Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [GB] [AtomicMod] [Any Baseband GB/ICS]


  • Please log in to reply
723 replies to this topic

#541
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,849 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Didn't you by accident uninstall the gtalk app? It's needed to log to Play store.


gtalk is not needed to login to your google account :)

  • 0

#542
kaunas

kaunas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi how to install this room?. sorry not speak English well because I am from Lithuania. Thanks for help

Edited by kaunas, 01 September 2012 - 12:58 PM.

  • 0

#543
cicki

cicki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi tillaz still using the AtomicMod, am very happy with it, now I wanted to make the density to 180, but if I do that I have no toolbar anymore, what can I do to use the toolbar to continue. Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#544
Ciprix21

Ciprix21

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
I live in Italy. Mi mobile phone with this rome doesn't take signal...is it uncompatible?

  • 0

#545
olcaytu2005

olcaytu2005

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
im from Turkiye and i got this rom in my Huawei g300. it s wonderfull. i advice everybody. just one more thing device is already 1 ghz. but we cant increase our device speed coz in cpu setting have 1ghz maximum.

  • 0

#546
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300

Tried that but there is nothing on the options to do with proximity sensor. Will give it a day or so to see if the problem has fixed itself.


same problem.. how on earth do we recalibrate the sensor? i'll have to try another rom :/
appears to be hardware fault! :/


also how do we change voicemail number? mine's stuck to 905

Edited by Smiff2, 16 September 2012 - 06:30 PM.

  • 0

#547
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
real shame this rom is no longer supported, this phone still needs a good GB ROM imho, with all ICS issues apart from the prox sensory one - slower video, memory usage etc.

just realised this ROM gives root to anything that asks without prompt. isn't that a bit unsafe? i tried replacing with SuperSU from PlayStore, that seems to work well and gives a prompt, which some may prefer.

Edited by Smiff2, 20 September 2012 - 12:52 AM.

  • 0

#548
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
still the best G300 ROM i think.. i know tillaz probably isn't interested, but if anyone is, here's a list of things that could be improved:

1) changeable voicemail number pls
2) settings menu has some problems, like more difficult to access mobile networks. in other ways it's better though like having battery usage at top level.
3) the startup logo, imho needs an option to use standard android..
4) sometimes icons in tray get cut off?
5) sometimes drops from mobile network, may well not be a rom fault!
6) the miui style battery bar doesnt move when charging, small point but i really like this from CM7
7) general app updates
8) root being given without prompt, dangerous, should replace with supersu or something.
9) OC kernel available, but i'd trust a tillaz compiled one more!

any other small things? i'll probably think of more later.

Edited by Smiff2, 23 September 2012 - 03:14 PM.

  • 0

#549
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300

still the best G300 ROM i think.. i know tillaz probably isn't interested, but if anyone is, here's a list of things that could be improved:

1) changeable voicemail number pls
2) settings menu has some problems, like more difficult to access mobile networks. in other ways it's better though like having battery usage at top level.
3) the startup logo, imho needs an option to use standard android..
4) sometimes icons in tray get cut off?
5) sometimes drops from mobile network, may well not be a rom fault!
6) the miui style battery bar doesnt move when charging, small point but i really like this from CM7
7) general app updates
8) root being given without prompt, dangerous, should replace with supersu or something.
9) OC kernel available, but i'd trust a tillaz compiled one more!

any other small things? i'll probably think of more later.


You could sort some of these things out yourself like.
Change voicemail there's a thread.
Erase bootup logo system/media delete zip.
Update apps
Root been given without prompt see posts above.
Over clock you have.

  • 0
Biohazard

#550
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300

still the best G300 ROM i think.. i know tillaz probably isn't interested, but if anyone is, here's a list of things that could be improved:

1) changeable voicemail number pls
2) settings menu has some problems, like more difficult to access mobile networks. in other ways it's better though like having battery usage at top level.
3) the startup logo, imho needs an option to use standard android..
4) sometimes icons in tray get cut off?
5) sometimes drops from mobile network, may well not be a rom fault!
6) the miui style battery bar doesnt move when charging, small point but i really like this from CM7
7) general app updates
8) root being given without prompt, dangerous, should replace with supersu or something.
9) OC kernel available, but i'd trust a tillaz compiled one more!

any other small things? i'll probably think of more later.


