Jump to content


Photo

--- DELETE THIS ---

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
52 replies to this topic

#21
anything-but

anything-but

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Higham,Kent.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I did look at that link already,but my old addled brain doesnt want to make a hash of my G300. :D
I guess i`ll pass on this mod for now untill i make sense of that site link....cheers anyway.

  • 0

#22
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
UPDATED... SHOULD ADD INIT.D SUPPORT TO THE ROM

  • 1

#23
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Nice one tillaz,I now have init.d so can run supercharger script without having to set to run on boot.

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 12 June 2012 - 08:38 PM.

  • 0

#24
weckl

weckl

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Thanks a lot for your work Tillaz. Have you took a look at the chinese roms I have found in this chinese forum: ?

http://bbs.anzhi.com...&fid=578&page=1

I have post some of those roms in Modaco. I hope that ROMS can help you improving your knowledge and improve yours so we can all benefit for your expertise. Cheers.

  • 0

#25
anything-but

anything-but

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Higham,Kent.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Installed on Kiri rom, scrolling webpages mucho improved,scrolling everywhere tbh,now buttery smooth. Will note how battery performs tomorrow @ work. Great job tillaz!

  • 0

#26
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Dont know if this is because of this mod,but my antutu score went up,3D graphics looks higher for some reason,everytime I test with antutu,by 3D is either just under or just over 900.

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 12 June 2012 - 09:55 PM.

  • 0

#27
anything-but

anything-but

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Higham,Kent.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Antutu 3d score on kiri rom 918 just now.

  • 0

#28
devee

devee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Blade
Nice one Ovecka, I have stock B888 as well ..is it worth me installing this tweak....does your rom still run stable?

  • 0

#29
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
u just flash it in CMR?

  • 0

#30
ovecka

ovecka

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I haven't seen any problems with stability so far but I installed the zip like 7 hours ago so only time can tell.

u just flash it in CMR?


That's what I've done. :)

Edited by ovecka, 13 June 2012 - 03:23 PM.

  • 0

#31
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
battery life and that is any better then?

  • 0

#32
ovecka

ovecka

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
It's too soon to know. For me at least.

  • 0

#33
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7

Nice one tillaz,I now have init.d so can run supercharger script without having to set to run on boot.


I just tried supercharger for the first time and so much of it went over my head haha! I didn't get a bootloop which I guess is a good thing but apart from that I have no idea what I just did haha!

  • 0

#34
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Yeah it is a little confusing first time :lol:

I set option 6 for balanced memory,
option 21 nitro lag nulifyer,
kickass kernelizer script,
and option 4 on 3G supercharger.

After doing all those I set option 30 in main supercharger script to wipe all caches & reboot which makes it less likey to get a bootloop in future,then after reboot,I load up main supercharger script to see all scripts have loaded on boot.

Edited by jikobutsu, 15 June 2012 - 11:26 AM.

  • 0

#35
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7
Yeah I chose 6 for memory, and i think I've got a pretty similar setup for the rest.

Don't know if it's just me but certain aspects of my phone seem pretty rapid now!!

But I still get a bit of lag on swiftkey X which is a bit annoying...

  • 0

#36
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Yeah I still get a little lag sometimes,it is because we dont have overclock :lol:
I am not a big fan of overclocking,but that said,I do think overclocking in moderation is fine and can make a big difference on performance whilst not eating battery.When I had my skate I overclocked to 900Mhz that is only 100Mhz extra yet the performance increase was great.So I can imagine the g300 running at 1.1Ghz would be very nice indeed :D
But unfortunately it seems no kernel dev is working on this,we have had kernel source for a week or two now,but not even a hint of it :(

Does anyone know who overclocked the skate kernel,I should know as I had one,but I do not remember :blush:
(not saying that we should expect it the instant source is released,just expected to hear something if only hearsay)

It will be interesting to see how the g300 performs with a bit of nitrous oxide up its rear housing :lol:

Edited by jikobutsu, 15 June 2012 - 02:32 PM.

  • 0

#37
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7
Dunno. By the time I got a skate it already had overclock.. I know ceco did some work on the kernel but don't think he did the original overclock. I'm pretty sure he is capable though, as he added a new clock speed (200mhz). Why, what are you thinking jiko? AFAIK I don't think he was looking at getting a g300

  • 0

#38
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

Dunno. By the time I got a skate it already had overclock.. I know ceco did some work on the kernel but don't think he did the original overclock. I'm pretty sure he is capable though, as he added a new clock speed (200mhz). Why, what are you thinking jiko? AFAIK I don't think he was looking at getting a g300


I already asked ceco last week,but he is unable to do it at this time.
I have PM'd tillaz as he will most likely know.
The reason I asked who the dev is who overclocked skate kernel is because that is the last device I had so I might know of that dev and when I ask him if he can overclocked g300 he will hopefully feel sorry for us poor g300ers with no Turbo engine and help.lol

Edited by jikobutsu, 15 June 2012 - 03:10 PM.

  • 0

#39
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7
haha I thought that might be the reason ;)

Good luck!

  • 0

#40
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
Kaltkaffe was the person to enable overclock for the skate, he's the best person to ask on overcloking

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users