Jump to content


Photo

[Updated : 8th March][GEN2] Kernel Update for CM7 and Stock Based Custom Rom

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
72 replies to this topic

#1
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
These kernels are compiled from the latest 2.6.35 Kernel Source for Gingerbread ROM by ZTE Corp.
Those who suffered from not working Sensors and Cameras should get them work properly with them.
The upgrade process would update Wifi Firmware also which is need to get wifi work with it.

Suitable for : GEN2 Blade V880, Chinese Blades (tested)

V880+ (Proximity Sensor not working for some machines)


known issues :

1. v880+ : bluetooth cannot open
solution : nothing solid work out yet.

2. wifi - connection speed is limited

Features :

- Overclocking
- Swap and ZRAM enabled
- CPU Governors : Smartass2(Default) InteractiveX Lagfree MinMAX SavagedZen Ondemand Conservative Powersave Performance
- I/O scheduler : Simple IO (Default) VR, NOOP, BFQ
- RCU : Tiny RCU
- 2way Incall PCM Recording
- Kernel Samepage Merging (need support from private mod kang)

NOTE : No Undervolt (Both WIFI and CPU) : they are not running good on the Blades generally.

Installation : Flash with CWMRecovery (No need to Wipe)


For CM7 (You need Recalibration with Device tools in CM Settings)


Patch #8 (update 8th March )

Download : http://hotfile.com/d...Patch8.zip.html
md5 : 39f1279e988a4bfeacee75dd54843b91

Roll Back Version (Turies Base, Wifi ok but no new senors and camera support)

download : http://hotfile.com/d...ngrade.zip.html
md5 :53bca6f38c804178cde3aa65fe3bae45



For Any Custom Rom based on Stocks (like Malaysia / Swedish )


download : http://hotfile.com/d...Patch8.zip.html
md5 : d0172a2d86cdfa0f7dce45b939af85b8


changelog :
Patch #3-8
- include Adreno Libs update (origin from xda forum)
- add KSM support
- Fix Taos Default values (Credit to TOM G)
- Add a Turies Source roll back version
- fix update scripts.



Patch 2 : add back missing TAOS Sensor

Edited by burstlam, 08 March 2012 - 04:37 PM.

  • 7

#2
youngsta2010

youngsta2010

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tamworth, UK
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, JoyTAB, Moto G 8GB
Thanks a lot for this I've been wanting to not have the UV ;)
Just so I'm sure I can flash this on a UK TPT'd Gen2 OSF with Swedish Snow RLS4b?

  • 0

#3
matt4321

matt4321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Android (clearly)
  • Devices:Xperia T, Xoom (MZ604)
  • Twitter:@mattturnbull3

These kernels are compiled from the latest 2.5.35 Kernel Source for Gingerbread ROM by ZTE Corp.
Those who suffered from not working Sensors and Cameras should get them work properly with them.
The upgrade process would update Wifi Firmware also which is need to get wifi work with it.


shouldn't that be 2.6.35?

  • 0

Xperia T

 

Motorola Xoom - MZ604

ZTE Blade (Retired)


Follow Me


#4
flshg

flshg

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HK
  • Devices:Nexus 4
Working well on my UK TFT blade running MMHMP 6. Thanks Burstlam

  • 0
flsh grdn


...................................................................................................................................................................................

ZTE Blade / Orange San Francisco Grey

Running Eco CM9

#5
jc_711

jc_711

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male

These kernels are compiled from the latest 2.6.35 Kernel Source for Gingerbread ROM by ZTE Corp.
Those who suffered from not working Sensors and Cameras should get them work properly with them.
The upgrade process would update Wifi Firmware also which is need to get wifi work with it.

Suitable for : GEN2 Blade V880, Chinese Blades and

V880+(not tested)



Features :

- Overclocking
- Swap and ZRAM enabled
- CPU Governors : Smartass2(Default) InteractiveX Lagfree MinMAX SavagedZen Ondemand Conservative Powersave Performance
- I/O scheduler : Simple IO (Default) VR, NOOP, BFQ
- RCU : Tiny RCU
- 2way Incall PCM Recording

NOTE : No Undervolt (Both WIFI and CPU) : they are not running good on the Blades generally.

Installation : Flash with CWMRecovery (No need to Wipe)


For CM7

Download : http://hotfile.com/d...-Patch.zip.html



For Any Custom Rom based on Stocks (like Malaysia / Swedish )

download : http://hotfile.com/d...-Patch.zip.html


Thanks Burstlam, I've tried the patch (Swedish Snow version) and it solved the error problem at the camera app start (the image is shown inverted), however when the capture option is selected the app returns another error.

Edited by jc_711, 24 July 2012 - 12:00 PM.

  • 0

#6
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
Hmm got stuck at green Android here on ss4b. Replaced with Konstat's and it booted ok

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#7
kyoshosan

kyoshosan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi Burstlam...



Thanks for the new kernel.... i'm testing it and i've found still a small issue with the camera... the image is upside down in case of my new zte blade 5MP bought in december in the netherlands... the other one i have and use daily is a old (1.5 year) 3.2MP OSF imported from the UK, which has no issues at al.
Because the new blade is a backup i tested a few roms.