You could sort some of these things out yourself like.
Change voicemail there's a thread.
Erase bootup logo system/media delete zip.
Update apps
Root been given without prompt see posts above.
Over clock you have.

  • 0
Biohazard

#551
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
no s**t, i'm talking about making it available for others, which i don't have time/knowledge to do.
also, consider that a "known issues" for this ROM as it is.

Edited by Smiff2, 23 September 2012 - 03:54 PM.

  • 0

#552
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,849 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

still the best G300 ROM i think.. i know tillaz probably isn't interested, but if anyone is, here's a list of things that could be improved:

1) changeable voicemail number pls
2) settings menu has some problems, like more difficult to access mobile networks. in other ways it's better though like having battery usage at top level.
3) the startup logo, imho needs an option to use standard android..
4) sometimes icons in tray get cut off?
5) sometimes drops from mobile network, may well not be a rom fault!
6) the miui style battery bar doesnt move when charging, small point but i really like this from CM7
7) general app updates
8) root being given without prompt, dangerous, should replace with supersu or something.
9) OC kernel available, but i'd trust a tillaz compiled one more!

any other small things? i'll probably think of more later.


not sure if people know, but i actually made this rom without having a g300 to test it on..
it was purely relying on the users to test and give feedback, which i never got much of...

when i actually had a g300 to test on ICS was available, so i went straight on that...
so i'v never actually had this on a phone to look at

  • 0

#553
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
that's insane/impressive/worrying.. you should take a look at it some time :D

  • 0

#554
SL_The_Hedgehog

SL_The_Hedgehog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

think this is it, flash via recovery
http://www.solidfile...m/d/8baf47974d/


Thanks a lot!
It makes no sounds after tapping weather. Any idea?
I liked those nice corresponding weather sounds very much.

  • 1

#555
bentescort

bentescort

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Devices:Acer LM G300
Since being back on gingerbread I've been using this rom for a few days and got to like it's performance compared to ICS. Only thing is I've got used to using the volume buttons to wake the phone so wanted to be able to with this rom.
I followed some instructions I found to modify the android.policy.jar to allow this and thought I would share it in case anybody else wants to use it.
Copy it to your sd card then use a file explorer with root permissions to replace the original file in /system/framework and reboot. I suggest you back up the original file first!

http://www.solidfile.../ed/7e41a09701/

Ben.

  • 0

#556
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

Since being back on gingerbread I've been using this rom for a few days and got to like it's performance compared to ICS. Only thing is I've got used to using the volume buttons to wake the phone so wanted to be able to with this rom.
I followed some instructions I found to modify the android.policy.jar to allow this and thought I would share it in case anybody else wants to use it.
Copy it to your sd card then use a file explorer with root permissions to replace the original file in /system/framework and reboot. I suggest you back up the original file first!

http://www.solidfile.../ed/7e41a09701/

Ben.


did u try cm7 gb?

  • 0

#557
bentescort

bentescort

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Devices:Acer LM G300
Yes and I liked it a lot but had problems with the notification light not working and was getting annoyed at no auto brightness setting for the display.

I visited the Chinese forum it came from but couldn't make much sense of what they were saying even using chrome with Google translation.

Plus I've got this running with the gb overclock kernel someone found and its super quick now.

Ben.

  • 0

#558
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
dont find a superuser setting?!

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 19 February 2013 - 08:50 PM.

  • 0

#559
bentescort

bentescort

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Devices:Acer LM G300
This rom is pre-rooted but has no superuser so grants root to everything without asking.

Just get superuser from play store to control root permissions.

  • 1

#560
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

Yes and I liked it a lot but had problems with the notification light not working and was getting annoyed at no auto brightness setting for the display.

I visited the Chinese forum it came from but couldn't make much sense of what they were saying even using chrome with Google translation.

Plus I've got this running with the gb overclock kernel someone found and its super quick now.

Ben.


Hi Ben....have you got a link for that o/c kernel?? flash with CWM??

  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users