think that the warranty has ceased to exist ((((

Edited by FausFear, 09 January 2012 - 10:52 AM.

  • 0

#17
SlasherX

SlasherX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

yes I can go to the bootloader and fastboot, but no farther. All my attempts to install the firmware ends with Fail-PU .((((so that sort of program in the second screenshot? I think it's about a crooked ADB. ADB devices can not see my phone (((though writing my CID and MID.

p.s. : What will the price of repair my HTC Service Center? I think that the warranty has ceased to exist ((((


so just confirm one thing: if you copy the firmware in the main folder of the sd card and start in bootloader, it will not recognize the firmware (from the phone) and ask you to install it?

  • 0
We're all here for the love of technology, no one should be biased on a specific handset, either for or against iPhone/Android.

Love the community.

#18
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

so just confirm one thing: if you copy the firmware in the main folder of the sd card and start in bootloader, it will not recognize the firmware (from the phone) and ask you to install it?


At the 3-minute video shows how this failure occurs.

sorry for my english

Edited by FausFear, 09 January 2012 - 11:27 AM.

  • 0

#19
SlasherX

SlasherX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

At the 3-minute video shows how this failure occurs.

sorry for my english


oh sorry I didnt see it was a video at first...

have you tried different recoveries with the same method? have you tried formatting your sd card? have you tried adb with the android sdk installed?

http://dl.google.com...r16-windows.zip

Im honestly not sure if ADB-Windows is enough...

Edited by SlasherX, 09 January 2012 - 11:37 AM.

  • 0
We're all here for the love of technology, no one should be biased on a specific handset, either for or against iPhone/Android.

Love the community.

#20
FausFear

FausFear

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

oh sorry I didnt see it was a video at first...

have you tried different recoveries with the same method? have you tried formatting your sd card? have you tried adb with the android sdk installed?

http://dl.google.com...r16-windows.zip

Im honestly not sure if ADB-Windows is enough...


Actuallytriedrecovery.imgcouple,andin generalhow manyare there?Formattedflash drive.<br style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245); ">now trywith the SDKthat isin exile,justastheremust bewhat thatplaceupdateSDK,soin thatIdo not understand.But in generalthatgivesSDK?Forwhat it isin brief?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users