Jump to content


Photo

Gr1 B888 - Huawei G300 Stock ROM DUO [Deodexed-Updated-Optimised]


  • Please log in to reply
78 replies to this topic

#21
bumps

bumps

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:S.Wales
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Desire Z
anyone installed this over original 888? can you notice any difference in speed?

  • 0

#22
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

anyone installed this over original 888? can you notice any difference in speed?


+1

I'd would be great to know if going from stock B888 to Paul's would re-partition the phone. That way we could downgrade to the stock Voda rom's for warranty purposes, if needed.

Thanks

  • 0

#23
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

+1

I'd would be great to know if going from stock B888 to Paul's would re-partition the phone. That way we could downgrade to the stock Voda rom's for warranty purposes, if needed.

Thanks

i dont think it would change the partitions tbf.

  • 0

#24
M&C

M&C

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:The Pound
  • Interests:Lamposts
  • Devices:S2, jailbroke3G
at the risk of a clip round the ear. The ROM she says ' U8815V100R001C185B888'

The assorted splash screens have such unwanted branded entertainment as 'Texas Hold'em'; 'Updates' , 'Discover', 'UNO trial', 'My Web' etc. etc.

Have I done something daft ? Is this always there ?

I don't recall asking Titanium to re-install these apps.

Answers on a postcard to ....

Edited by M&C, 13 May 2012 - 10:06 AM.

  • 0

#25
DeviousScissors

DeviousScissors

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

at the risk of a clip round the ear. The ROM she says ' U8815V100R001C185B888'

The assorted splash screens have such unwanted branded entertainment as 'Texas Hold'em'; 'Updates' , 'Discover', 'UNO trial', 'My Web' etc. etc.

Have I done something daft ? Is this always there ?

I don't recall asking Titanium to re-install these apps.

Answers on a postcard to ....


Did you do a full wipe in CWM before running the .zip?

  • 0

#26
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

Did you do a full wipe in CWM before running the .zip?

u dont install B888 via CWM, you do it via the huawei install method.

  • 0

#27
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
B888 here and there is no Vodafone crapware. I am unrooted on stock recovery.

  • 0

#28
DeviousScissors

DeviousScissors

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

u dont install B888 via CWM, you do it via the huawei install method.


The DUO one is done with CWM, and given what thread this is, I assume that's what he's talking about.

  • 0

#29
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

The DUO one is done with CWM, and given what thread this is, I assume that's what he's talking about.

yeah, if hes one about Pauls ROM then ur correct :)
my mistake

  • 0

#30
nikopol1

nikopol1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
Nice Rom - working well so far. Noticed one odd thing with it is that the English selected is Slovakian English (That's got to be an error surely?). Haven't noticed
any craziness in the spellchecking though so it may just be a bug in the system. Anybody else got that?

  • 0

#31
kn100

kn100

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate OMC
Works awesome.

  • 0

#32
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

Awesome. Can I just flash this over my stock B885, and then restore a backup without worrying about changed partitions?

In theory!

P


@ Paul O'Brien

Hi, Paul

Am I wrong in thinking that your build of the B888, doesn't change the partition like the Demo one does? To my limited knowledge, that's what it seems like you are saying above; or do I have that all wrong?

So, in theory, I could flash your Gr1 B888, and the partitions in my phone would be changed back to their original sizes, thus making it possible to re-flash a stock Vodafone rom if needed?

Thanks for your time,
Bill

  • 0

#33
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Thank you paul,the rom is as expected for a modaco rom :D

  • 0

#34
Konstipated Kiwi

Konstipated Kiwi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts

@ Paul O'Brien

Hi, Paul

Am I wrong in thinking that your build of the B888, doesn't change the partition like the Demo one does? To my limited knowledge, that's what it seems like you are saying above; or do I have that all wrong?

So, in theory, I could flash your Gr1 B888, and the partitions in my phone would be changed back to their original sizes, thus making it possible to re-flash a stock Vodafone rom if needed?

Thanks for your time,
Bill

No, I'm afraid I don't think it works like that. If it is just a flashable ROM then it is not going actively do anything with the partition layout. For that you would need a TPT (Total Phone Transfer) or an update file of the same style b888 used. Happy to be corrected if I am wrong, though.

  • 0

#35
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

No, I'm afraid I don't think it works like that. If it is just a flashable ROM then it is not going actively do anything with the partition layout. For that you would need a TPT (Total Phone Transfer) or an update file of the same style b888 used. Happy to be corrected if I am wrong, though.


You are correct,only a TPT can effect partitions.

  • 0

#36
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
@Paul,
I am starting to do a theme for your rom but I am having trouble with UOT ?
Ics theme,just a taste before we get some real ICS :)

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 14 May 2012 - 11:03 AM.

  • 0

#37
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

No, I'm afraid I don't think it works like that. If it is just a flashable ROM then it is not going actively do anything with the partition layout. For that you would need a TPT (Total Phone Transfer) or an update file of the same style b888 used. Happy to be corrected if I am wrong, though.


thanks... thought it might be a bit of long shot. I'm sure people on here are saying that the update did change partitions, so only another one like it, or a TPT would change them back? I'm not overly concerned, at this point, as the phone has been great so far. No signs that I'll ever need a warranty, but you never know.

Ta

PS: so, can Paul's be flashed on top of the Demo B888?? Or, would there be trouble if you did?

I think Bumps asked if anyone tried it yet but I don't think anyone's replied?

Edited by eirlysbill1, 14 May 2012 - 11:17 AM.

  • 0

#38
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Anyone else getting wifi problems here?
I reset my router,but wifi drops all the time even when sat at computer right next to it.

  • 0

#39
Konstipated Kiwi

Konstipated Kiwi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts

Anyone else getting wifi problems here?
I reset my router,but wifi drops all the time even when sat at computer right next to it.

Not for me. WiFi has been solid as a rock over the past few days.

  • 0

#40
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

Not for me. WiFi has been solid as a rock over the past few days.


Ok thanks,maybe my provider is having problem.Its no big deal as I dont use wifi,it was just till my unlock code arrived.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users