[ROM][ZTE Skate] SKatie by Ceco - Android 2.3.5 (DOLBY MOBILE NOW AVAILABLE!!!)

Guest C3C0

Guest C3C0

1) go to Settings / wireless / mobile networks / access point names. Switch to one saying "internet". If there's no such apn you can define a new one with parameters you should find on your provider website.

2) this is battery bar. You can turn it off in skatie settings.

Guest Camobat

Thanks for the Fast response and info ! your a star ! :)

for my next trick finding information from the Orange site !!! :unsure:

Guest mrgpg

Hi

Been using this ROM for about 3 weeks now and thought I'd see what I could do with overclocking the CPU. BUT, as a science teacher, I thought I'd see if I could use it in a lesson to teach "design of experiments".

So, I set up a Taguchi experiment and played with settings -- check out the pdf of the report that my students helped me create. Using a designed experiment to overclock and Android Phone.

I tested the CPU speeds (max / min), governors, i/o schedulers and the SD card cache.

The chart below shows the Main Effects -- all except the SD Card Cache are statistically significant to p=0.000

main_effects.png

Clearly CPU Speed, Lagfree and Noop offer the highest performance -- but I suspect the perception of performance might be equally important.

I wrote the exercise up as a blog post here: Mr Gilchrist - Overclocking an Android Phone

YMMV.

Glen

Guest mrgpg

Hi all

Thanks for the feedback.

I made a post in the Main ZTE Skate board - I wonder if I should test other ROMs under the same conditions?

Glen

Guest C3C0

That would be really interesting imho. To have some kind of an "official" rom comparisons :) A lot of people have tendency to ask on forum what rom to choose with regards to performance. This could be something to help them decide. At least partially. Time to ask your students to go and buy Skates for experiments to speed up the process :D

Edited by C3C0

Guest C3C0