Source code question

Guest Davidoff59

Guest Davidoff59

Someone said that in the leaflet that comes with the phone, that source code is available for $20. Can anyone point out the section where this is contained please. Also how would it be delivered? I may purchase it but I am moving soon so if I can download it and host here, that's fine but if not, is anyone in the dev interested in having it delivered to them if it comes on a CD?

I have no coding experience but its my way of giving back to the Modding community

Guest Chrisund123

Huawei really ought to reconsider making the code available as a free download, an thriving dev community could really beef up their sales figures.

Guest Konstipated Kiwi

Someone said that in the leaflet that comes with the phone, that source code is available for $20. Can anyone point out the section where this is contained please. Also how would it be delivered? I may purchase it but I am moving soon so if I can download it and host here, that's fine but if not, is anyone in the dev interested in having it delivered to them if it comes on a CD?

I have no coding experience but its my way of giving back to the Modding community

The document should already be on your phone. Plug the phone into the USB port on your computer and there is a drive/partition labelled 'Mobile partner'. Inside that should be a folder named 'document' and in there a file named 'COPYRIGHT NOTICE AND WARRANTY DISCLAIMER AND WRITTEN OFFER' (PDF). Page two of that mentions the source code for $20.

Guest Davidoff59

cheers for that. The address is [email protected].

It says, if you would like a copy of the Gpl source code contained in this product.

So that should contain the whole source code including kernel and minus any proprietary stuff correct?

Guest FlatPackPete