Jump to content


Photo

Jr17 (JDQ39 / 4.2.2): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Galaxy Nexus

* * * * * 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1497 replies to this topic

#1441
David Bate

David Bate

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bowmanville, ON, Canada
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@va3dbj
Good here. :-)

  • 0
Dave
@VA3DBJ

#1442
michelkalf

michelkalf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Jr15 working fine here to! Thanks Paul.

  • 0

#1443
syddp

syddp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus GSM+7+10, Blade
The RIL XXLH1 and the radio XXLJ1 Baseband. Shouldn't they ?
But for the rest all seems to work fine! Thx Paul.
Standard gallery doesn't seem to have any issues.

  • 0

#1444
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,369 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
What makes you say it's the XXLH1 RIL? They are matching in this ROM?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#1445
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,369 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I've just made a small update to the kitchen - this fixes a FC issue with Play Store services and also adds the Ovivo Mobile APN.

Would anyone be interested in a kitchen option to fix AdBlock again for 4.2.2? This is technically a security hole, but i've had at least one request.

P

  • 1

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#1446
syddp

syddp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus GSM+7+10, Blade

What makes you say it's the XXLH1 RIL? They are matching in this ROM?

P


My mistake, GetRIL 0.9.6.3 indicates RIL/Baseband don't match but I selected the option XXLJ1 in the online kitchen. That's why ;)
However, they seem to work well all together.

  • 0

#1447
John Carroll

John Carroll

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:N4, GNex, HTC EVO V 4G
Today I updated both my GNex phones from JR13 to JR15. Both were also running the latest version of Franco's kernel. Updates to JR15 went smoothly, but the first phone would not boot after installing Franco build r364. I baked a second JR15 without the new baseband, and excluded the exchange mail server. Same results. I've now installed two versions of JR15 on two phones and neither will run the Franco r364 kernel. The phone freezes at the Google screen with the unlocked padlock. I've already invested quite a bit of time in trying to solve the problem which is also present after doing a factory reset/wipe from within CWM. I'm stuck on the stock kernel for now. I know Franco's kernel is supported, to the extent of Paul including the free version in the ROM. Anyone running JR15 with r364? Running JR15 an older Franco build perhaps?

EDIT: Tried flashing r364 from CWM instead of auto flash from the kernel app. No joy.

Edited by John Carroll, 11 March 2013 - 06:01 PM.

  • 0

#1448
Cathal Garrad

Cathal Garrad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
This happened to me when I flashed from the Franco app.

Works fine if done thru Clockwork Mod Recovery

  • 0

#1449
Puzzlegirl

Puzzlegirl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:GNex, Nexus 4

Today I updated both my GNex phones from JR13 to JR15. Both were also running the latest version of Franco's kernel. Updates to JR15 went smoothly, but the first phone would not boot after installing Franco build r364. I baked a second JR15 without the new baseband, and excluded the exchange mail server. Same results. I've now installed two versions of JR15 on two phones and neither will run the Franco r364 kernel. The phone freezes at the Google screen with the unlocked padlock. I've already invested quite a bit of time in trying to solve the problem which is also present after doing a factory reset/wipe from within CWM. I'm stuck on the stock kernel for now. I know Franco's kernel is supported, to the extent of Paul including the free version in the ROM. Anyone running JR15 with r364? Running JR15 an older Franco build perhaps?

EDIT: Tried flashing r364 from CWM instead of auto flash from the kernel app. No joy.


r364 is for 4.2.1 - you need r365 or r366 for a 4.2.2 ROM. There was no problem flashing either of those on my daughter's GNex either from the (paid) app or downloading and flashing in recovery. I would suggest checking the thread in XDA :D

  • 0

#1450
John Carroll

John Carroll

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:N4, GNex, HTC EVO V 4G
Thanks for the feedback. I will get over to XDA again, but I got the img file here, and the latest available (here) is r364?

http://minooch.com/f...exus/JB/JB-4.2/

  • 0

#1451
SeanC1966

SeanC1966

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 7, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@AFCSeanC

  • 0

#1452
John Carroll

John Carroll

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:N4, GNex, HTC EVO V 4G
Yes, thanks Sean. I downloaded r366 and flashed from CWM recovery. Phone will not boot past Google screen, so I'm back on the stock kernel.. Same on both GNex's. Thank God for good nandroids. I'll keep working at it.

EDIT: NVM- got it. I had mis-labeled a nandroid so was trying to apply r366 to Jr13. Once I realized my mistake, I've been able to update both GNex phones. Thanks guys!


Try http://minooch.com/f...us/JB/JB-4.2.2/


Edited by John Carroll, 12 March 2013 - 06:20 PM.

  • 0

#1453
JamesPumaEnjoi

JamesPumaEnjoi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Toro=DD.....and many others
I flashed the prebake to check it out (new to MoDaCo.... not flashing in general). So i flashed it and had no data services....went to settings and it said baseband unknown.....wiped everything redownloaded and reflashed and flashed latest toro radios along with it ....still baseband unknown.....are the prebakes just that? A nonfunctional taste? Or is it just for Maguro? Any help is much appreciated, Thanks--James

Edited by JamesPumaEnjoi, 16 March 2013 - 05:30 AM.

  • 0

#1454
MacAllan

MacAllan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

I flashed the prebake to check it out (new to MoDaCo.... not flashing in general). So i flashed it and had no data services....went to settings and it said baseband unknown.....wiped everything redownloaded and reflashed and flashed latest toro radios along with it ....still baseband unknown.....are the prebakes just that? A nonfunctional taste? Or is it just for Maguro? Any help is much appreciated, Thanks--James


As far as i know this rom is only for maguro.

  • 0

#1455
JamesPumaEnjoi

JamesPumaEnjoi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Toro=DD.....and many others

As far as i know this rom is only for maguro.


OK thanks for the response man. I wish it was for LTE it was super smooth

  • 0

#1456
Felix Metzner

Felix Metzner

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Why does Seeder not work with this ROM?

  • 0

#1457
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,369 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I've just posted a minor update to the kitchen

For the next release I am in the process of porting as many of the mods / tweaks as possible to the Xposed framework. This has a number of benefits - as well as allowing mods to be turned on and off more easily, it will allow future updates to be released far quicker. Watch this space! :)

P

Changelog

22nd Mar
  • Updates to bundled apps where appropriate
  • Minor changes - preperation for use of Xposed framework for modifications in next release

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#1458
Felix Metzner

Felix Metzner

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Can you please answer my question?

  • 0

#1459
Dieter Schroeder

Dieter Schroeder

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@dsch
Gallery still fc's whenever I open the stock camera app. It works with Camera ZOOM app. Same on Nexus 4 ROM, btw.

  • 0
Nihil sine nefas

#1460
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,369 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
The Jr16 prebake is now online! :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users