Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [CM9] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 13/07]

* * * * * 15 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2675 replies to this topic

#81
RedZombie

RedZombie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:OSF II
Bugger, maybe not... seems I'm using battery power faster than it can charge... down to 7% :-(

  • 0

#82
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

If you want a beast to compile for you, I've got 8 cores at 3.6GHz (overclocked with watercooling :) ) and 16GB of memory, I can do a build for you if you want...as long as you give me instructions or you could even just remote it.


I could use my PC but I'm using it, so I'm using a weedy Acer Aspire 7735Z for compiling. The problem with you doing the builds is it would involve having monolithic amounts of source code downloaded!

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#83
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 802 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain

I could use my PC but I'm using it, so I'm using a weedy Acer Aspire 7735Z for compiling. The problem with you doing the builds is it would involve having monolithic amounts of source code downloaded!


Meh, I have a large hard drive (ooer)

  • 0

#84
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Meh, I have a large hard drive (ooer)


Oh baby. Anyway, yeah, if we could work something out I'd give it a try.

AOKP: Testing the build!

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#85
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#86
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Next on the agenda is Wi-Fi. This should be a on-size-fits-all fix for both ROMs.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#87
welshrage

welshrage

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales, UK
  • Devices:SFII or Crescent or Blade 2
been watching this forum for quite some time,hiding in the shadows,testing each released build... you guys are doing some fantastic work,i have a question... what hardware and software would i need to compile roms? i have a keen heart and quick learning brain ;-)

Next on the agenda is Wi-Fi. This should be a on-size-fits-all fix for both ROMs.




  • 0

#88
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

been watching this forum for quite some time,hiding in the shadows,testing each released build... you guys are doing some fantastic work,i have a question... what hardware and software would i need to compile roms? i have a keen heart and quick learning brain ;-)


Hardware: Anything, but if it's not decent you're going to have a hard time.
Software: Linux or you're going to have a hard time. I'm using Debian right now.

Edited by Dazzozo, 08 April 2012 - 09:21 PM.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#89
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
If anyone else is struggling with the lack of wifi and the lack of a file explorer included in the rom, I just installed titaniumbackup using 'adb install <path>.apk', and then I just restored everything I'd been previously using with the FnC rom. Now to work out how to restore my google contacts...

  • 0

#90
BrideOfTheAtom

BrideOfTheAtom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:Physics, Nanotechnology, Hacking, Gaming
  • Devices:T-mobile Vivacity

I could use my PC but I'm using it, so I'm using a weedy Acer Aspire 7735Z for compiling. The problem with you doing the builds is it would involve having monolithic amounts of source code downloaded!



Hardware: Anything, but if it's not decent you're going to have a hard time.
Software: Linux or you're going to have a hard time. I'm using Debian right now.


http://www.quickmeme.com/meme/3op48l/

  • 0

#91
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
How is the GPS for you guys? I have OSFII, GPS doesn't seem to be able to get a fix at all. On FnC, lock was pretty much instant.

In more positive news, mp3s play just fine for me.

Edited by Liamness, 08 April 2012 - 10:11 PM.

  • 0

#92
Reider59

Reider59

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
Not tried the KANG version yet but tried this one again after 2 previous tryouts. It just gets better each time. Found it silky smooth and very responsive. Once the Wifi, Camera etc are working we`re going to have two maybe 3 excellent ROMS if the Kang one is as good. I knew I was wiping the phone to put FnC r6 on but actually found myself pausing to look around some more. Something I didn`t do the last couple of times. Its a WIP and its looking really really tempting....... Thanks for all the effort guys.

  • 0
*** Just remember, any ROM change, Kernel change or any other type of change you do is at your own risk. Someone helping you is not responsible for any risks you decide to take. It works for many but their are situations, events and errors outside of the control of a third party that may cause a bricked phone. Think before you start. I took the chance and thankfully it worked for me. Had it not then only I would have been to blame. ***

#93
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

How is the GPS for you guys? I have OSFII, GPS doesn't seem to be able to get a fix at all. On FnC, lock was pretty much instant.

In more positive news, mp3s play just fine for me.


I'll investigate it. I actually think I completely forgot about GPS. :blink:

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#94
app10336

app10336

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S / Wiko Kite 4G
Same has aokp version

Lux and proxymity captor no work (Brightness patch applied)
GPS/accelerometer/compass/magnetic running fine.

  • 0

#95
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 802 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Woohoo, We got a build environment up (Eventually...Sun Java is a P.O.S. on Ubuntu...who knew!? :) ). From a 3 hour build down to 45 minutes, just a test build though to test the speed and environment with some stuff missing, I'll be happy with about an hour.

Edited by PsYcHoKiLLa, 09 April 2012 - 04:03 AM.

  • 0

#96
welshrage

welshrage

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales, UK
  • Devices:SFII or Crescent or Blade 2
let my phone charge overnight after installing rom... couple of lil niggles... gmail wont open mail,it just closes back to homescreen and every now and again the borders of the screen flash red :-( other wise great rom,fantastic speed and cant wait for camera and wifi (have only got gprs where i live and gotta wait til tomorrow to get into a 3g area where i work

edited post: switching back to FnC6 for now,too many hang ups and freezes,unless i missed something during install??

Edited by welshrage, 09 April 2012 - 07:39 AM.

  • 0

#97
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
Did you do these two steps?

  • 'Wipe Data/Factory Reset'
  • 'Mounts and Storage' -> 'Format /system'


  • 0

#98
welshrage

welshrage

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales, UK
  • Devices:SFII or Crescent or Blade 2
yip sure did.. when installing the gingerbread based roms i used to wipe data/factory reset and also wipe cache partition then wipe dalvik .. but on these new ics based roms i wipe data/factory rest and format /system..

Did you do these two steps?


  • 0

#99
domenico lamberti

domenico lamberti

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:hastings
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent,HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@Mobile_Dom
Lovely and buttery smooth, only problems so fr is that certain apps like draw something and occcasionally GMail crash almost straight away and require a reboot to work again

  • 0

#100
mrfu55y

mrfu55y

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Is there a way to move home button to volume keys or power button on vivacity as thats all im missing using this rom

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users