Jump to content


Photo

[CM9] Cyanogenmod 9 for LiquidA1/LiquidE

* * * * * 21 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1515 replies to this topic

#81
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts
@ratix star: weird, for me proxy sensor doesn't work, on the other hand rotation and chrome work fine (well, chrome is much slower than stock browser so not really useful, still, it works)

  • 0

#82
Ezr

Ezr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Hi,
I can't install malez recovery, when I plugged my device on my computer, my liquid A1 isn't recognize by Windows7@64bits :(
Has anybody a solution please ?

Edited by Ezr, 05 March 2012 - 11:49 AM.

  • 0

#83
thepasto

thepasto

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
  • Twitter:@thepasto

Hi,
I can't install malez recovery, when I plugged my device on my computer, my liquid A1 isn't recognize by Windows7@64bits :(
Has anybody a solution please ?


Goto acer websit and download acer iconia tab a500 drivers.. I think it should work

  • 1

Posted Image


Don't want to change phone yet? Support the devs!! :)


Posted Image


#84
vinicio1979

vinicio1979

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Hi, I've a bootloop on my liquid A1, cana you explain me why please ?
- I've flashed the CMW recovery
- I've created an ext partition (1024) and a SWAP partition (256)
- I've done an wipe all and a wipe cache partition
- I've flashed the ROM
and it don't work, my phone don't want to pass the boot animation,

flash this in CMW recovery App2sd: http://tinyurl.com/3krvj5h

  • 0

#85
alboz83

alboz83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Goto acer websit and download acer iconia tab a500 drivers.. I think it should work


Then the drivers of acer liquid a1 (Application_Acer_1.0_A16D_Liquid USB driver) not working? my device is recognized as mtp device and works but the drivers and adb not.

  • 0

#86
Ezr

Ezr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Goto acer websit and download acer iconia tab a500 drivers.. I think it should work


Thanks for the fast answer !
But like alboz83, it didn't work with the A500 drivers !

So I tried this but I don't know if it's risky or not ... Can I have your approval for this ? :P
I edited this : android_winusb.inf (in the android-sdk folder)
and I added this in the [Google.NTamd64] part :
"
; ACER A1
%SingleAdbInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_050#&PID_3341&REV_0224&MI_01
%CompositeAdbInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_0502&PID_3341&MI_01
"
(I found the VID // PID in the device manager) !
I tried adb reboot and it works !

Edited by Ezr, 05 March 2012 - 01:04 PM.

  • 0

#87
paZirezz

paZirezz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Jiayu g3

I test a lot and this is my report as yet:

Gmaps first time freeze, then works fine. Navigation too. GPS starts pretty fast.
The camera have issues but the picture taken have good quality.
If i connect with the charger the phone freezes(i try 2 times), but connected to the pc charge well. Posted Image
No problem with wifi.
The leds works for me. watsapp=ok, missed call works but with the message light.
Opera not working. Chrome not working.The browser included=ok
Rotation only freezes my phone in the launcher. Disable it and be fine.I tested a lot.
Proximity sensor works fine for me. Posted Image Light sensor too.
I have the same issue with the airplane mode. Freezes or reboot.
I remenber nothing more, i think.Posted Image

I' surprised that is the first beta. An amazing job!!. You are the best!!!!!


Did you do your test on A1(256 Ram) or E(512 Ram)?!
What kind of issues do you think, about camera?

  • 0

#88
Auxx

Auxx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 217 posts
I've lost more than 70% of battery in 4 and a half hours. Looks like something wakes up my phone a lot. Check out the screens. Is there an utility to get the name of the process which wakes up my phone so much?

Posted ImagePosted Image

P.S. Okay, looks like I've found that process, it is InfiteGAG app. Removed it.


Edited by Auxx, 05 March 2012 - 01:35 PM.

  • 0

#89
phoenixita

phoenixita

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid e
Can you post a video of this working on the liquid? :D i think that this will make people like me think that this rom is "stable" even if it's a beta :D

  • 0

#90
thepasto

thepasto

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
  • Twitter:@thepasto

Thanks for the fast answer !
But like alboz83, it didn't work with the A500 drivers !

