mods and add ons

Guest ihome

Guest ihome

Hi everyone,

as you will gather I am very new to all this stuff!

have managed to get "fish and chips" on my new TMV, all working great, more thanks to you peeps than me.

then I noticed the mods and add ons, but can not work out how to get these on to the phone.

could one of you please explain how it works?

keep it as simple as possible for a poor noob just starting out.

thanks

Guest PsYcHoKiLLa

If you're talking about the colour addons etc then you use clockwork mod to install them, just copy each zip onto your sdcard, start the phone into the clockwork recovery and choose "install zip from card" and then choose the zip file you copied over. Then reboot the phone.

Guest ihome

If you're talking about the colour addons etc then you use clockwork mod to install them, just copy each zip onto your sdcard, start the phone into the clockwork recovery and choose "install zip from card" and then choose the zip file you copied over. Then reboot the phone.

Thanks for your reply, yes thats just what I mean, tried this and it did not seem to work!

will give it another try.

the one I was interested in was the flash player add on.

will start again and see how I go.

thanks again

Guest PsYcHoKiLLa

If it's an APK file then you just install it, go to the Filer app, browse to where you put the apk file and tap on it then tap on install.

Guest ihome

If it's an APK file then you just install it, go to the Filer app, browse to where you put the apk file and tap on it then tap on install.

OK I see, I was trying to put a APK file on with clockwork mod, I think!

bit of a steep learning curve at the moment

even though I have been dipping in the forum for about 12 months.

Will give it another try tomorrow

Thank you for pointing me in the right direction

Guest ihome

OK I see, I was trying to put a APK file on with clockwork mod, I think!

bit of a steep learning curve at the moment