Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][beta]CyanogenMod 9

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
681 replies to this topic

#601
solopino

solopino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid mt
Please somebody may post working gapps. I like this rom and don't care about mobile data and camera

  • 0

#602
OptimusGiglio

OptimusGiglio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
hi all, I wanna try this rom but when I tap the pin code it appears the message "incorrect pin" (obviously I tap the correct numbers)......how can I solve this? Is this a cm9 bug?

  • 0

#603
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

when I tap the pin code it appears the message "incorrect pin" (obviously I tap the correct numbers)......how can I solve this? Is this a cm9 bug?

common cm bug for our device, not solved still, and won't be seems. Just disable pin code on stock rom.

  • 0

#604
OptimusGiglio

OptimusGiglio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
Thanks for your reply Lens

  • 0

#605
Carter07

Carter07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

CM9 ROM for the Acer Liquid Metal, here it is: http://www.mediafire...jkzcabc0j1sa8fk
And here is the flashable GAPPS (modified so it will install everything, even Google Play): http://www.mediafire...yad55f22n530pq5

I installed GAPPS but still no playstore.
Please anyone can help me?

I don't use mobile data and the camera so this rom is perfect for me!
thanks

Edited by Carter07, 23 February 2013 - 07:27 PM.

  • 0

#606
liquid metal newbie

liquid metal newbie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT

I installed GAPPS but still no playstore.
Please anyone can help me?

I don't use mobile data and the camera so this rom is perfect for me!
thanks


First the problem is caused due insufficient space in the system partition ,

Solution
first install only rom and reboot then install root explorer or any root file manager of your choice open /system/media delete the videos folder also delete any ringtones which you don't use. Then open /system/app delete all the unneeded apps like rom manager, email ,exchange ,camera etc
now extract the gapps and compare their size with the free space in /system partition
The free space in the system partition must be greater than that of gapps (you can also delete some gapps if you want)
If you have deleted some gapps create a new zip
Now reboot into recovery and flash the gapps

Edited by liquid metal newbie, 23 February 2013 - 11:34 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#607
Carter07

Carter07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

First the problem is caused due insufficient space in the system partition ,

Solution
first install only rom and reboot then install root explorer or any root file manager of your choice open /system/media delete the videos folder also delete any ringtones which you don't use. Then open /system/app delete all the unneeded apps like rom manager, email ,exchange ,camera etc
now extract the gapps and compare their size with the free space in /system partition
The free space in the system partition must be greater than that of gapps (you can also delete some gapps if you want)
If you have deleted some gapps create a new zip
Now reboot into recovery and flash the gapps

Thanks for the info!

I don't think it's a problem with space because I installed all gapps found in this thread (10mb, 23 mb, 27 mb) but still no playstore (only youtube gets installed).

How can I install root explorer without a file manager?

  • 0

#608
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

I don't think it's a problem with space because I installed all gapps found in this thread (10mb, 23 mb, 27 mb) but still no playstore (only youtube gets installed).

definitely insufficient storage space. it should be lesser than 200mb.

  • 0

#609
Carter07

Carter07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

definitely insufficient storage space. it should be lesser than 200mb.

So neither the 10mb GAPPS is enough?

I need only playstore, if I add "MarketUpdater.apk" in the cm9 zip (system/app) and I install rom again should it work?

Edited by Carter07, 24 February 2013 - 12:10 PM.

  • 0

#610
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

So neither the 10mb GAPPS is enough?

I need only playstore, if I add "MarketUpdater.apk" in the cm9 zip (system/app) and I install rom again should it work?

market is now named phonesky.apk. Also, it has dependencies like google services framework etc.

  • 0

#611
Carter07

Carter07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
So any pratical advice to make it working?

It's a shame you made such hard work to port cm9 and neither the ones that are happy with no data connection can use it :)

Edited by Carter07, 24 February 2013 - 12:59 PM.

  • 0

#612
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

any pratical advice to make it working?

there already said you need to cleanup system folder and set full gapps. You should have less than 200mb in system. Also cache storage should be enough to host all that apps.

  • 0

#613
Carter07

Carter07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

there already said you need to cleanup system folder and set full gapps. You should have less than 200mb in system. Also cache storage should be enough to host all that apps.

thanks, but can I do it directly from the cm9 zip and then install rom and full gapps?

I haven't found a file manager already installed in cm9 so I don't know how to install root explorer.

Edited by Carter07, 24 February 2013 - 01:29 PM.

  • 0

#614
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

can I do it directly in the cm9 zip and then install rom and gapps?

yeap, system/app folder is right in your zip. But don't merge gapps and main zip, it usually causes more bugs.

  • 0

#615
Carter07

Carter07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Thanks a lot, now it works! :)

  • 0

#616
Carter07

Carter07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
"-untick mobile data at first boot and reboot!(if you don't want to control it anytime, flash that zip, it will kill also a SIM card support)"

I have to do it only the first time I install cm9, right?

Edited by Carter07, 24 February 2013 - 01:54 PM.

  • 0

#617
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

I have to do it only the first time I install cm9, right?

sure. And each wipe of course.

  • 0

#618
Carter07

Carter07

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
I tried this rom for a few hours and it's awesome! speed and boot time are great compared to stock.

But I found my phone shut down 2 times when it was inactive, there must be some bugs.

Edited by Carter07, 24 February 2013 - 09:17 PM.

  • 0

#619
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

But I found my phone shut down 2 times when it was inactive, there must be some bugs.

you have unique phone seems.. try to remember what have you done just before sending it to sleep?

  • 0

#620
bhargav3010

bhargav3010

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
Does I use data using this rom???

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users