So I tried this but I don't know if it's risky or not ... Can I have your approval for this ? :P
I edited this : android_winusb.inf (in the android-sdk folder)
and I added this in the [Google.NTamd64] part :
"
; ACER A1
%SingleAdbInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_050#&PID_3341&REV_0224&MI_01
%CompositeAdbInterface% = USB_Install, USB\VID_0502&PID_3341&MI_01
"
(I found the VID // PID in the device manager) !
I tried adb reboot and it works !


maybe just update your sdk platform-tools/tools and windows drivers would solve that too...

  • 1

Posted Image


Don't want to change phone yet? Support the devs!! :)


Posted Image


#91
ccorasaaa

ccorasaaa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Devices:LiquidE
Hi, there is a way to set sensibility and noise? Thanks

  • 0

#92
renzs

renzs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid E & Galaxy Nexus
My feedback:
1. Camera works without preview. Not able to aim. But does take photo.
2. Video playback doesn't work on most format. Works with MX Video using SW decode. Also Youtube is very laggy. I think related to "Broken Codecs"
3. Battery drain was bad in the beginning but now seem OK. Switched of GPS. 40% in 7 hours with data on.
4. Landscape in sms or browser causes phone freeze. Need to pull battery.

Will continue to test.

Question:
Better to do "Forced GPU rendering" or without?

Fantastic effort and work! Salute!

~renzs

Edited by renzs, 06 March 2012 - 02:23 AM.

  • 0
Acer Liquid E / 4.002.14 EMEA GEN1 / CM9 RC1 -------- Google Galaxy Nexus / JB 4.2.1 / AOKP JB mr1

#93
DasTisu

DasTisu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Liquid E LCRF 1.1.2
Great rom and work!

But my ringtone don't repeat, just rings one time, and no more just vibrations.

  • 0

#94
ratix star

ratix star

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Did you do your test on A1(256 Ram) or E(512 Ram)?!
What kind of issues do you think, about camera?

I have liquid E . When i use the camera the screen flashes and can't see any option. I touch random place to try whats hapen. But i'm impressed with the quality.

  • 0

#95
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

I've lost more than 70% of battery in 4 and a half hours. Looks like something wakes up my phone a lot. Check out the screens. Is there an utility to get the name of the process which wakes up my phone so much?

P.S. Okay, looks like I've found that process, it is InfiteGAG app. Removed it.



I have the same problem, but I don't have that "InfiteGAG" app installed... can you tell how you found out what was causing the abnormal wakeups? My graph is even worse than yours, it's almost always awake...

  • 0

#96
ccorasaaa

ccorasaaa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Devices:LiquidE
Hi , there is a way TO set noise and sensibility?

  • 0

#97
Auxx

Auxx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 217 posts

I have the same problem, but I don't have that "InfiteGAG" app installed... can you tell how you found out what was causing the abnormal wakeups? My graph is even worse than yours, it's almost always awake...


I went to stats menu and checked the apps. Open your dialer and type *#*#4636#*#*, then choose Usage statistics. You will see apps sorted by usage. I had InfinityGAG taking second place just after launcher and showing its usage 100 times more than a browser. And I used browser for one hour, InfinityGAG for five minutes. So it made it clear that this app was running in background eating all the juice. Hope it will help you.

  • 0

#98
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

I went to stats menu and checked the apps. Open your dialer and type *#*#4636#*#*, then choose Usage statistics. You will see apps sorted by usage. I had InfinityGAG taking second place just after launcher and showing its usage 100 times more than a browser. And I used browser for one hour, InfinityGAG for five minutes. So it made it clear that this app was running in background eating all the juice. Hope it will help you.


Damn, there doesn't seem to be anything "suspicious" there... still, it drains like crazy.

  • 0

#99
vinicio1979

vinicio1979

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
Acer liquid A1 , for me it's don't unable. Much lag, every minute close launcher

  • 0

#100
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
Two Questions and rom's working video link from previous rom's posts

1) How can i increase TouchScreen sensitivity(can i use LiquidNextParts or LIquidSettings applications).

2) What should be the format of ext partition EXT4 or EXT2 or any other, please confirm.

(Acer Liquid ICS 4.0.3 Beta test)
This is a link i took from the alpha rom's post of previous thread.

Enjoy looks preety good, but can't keep the rom for daily use, until anybody find a way to increase touch screen sensitivity, PLEASE HELP.

AWESOME ROM GREAT WORK FROM THE DEVELOPERS, MANY MANY THANKS.
Love auto rotate animation & ICS feel.

  • 1
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users