Jump to content


Photo

[CANCELED] Ville@Pyramid | 005 | STABLE | 1.47.401.1

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
95 replies to this topic

#41
solracarevir

solracarevir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation 4G
Just Flashed this.

let the rom do it's job for at least 15 minutes, reboot in recovery and fix permission twice. boot again. you will see a noticeable increase in smoothness, graphical glitches are present but im sure trip will iron them flat.

Ran a Quadrant benchmark and got 2174
Antutu 4326
CF-bench overall score 3465

  • 0

#42
mreik

mreik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Seriously Trip, you're a beast chef. Bravo.

  • 0

#43
Da Baron

Da Baron

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Louziana,"who dat"?!
  • Devices:Nexus One-HTC Sensation 4G
  • Twitter:@BaronvonBaine
I don't know what you all are doing that i'm not doing but this ROM is unresponsive for me. I use the volume key and next keys to exit thru setup menu to arrive at the homescreen. At this point it does nothing...just volume key works. Anything I touch doesn't respond,eg; apps,app drawer icon,menu key etc. I can't even get into settings to turn animations off. I've gone back to recovery and wiped everything and reflashed ROM thrice already but to no avail.
Any suggestions,ideas would be welcomed as i'm curious to how everyone else is able to get this port running on their Sensation.
Thx,
Da Baron

  • 0

#44
solracarevir

solracarevir

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation 4G

I don't know what you all are doing that i'm not doing but this ROM is unresponsive for me. I use the volume key and next keys to exit thru setup menu to arrive at the homescreen. At this point it does nothing...just volume key works. Anything I touch doesn't respond,eg; apps,app drawer icon,menu key etc. I can't even get into settings to turn animations off. I've gone back to recovery and wiped everything and reflashed ROM thrice already but to no avail.
Any suggestions,ideas would be welcomed as i'm curious to how everyone else is able to get this port running on their Sensation.
Thx,
Da Baron


Did you tried fixing permissions from recovery?

  • 0

#45
Da Baron

Da Baron

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Louziana,"who dat"?!
  • Devices:Nexus One-HTC Sensation 4G
  • Twitter:@BaronvonBaine
Hey, Trip!
Wanted to ask if there is a way you can make a flashable zip or other means of making the search soft key to be the "recent apps" key? I really like the new style and effect that it has. I've been using Sebastians version of SX4"s A1 ROM and his has the search soft key routed that way yet his GPS isn't fully functional as your 004.
Whatever you could do would be greatly appreciated.
~
Da Baron

  • 0

#46
jaysun3000

jaysun3000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NE Florida
  • Devices:HTC SENSATION 4G
  • Twitter:@jaysun3000
this looks very nice i watched a youtube of it as well downloading now i hope you continue to work on this one thank you.

  • 0

#47
jaysun3000

jaysun3000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NE Florida
  • Devices:HTC SENSATION 4G
  • Twitter:@jaysun3000
had a hell of a time getting thru setup wizard the screen was flipping and partially moving to the next step and gets stuck in between i managed to get thru it however at the main screen after unlock i could barely do anything the popup about tell htc kept coming up and the screen flickered and was unresponsive i was able to reboot to recovery to fix permissions same issue i will come back to it later not sure was happened i never flash dirty and i was unable to get in to the options thinking i needed to turn off animations

  • 0

#48
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10, Pyra, HOX
  • Twitter:@TripNRaVeR
Fixed graphics :rolleyes:

  • 1
Posted Image
if you like my work, please buy me an ice cold beer :)

#49
SlasherX

SlasherX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation

Fixed graphics :rolleyes:


All hail the King...now upload you crazy mofo! ;)

  • 0
We're all here for the love of technology, no one should be biased on a specific handset, either for or against iPhone/Android.

Love the community.

#50
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10, Pyra, HOX
  • Twitter:@TripNRaVeR
no i gonna get some sleep first lol i worked all night on that bitch

  • 2
Posted Image
if you like my work, please buy me an ice cold beer :)

#51
inzaghi1975

inzaghi1975

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
Animation too fixed?

  • 0

#52
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10, Pyra, HOX
  • Twitter:@TripNRaVeR

Animation too fixed?


Offcourse

  • 0
Posted Image
if you like my work, please buy me an ice cold beer :)

#53
inzaghi1975

inzaghi1975

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

Offcourse


No update today?

  • 0

#54
nekromantik

nekromantik

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
delete post

Edited by nekromantik, 18 March 2012 - 06:37 PM.

  • 0

#55
jurepak

jurepak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
thanks for your work, will be today?, thanks

  • 0

#56
TripNRaVeR

TripNRaVeR

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:X10, Pyra, HOX
  • Twitter:@TripNRaVeR

  • 1
Posted Image
if you like my work, please buy me an ice cold beer :)

#57
motopaddy

motopaddy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD

V005:

http://dev-host.org/gN8

Trip thanks for the great work! Currently still on your CM9 ROM, but will give v5 of our Villa ROM a try:)

Edit: can't seem to download from dev-host... Do we need sign in or something? Both pc and mobile (wifi) download says download failed after a few seconds.

Edited by motopaddy, 18 March 2012 - 07:07 PM.

  • 0

#58
nekromantik

nekromantik

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts

V005:

http://dev-host.org/gN8


thanks!
Do we need to use volume keys to navigate setup after install or has it been fixed?

  • 0

#59
wilkings24

wilkings24

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:htc sensation 4g

Trip thanks for the great work! Currently still on your CM9 ROM, but will give v5 of our Villa ROM a try:)

Edit: can't seem to download from dev-host... Do we need sign in or something? Both pc and mobile (wifi) download says download failed after a few seconds.

Same here

  • 0

#60
r0y

r0y

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
looks awesome but you can mirror it the dev host is so slow Posted Image

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users