Jump to content


Photo

[ DEV ] HTC Sense

* * * - - 11 votes

  • Please log in to reply
226 replies to this topic

#41
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

Right. I'll send you the fix for that later today then.


Okay, cheers mate :-)

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#42
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Ill do the screen today. When I have my allocated time on my ex PC ( now a shared one due to my sister blowing up her one ) so ill try editting the build prop.


this thread has been on for 5 days and you still didnt have time to edit build.prop? doesnt sound like the project is going well imho..
check hwrotation, set wifi to wlan0 instead of tiwlan0, libril seems legit, set heapsize to 32 ie standards, dont complain how theres no bootanim since its debug.sf.nobootanimation=1.. you guys.. took me 20 seconds

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#43
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus
So I was talking to someone who has done a HTC sense port before, Here was they're reply;

Hi,

You messaged me via YouTube regarding HTC Sense. Yes you may help. I will send you the link for dev thread


Depends on what version your going to use.
I sold my blade the day i sent the message but i will still try to help. (:

So forexample your as base using the wildfire s 2.3 rom with sense 2.1 then you head over to the desire s which has the exact same resolution and use the png's from that one. recompile the apk's and sign them correctly.

Logically should that work and save alot of time.


Oh Damn. Im using the HTC Salsa base Posted Image SO what device would i use? Its a Sense3.0 with Android2.3.3 i think.


Oh haha that one would work too. you need an arm6 based platform and files in hdpi format like from the desire s. the salsa runs android 2.3.3 and sense 2.1 doesn't it?
If i am right is sense 3.x and up locked tightly to arm7+ based hardware.





Me = RED

His Reply = Blue




So, if i can verify if this is correct? Then I can carry this port onwards

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#44
saransh9

saransh9

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd 35(aka zte blade)

So I was talking to someone who has done a HTC sense port before, Here was they're reply;

Hi,

You messaged me via YouTube regarding HTC Sense. Yes you may help. I will send you the link for dev thread


Depends on what version your going to use.
I sold my blade the day i sent the message but i will still try to help. (:

So forexample your as base using the wildfire s 2.3 rom with sense 2.1 then you head over to the desire s which has the exact same resolution and use the png's from that one. recompile the apk's and sign them correctly.

Logically should that work and save alot of time.


Oh Damn. Im using the HTC Salsa base Posted Image SO what device would i use? Its a Sense3.0 with Android2.3.3 i think.


Oh haha that one would work too. you need an arm6 based platform and files in hdpi format like from the desire s. the salsa runs android 2.3.3 and sense 2.1 doesn't it?
If i am right is sense 3.x and up locked tightly to arm7+ based hardware.





Me = RED

His Reply = Blue




So, if i can verify if this is correct? Then I can carry this port onwards

it seems there is no device running sense 3.x with a arm 6 processor.even the explorer is arm 7

  • 0

#45
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

it seems there is no device running sense 3.x with a arm 6 processor.even the explorer is arm 7


Yea. Unless this isnt sense 3.0... It looks like it. But in the Build Prop it says 1.0, which i do not believe. FelixL or The_Crevis, What Sense Version is this??

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#46
saransh9

saransh9

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd 35(aka zte blade)
Why don't u check what Android@Sam had done as he said he is using other phone and choose the best one

  • 0

#47
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

Why don't u check what Android@Sam had done as he said he is using other phone and choose the best one


This is Sense 2.1 + 3.0 Looks. If this port dowsnt work or Android@Sams is the answer, we will hijack it :P With permission obv.

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#48
saransh9

saransh9

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd 35(aka zte blade)

This is Sense 2.1 + 3.0 Looks. If this port dowsnt work or Android@Sams is the answer, we will hijack it :P With permission obv.


+1

  • 0

#49
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

this thread has been on for 5 days and you still didnt have time to edit build.prop? doesnt sound like the project is going well imho..
check hwrotation, set wifi to wlan0 instead of tiwlan0, libril seems legit, set heapsize to 32 ie standards, dont complain how theres no bootanim since its debug.sf.nobootanimation=1.. you guys.. took me 20 seconds


Ive editted it. there is no hwrotation in the bp. Shall i add it beneath ro.sf.lcd_density=240?

Edited by weeo, 17 March 2012 - 08:36 PM.

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#50
FelixL

FelixL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:San Francisco, Moto Defy
I don't think it matters where in the build.prop you insert the line. The full name is: ro.sf.hardwarerotation

  • 0

#51
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus
Yeah okay… I've done that. So I asked a couple of people what they thought. They said you wont be able to use this as it is a Salsa Base. Is this Salsa or is it HTC Legend? Now I'm confuzzled. Well anyway, they said use the HTC WildFire/S as the base

Edited by weeo, 18 March 2012 - 08:30 AM.

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#52
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

I don't think it matters where in the build.prop you insert the line. The full name is: ro.sf.hardwarerotation


>>ro.sf.hwrotation=180

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#53
FelixL

FelixL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:San Francisco, Moto Defy
a sorry, hwrotation, not hardwarerotation. -.-
Thanks for the correction!

Edited by FelixL, 18 March 2012 - 09:32 AM.

  • 0

#54
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

a sorry, hwrotation, not hardwarerotation. -.-
Thanks for the correction!


Thanks people. Ill add that BP. Why isn't it booting up anymore? With 220MB Partition?

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#55
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus
FelixL, What sense version is this? And is it based of Salsa or zlegend?

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#56
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

a sorry, hwrotation, not hardwarerotation. -.-
Thanks for the correction!


no problem :P

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#57
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus
Can anyone answer this question? http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1551708

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#58
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Can anyone answer this question? http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1551708


imho, you would need to check /values/dimens.xml related files for everything that seems smaller.. if screen works, firstly check that, resize/change values and try how it works and then mess with pngs.. it wont be fun if some pngs are hdpi and others mdpi, it will just mess up everything on screen.. i did something like that once, was a pain

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#59
weeo

weeo

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade & Galaxy Nexus

imho, you would need to check /values/dimens.xml related files for everything that seems smaller.. if screen works, firstly check that, resize/change values and try how it works and then mess with pngs.. it wont be fun if some pngs are hdpi and others mdpi, it will just mess up everything on screen.. i did something like that once, was a pain


Ok ill do that. Btw someone has told me that there is a LGP500 HTC SENSE ROM. Could that be any use to us? http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1490351

Edited by weeo, 18 March 2012 - 10:32 AM.

  • 0
Who said other phones cant have Ice Cream Sandwich?
Spreading the fun on Android 4.0.3
Check out my YouTube for Androidy Things: www.youtube.com/theandroidcity
Check out my blog for Androidy new, reviews and other: www.theandroidcity.wordpress.com

#60
the_crevis

the_crevis

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@the_crevis
alpha2 http://www.mediafire...5b5hfva29a979is everything is resized but the screen is still the wrong way up :(

Edit: launcher is working

Attached File  sense screenshot.png   139.59KB   23 downloads Attached File  sense screenshot lockscreen.png   149.61KB   19 downloads


Credit to LeeDrOiD over at xda as I used his framework.

Edited by the_crevis, 19 March 2012 - 06:11 PM.

  • 2
LG Nexus 4 (daily driver) - CM10.2
ZTE Crescent (backup) - CM9
ZTE Blade - Deceased
If I helped you at all then remember to hit that green up arrow! Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users