Jump to content


Photo

[CM7.2] Cyanogenmod 7.2 for LiquidA1/LiquidE

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
371 replies to this topic

#321
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ
Anyone else having random reboots or its just me? it's not related to anything, it's really random, sometimes while typing, playing games, but most of the time its when the phone is idle, just sitting there on my desk then suddenly i see the cyanogenmod boot animation

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#322
shea83

shea83

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
I also have random reboots.. the reboots are not frequently but i've noticed that this happens when the phone is in sleep mode and there is an incoming call..
I have an A1.

  • 0

#323
norteside

norteside

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:galaxy s2
hi, i downloaded goomanager from playstore, install it and then select "Install OpenRecoveryScript" and answer yes to the questions. but it says NO RECOVERY WERE FOUND FOR YOUR DEVICE... im with Liquid_CM7.2_Honor_TR_v2 rom, and i want to install this version... trying to flash it by recovery mode it gives error..

help needed

  • 0

#324
Ainillia

Ainillia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Everything related to technology
  • Devices:Acer A1

hi, i downloaded goomanager from playstore, install it and then select "Install OpenRecoveryScript" and answer yes to the questions. but it says NO RECOVERY WERE FOUND FOR YOUR DEVICE... im with Liquid_CM7.2_Honor_TR_v2 rom, and i want to install this version... trying to flash it by recovery mode it gives error..

help needed


http://www.modaco.co...60#entry2015868

  • 0
Want to Posted Image ?

Or maybe i'm loosing my time devlopping ? :mellow:

#325
norteside

norteside

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:galaxy s2

http://www.modaco.co...60#entry2015868


thanks but what is the build.prop?? im very noob... what i have to do

thanks



Be sure your build.prop contains the fllowing lines :

ro.product.model=Liquid
ro.product.brand=acer
ro.product.device=salsa
ro.product.board=salsa
ro.product.manufacturer=Acer

I don't know exaclty wich line decide the device, but it's one/two of them.
Also, install OpenRecoveryScript, it appears upon opening the menu (key) in the GooManager main screen.

  • 0

#326
Shevchuk

Shevchuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Devices:Motorola Defy
https://hotfile.com/...ip.html?lang=en says:

This file is either removed due to copyright claim or is deleted by the uploader.

Plz mirror. Also, provide checksums for users to be sure their download is not corrupt.

Edited by Shevchuk, 09 September 2012 - 03:47 AM.

  • 1

#327
zorginho

zorginho

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 573 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4
the Rom download link doesn't work anymore

  • 1

#328
ilmigliore95

ilmigliore95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

ok here to you :)

http://hotfile.com/l...12-lupohirp.zip


can you reupload the rom??

  • 0

#329
Taxun

Taxun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hi,I've just installed CM7.2,but when i'm trying to add my google account during connection it gives me a massege:"Unable to open connection to server".Any ideas how to resolve it?
P.s. Just curious,why Play Store wasn't preinstalled on this ROM?

  • 0

#330
Ainillia

Ainillia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Everything related to technology
  • Devices:Acer A1

thanks but what is the build.prop?? im very noob... what i have to do

thanks



Be sure your build.prop contains the fllowing lines :

ro.product.model=Liquid
ro.product.brand=acer
ro.product.device=salsa
ro.product.board=salsa
ro.product.manufacturer=Acer

I don't know exaclty wich line decide the device, but it's one/two of them.
Also, install OpenRecoveryScript, it appears upon opening the menu (key) in the GooManager main screen.


- Download ES File Explorer (Android Market)
- Open, go settings, "root" options
- Check : Root explorer, access to "/", mount system as write. (Accept root perm)
- Apply and go to your files
- You're now in /sdcard/, press "<" to go to "/"
- Go in /system
- Open build.prop (text file), check lines and change if you must (Do it CAREFULLY), then save.
- Reboot
- Do what you must in Goo.im

  • 0
Want to Posted Image ?

Or maybe i'm loosing my time devlopping ? :mellow:

#331
Ainillia

Ainillia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Everything related to technology
  • Devices:Acer A1

can you reupload the rom??


May take some time

Hi,I've just installed CM7.2,but when i'm trying to add my google account during connection it gives me a massege:"Unable to open connection to server".Any ideas how to resolve it?
P.s. Just curious,why Play Store wasn't preinstalled on this ROM?


Make sure you are connected to the internet (Wi-Fi is better) and you flashed lastest GBGapps

GApps wasn't preinstalled, so you can choose wich one you install, or not, GApps are not necessary for users that use their Liquid as GPS, for example, and the ROM is lighter. I suppose.

Edited by Ainillia, 09 September 2012 - 11:52 AM.

  • 0
Want to Posted Image ?