Currently there are only two roms (kernels) that work without errors, but both have still the issue of the image being upside down.
Your new kernel and the kernel that comes with elitemovil's rom s5. So there's progress...

Is there a terminal command so i can check which camera chip i've got?

Thanks for your help...

  • 0

#8
skywave

skywave

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts

Hi Burstlam...



Thanks for the new kernel.... i'm testing it and i've found still a small issue with the camera... the image is upside down in case of my new zte blade 5MP bought in december in the netherlands... the other one i have and use daily is a old (1.5 year) 3.2MP OSF imported from the UK, which has no issues at al.
Because the new blade is a backup i tested a few roms.

Currently there are only two roms (kernels) that work without errors, but both have still the issue of the image being upside down.
Your new kernel and the kernel that comes with elitemovil's rom s5. So there's progress...

Is there a terminal command so i can check which camera chip i've got?

Thanks for your help...


There's a dialer command for it, let me loop it up for ya

*983*24474636# AFAIK

Edited by skywave, 22 February 2012 - 11:00 PM.

  • 0

#9
kyoshosan

kyoshosan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

There's a dialer command for it, let me loop it up for ya

*983*24474636# AFAIK



Thanks... with result for camera


ID:0x2880
Name:MT9P111-5.0Mp-AF

Edited by kyoshosan, 22 February 2012 - 11:10 PM.

  • 0

#10
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts

Thanks... with result for camera


ID:0x2880
Name:MT9P111-5.0Mp-AF


With the Factory Default configs , MT9P111 with Samsung lens is not enabled. I add them back with the information shared by the Chinese Blade Community
I or other fellow DEVs need more information to examine the problem.

pls open Terminal and type

dmesg > /sdcard/dmesg

  • 0

#11
DarkCrono

DarkCrono

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
What is ZRAM?

  • 0

#12
adizz

adizz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Interests:Everything. xD
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Pantech P9070, SXL
  • Twitter:@adizzz
Everything works on my blade, surprisingly it takes better pictures now.

Edited by adizz, 23 February 2012 - 05:44 AM.

  • 0
Posted Image

||ZTE Blade||CM7||729MHz OC||V6 Supercharged||
||LG P500||CM9||806MHz OC||ta-gb kernel||

#13
agpoli

agpoli

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

What is ZRAM?


It's a modified compcache integrated into the kernel, acts as a virtual swap which compressed in RAM.

  • 0

#14
mitchde

mitchde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
Report: Flashed CM7 burstlam kerbel over CM7 burgerZ build - works ! Thanks

  • 0

#15
rdis

rdis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V880
Flashing over burgerz cm7 on v880. Cwm say its completed, reboot, but the kernel not updated. Md5 please..
EDIT:
Redownlod with same md5 result. Flashing with RA-CM with signature verification enabled, and get this error message: missing file: kernel-gen1/mkbootimg.
My blade was v880 sold with gen2 froyo.

Edited by rdis, 23 February 2012 - 01:37 PM.

  • 0

#16
termagazis

termagazis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
does this work for european devices?i am from greece and i use swedish snow.i have no problems but just for try.or if i instal it my camera wont work?

  • 0

#17
kyoshosan

kyoshosan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

With the Factory Default configs , MT9P111 with Samsung lens is not enabled. I add them back with the information shared by the Chinese Blade Community
I or other fellow DEVs need more information to examine the problem.

pls open Terminal and type

dmesg > /sdcard/dmesg



Hi burstlam,


I've got 3 dmesg log files here.
1st just after starting the cam app.
2nd just after a picture was taken
3rd just after closing the cam app.
But i can't upload.. error not permitted to upload this kind of file??Plain text?? Howto fix this?


I've found a second issue with the kernel.. wifi won't work on both the blades i've got. Error in the network enable config window.

I've reverted back to elitemovils kernel just by overwriting the rom again, no whipe done. Wifi stated working again. And even better then before.

could it be due to the wifi firmware upgrade the reception quality of he new 5Mp blade is increased. With old firmware 1 bar at where i sit normally. with the new firmware 2 bars. Basement old firmware no reception... new firmware it connect, its slow, but connects. The old 3.2Mp hasn't become any better in this area due to the new firmware, It's now not as good as the new blade, no reception in basement.

Cheers...

  • 0

#18
kamal_saran

kamal_saran

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd35
Thanks bro for kernel .last night flashed it...battery life and touch responsiveness increased.....I'm on cm7.2 Kang from 7 Feb...

  • 0

#19
forbidden8

forbidden8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Wifi not work good to me.Hard to connect, random disconnects also.

  • 0

#20
mitchde

mitchde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts

does this work for european devices?i am from greece and i use swedish snow.i have no problems but just for try.or if i instal it my camera wont work?

I use it with german (EU) Blade (Base Lutea) and it works. My Blade 600 MHz was sold with GEN2. Some EU Blade (little older) may sold as GEN1 - i dont know if that alo works.
I would check that with ASKPIK... to be sure you have an Bade GEN2 and not an GEN1 (maybe flashed to GEN2).




  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users