Jump to content


Photo

[DEV] [ICS] [AOSP] [4.0.4] AOSPFusionX for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 04/06]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Presenting AOSPFusionX for the ZTE Crescent!

This is an extremely early project (probably just over a week or so). It is not intended for daily use yet. Only flash if you know what you're doing. You have to flash Superuser separately (link given below) and Google apps as normal. You must flash CyanogenMod 9 before flashing this... for now.

You need a 200MB system partition minimum for this ROM (160MB without Google apps). Stock partition layout is ideal but if you are having problems such as missing Google apps, use the TPT at the bottom of the post.

For those who have no idea what Ice Cream Sandwich looks like...

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

This ROM is suitable for the Orange San Francisco II, the T-Mobile Vivacity and the Telenor Touch Plus. This is a little side-project from tilal6991 and me that brings Ice Cream Sandwich in a "pure" form with only essential modification to get it to work.

Details:
  • Android 4.0.4 - Ice Cream Sandwich!
  • Adreno 200 ARMv6 GPU drivers for awesome 3D performance - Ice Cream Sandwich running smooth on the Crescent!
  • Hardware acceleration!
Check the second post for known issues and the third for a change log.

Sources:
  • Device: github.com/AOSPFusionX/aospfusionx_device_zte_blade2
  • Proprietaries: github.com/Dazzozo/proprietary_vendor_zte
  • Kernel: github.com/CyanogenMod/zte-kernel-msm7x27
  • Project: github.com/AOSPFusionX
This is a continuation of the work from the previous thread created by Fuzzra: http://android.modac...test-cm9-build/

Instructions:(have some sense and read them)
  • Grab the ROM and Google apps (links below) and stick them on your SD.
  • Vivacity/Touch Plus: Grab the Vivacity/Touch Plus kernel for correct touchscreen support - the one packaged with the ROM is for San Francisco II users.
  • Boot in to Recovery by turning the phone off, and turning it on while holding the volume down key.
  • 'Wipe Data/Factory Reset'
  • 'Install zip from sdcard' -> 'Choose zip from sdcard' -> ROM
  • 'Install zip from sdcard' -> 'Choose zip from sdcard' -> Google apps
  • Vivacity/Touch Plus: 'Install zip from sdcard' -> 'Choose zip from sdcard' -> Kernel
  • Optional: 'Install zip from sdcard' -> 'Choose zip from sdcard' -> A2SD
  • Optional: 'Install zip from sdcard' -> 'Choose zip from sdcard' -> Ice Cream Sandwich boot animation
  • 'Reboot System Now'
  • Give it time - first boot takes longer than usual.
  • Run through the first time setup, language, date/time, Google account etc.
  • Have fun!
If you still have issues (other than those mentioned in the second post), post in the thread.

Downloads:TPT:(provided by Amphoras)


200mb system, 40mb cache, 200mb data: Orange San Francisco II | T-Mobile Vivacity
For more information visit: http://android.modac...-vivacity-tpts/ - this TPT is Option 4.

Other Credits:
  • tilal6991 - for being the star of the show regarding this ROM - I only really kept the Crescent up to scratch with it. :P
  • Fuzzra - awesome work with the original device configuration for CyanogenMod 9.
  • TomGiordano - the ZTE overlord.
  • fr0do - the awesome Vivacity guinea-pig with getting the buttons fixed up over on CyanogenMod 9.
  • Google, and the entire Android Open Source Project!
Hall of Fame (Donators):
  • surfungus
  • shockdj
  • chris231
  • Josef Prusa
  • MadEye Moody

Edited by Dazzozo, 12 July 2012 - 03:54 PM.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#2
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Not Working:
  • Everything*.
* - It's actually a lot better than that, and most things work. This is just to get the point across that it's very early.

Edited by Dazzozo, 04 June 2012 - 03:33 PM.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#3
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Change Log:

04/06/2012 - R0
  • Initial release.

Edited by Dazzozo, 04 June 2012 - 03:33 PM.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#4
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Nice...

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#5
misodoctakleidist

misodoctakleidist

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
Does this ROM (when it is working fully) have any advantages over CM9 and AOKP, or is it just for people who want vanilla ICS?

  • 0

#6
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
flashed this Rom, all seemed to go well, however when I installed Titanium back up it said I did not have root access. I do have Super user installed. I can get into the app. When I installed root checker from the market it said I have no access. On the positive side, it has the feel of a good Rom, I like the fact it is quite stripped back.

  • 0

#7
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

flashed this Rom, all seemed to go well, however when I installed Titanium back up it said I did not have root access. I do have Super user installed. I can get into the app. When I installed root checker from the market it said I have no access. On the positive side, it has the feel of a good Rom, I like the fact it is quite stripped back.

Force stop titanium and reboot the phone. works a treat.

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#8
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
Really like the look of this to will be awesome great work again daz.

  • 0

#9
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Force stop titanium and reboot the phone. works a treat.


Thanks for your response, I have tried that I am still getting the same message saying I have no root access. What is strange is when I go into the Super User App, the log is empty as if nothing has requested to use the SU function but Titaninium is adamant that it has?

  • 0

#10
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

Thanks for your response, I have tried that I am still getting the same message saying I have no root access. What is strange is when I go into the Super User App, the log is empty as if nothing has requested to use the SU function but Titaninium is adamant that it has?

The same happened to me. I don't remember what I did though

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#11
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
probably will go back to the other ICS Rom, Have re booted a few times and re installed Super User but it keeps saying can't get root privlegde request made at system/bin/su

  • 0

#12
misodoctakleidist

misodoctakleidist

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts

Thanks for your response, I have tried that I am still getting the same message saying I have no root access. What is strange is when I go into the Super User App, the log is empty as if nothing has requested to use the SU function but Titaninium is adamant that it has?


This happened to me in CM9. It is not the ROM - your Titanium Backup isn't requesting root access for some reason. A restart was enough to fix it for me.

  • 0

#13
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

probably will go back to the other ICS Rom, Have re booted a few times and re installed Super User but it keeps saying can't get root privlegde request made at system/bin/su

Frankly, no body accually cares about what from you are using. Be grateful that dazzozo has shared this and other roms with us. Jeez.

Edited by AmbushReality, 04 June 2012 - 08:45 PM.

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#14
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Frankly, no body accually cares about what from you are using. Be grateful that dazzozo has shared this and other roms with us. Jeez.


Sorry it was not meant to come across like I am ungrateful, I appreciate all the hard work he and all the other devs have done on these great Roms I really should read what I type before posting, Just was trying to find out what I had done wrong. Am new to all this flashing Roms etc so assumed i had done something stupid.

Edited by robt77, 04 June 2012 - 08:59 PM.

  • 0

#15
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Didn't really come off as ungrateful to me to be honest, I think someone be trollin.

  • 0

#16
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
oops.. downloaded wrong version of Super User... working fine now :rolleyes:

  • 0

#17
Josef Prusa

Josef Prusa

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, ZTE Blade
Very nice, thanks Dazz. I had to go back to CM9, though, as the camera would not connect....
EDIT: I am on a Vivacity BTW.

Edited by Josef Prusa, 05 June 2012 - 02:28 PM.

  • 0

#18
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Very nice, thanks Dazz. I had to go back to CM9, though, as the camera would not connect....
EDIT: I am on a Vivacity BTW.


We're not even trying camera yet. libcamera has been completely pulled for now.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#19
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

We're not even trying camera yet. libcamera has been completely pulled for now.


It should be fixed now. You should be able to compile it. I've added the required framework stuff.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#20
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

It should be fixed now. You should be able to compile it. I've added the required framework stuff.


Will do.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users