Or maybe i'm loosing my time devlopping ? :mellow:

#332
Taxun

Taxun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Make sure you are connected to the internet (Wi-Fi is better) and you flashed lastest GBGapps.


Yes,I'm connected with WiFi(tried to navigate on internet) and the Store seems to be the latest.But the problem remains :(

Edited by Taxun, 09 September 2012 - 12:43 PM.

  • 0

#333
Ainillia

Ainillia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Everything related to technology
  • Devices:Acer A1

Yes,I'm connected with WiFi(tried to navigate on internet) and the Store seems to be the latest.But the problem remains :(


Solved ? Did you tried to reflash GApps ? I had this problem once, where i couldn't add my Google account in /settings/accounts&sync/ add account

  • 0
Want to Posted Image ?

Or maybe i'm loosing my time devlopping ? :mellow:

#334
Taxun

Taxun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Solved ? Did you tried to reflash GApps ? I had this problem once, where i couldn't add my Google account in /settings/accounts&sync/ add account

Yes now it seems to be working.I guess a had a broken Gapps.Thanks a lot!

  • 0

#335
Ainillia

Ainillia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Everything related to technology
  • Devices:Acer A1

can you reupload the rom??

May take some time


http://www.mediafire...0dg0ftqtdjdcq40


06F67953E412362A39C1381B0272F66381BAD72E (SHA1)

Litte Extra picked up from Google, Google play 3.8.17, install it as a normal apk, via root file browser (system m/ as write) :
http://www.mediafire...5ysnn3cmymztnj9

Edited by Ainillia, 09 September 2012 - 02:14 PM.

  • 1
Want to Posted Image ?

Or maybe i'm loosing my time devlopping ? :mellow:

#336
Ainillia

Ainillia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Everything related to technology
  • Devices:Acer A1
- ROM Update by me -

- Lupo's Kernel
- Boot like hell (both literally and figuratively)
- Optimisations/Tweaks here and there
- Removed Apps
- Removed "Text-to-speech"
- Changed Launcher
- Improved battery life
- App2SD function on ext4 partitions (must format partition ext4 for better comp)
- More RAM !
- Little customized Gapps Package
- Forgot things... hum... maybe.

DO before flashing : Factory Reset, System Wipe, ext4 partition wipe.
Don't do : throw the phone on the wall (may not be compatible)

Links :

ROM : http://www.mediafire...ckd7q70mhpm1i16
SHA-1 : 6A2769F9265F05AB3F906D4AB2ED3B705C6E6F18

GApps : http://www.mediafire...pqe2g78mocdijoo
SHA-1 : 8039B8551F35DE08902342586CEE94CD55F30ACB

Little Extra for browsing /!\Heavy but.. damn fast../!\, simple apk : http://www.mediafire...3b9isw60t65sjr6
Tip : Browse http://html5test.com with your default browser and with this one to see differences !

Note : If you use Text-to-speech, on sms or maybe GPS (turn right... blablabla...) The voices will not work ! Want Them ? See below.
Note 2 : If you want a better battery, let the phone go screen-off when unused !


ROM ADDONS

(10/09/12) Recommanded : Beats4Liquid, got it worked : http://www.mediafire...od11ql6zhbac3eb
Description : HTC & SRS BeatsAudio reworked for Liquid.

(10/09/12) Optional : Text-to-Speech : http://www.mediafire...3af1alxy969ub9q
Description : The TTS "motor", enable voices in GPS, for example.
WARNING : RAM-Eating app, this app run itself on boot and stays in RAM, making your device slower. NOT Recommanded until if it's REALLY necessary.

(10/09/12) Optional : Theme Manager : http://www.mediafire...wyx9psmrrj2rrbk
Description : Allow CMThemes installation

Edited by Ainillia, 10 September 2012 - 01:21 PM.

  • 4
Want to Posted Image ?

Or maybe i'm loosing my time devlopping ? :mellow:

#337
paulus4605

paulus4605

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid E Ferrari
Well I am using the the Rom from lupo and without the animation screen on it starts up at 49 seconds flat can you do better ;)

  • 0

#338
Ainillia

Ainillia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Everything related to technology
  • Devices:Acer A1

Well I am using the the Rom from lupo and without the animation screen on it starts up at 49 seconds flat can you do better ;)


Didn't mesured the time w/o animation... You should test yourself...

  • 0
Want to Posted Image ?

Or maybe i'm loosing my time devlopping ? :mellow:

#339
paulus4605

paulus4605

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid E Ferrari
**taking a deep bow here*** I am impressed after a clean install I had a start up time of 37 sec with some applications added I came to 43 sec flat both with animation (which I really like by the way)

Keep up the good work I'd say

  • 1

#340
alboz83

alboz83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
It's possible to replace the modified files by lupohirp in Miui Final rom? If yes i would try, and which files i must replace? Thanks

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users