Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ZTE Skate] MoKeeOS v1.10 - CM7.2 - Android 2.3.7 (06/08/2012)

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
701 replies to this topic

#621
vlajko190

vlajko190

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, G300
I do not like LauncherPro,and how can i get MoKee Launcher back?

Edited by vlajko190, 22 September 2012 - 07:57 PM.

  • 0

#622
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Update to the latest version...

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#623
vlajko190

vlajko190

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, G300
Did you mean to get into the CVM, and update zip from sd card, and MoKee ...???

  • 0

#624
pandalorian

pandalorian

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I've experienced some problem with Mokee(havent tried any other OS yet,but reinstalled mokee several times),my flash just dont working. State of flash(ON/OFF) doesnt matter,its just simply dont want to light my night :) Anyone knows how to fix it or what did i mess? I hope its not a hardware problem.

  • 0

#625
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
It's driver problem I think. Affects anything other than stock based roms

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#626
pandalorian

pandalorian

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

It's driver problem I think. Affects anything other than stock based roms


What kind of driver? Flash used to work with a lot of roms,including mokee a month before or so. I'm not using camera so much,so its no problem for me,but i am about to sell my skate so i wanted to fix it if its possible :)

  • 0

#627
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Hardware limitation as well. Not sure why but flash can't be used as torch

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#628
pandalorian

pandalorian

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Hardware limitation as well. Not sure why but flash can't be used as torch

i know it well,but im talking about flash is not flashing,i mean when im taking a picture there are no flash at all,and i dont know why. Tried different roms,atm on H3 blues ,flash still not working.

  • 0

#629
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Could be your led is dead...

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#630
pandalorian

pandalorian

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Could be your led is dead...

Sounds cool,comparing to the fact,i did like 300 pic in a year with my Skate :) Guess i go back to stock rom then T-mobile. :<

  • 0

#631
pablitobm88

pablitobm88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
Hello C3C0

I have installed the MokeeOS V1 and I have some questions for you:
1. How do I know I have successfully installed the new kernel with improved volume S3?

2. I installed the fix to center the clock, but I want to return to the normal format. How do I regain the clock to the right?

3. Do you think that will draw new official MokeeOS updates?

Sorry for my English, I'm using the Google translator

Thanks for your great work

  • 0

#632
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
1) you should hear it's louder especially on lower levels

2) reinstall rom according to the upgrade instructions . Don't wipe data, just cache and dalvik

3) no until something remarkably new is released by mokeetek.


  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#633
MrDetonator

MrDetonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
Hello. What's the latest rom which you currently work on?
I installed this one after removing Mokee v0.3 and it looks nice.
I found one error: when you add Power Widget, long press it, press "Edit" button and it disappears.

Also, I tried to install your CM9 ROM from Goo Manager but I think it doesn' fit my 150 Mb partition.
Wi -Fi didn't work, Play Market also. I tried camera video recording but quality was not very good.
Is batterystats.bin also replaced each time you install a new ROM?

Edited by MrDetonator, 30 September 2012 - 02:33 PM.

  • 0

#634
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
I'm not working on Mokee anymore. I might get back to it as soon as I see some major update from Mokeetek and if I find it worth it.
batterystats.bin is on data partition. Flashing roms has nothing to do with data partition so for sure no batterystats is flashed.
It is created automatically while using rom.

I'm currently working on paranoid ICS rom as it is my daily now. You need 200MB system partition to use it.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#635
MrDetonator

MrDetonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts

I'm not working on Mokee anymore. I might get back to it as soon as I see some major update from Mokeetek and if I find it worth it.
batterystats.bin is on data partition. Flashing roms has nothing to do with data partition so for sure no batterystats is flashed.
It is created automatically while using rom.

I'm currently working on paranoid ICS rom as it is my daily now. You need 200MB system partition to use it.

Does everything work there? What doesn't work?
What is AOKP in the list of your ROMs?
When you reformat your partitions, is batterystats.bin deleted? I'm asking because I calibrated my battery once and can't restore previous battery capacity. So I'm interested what can influence it.

I also downloaded CM9 mod from your Goo folder. Will it fit 150 Mb?

Edited by MrDetonator, 30 September 2012 - 05:33 PM.

  • 0

#636
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Typical ICS issues that are probably never going to be fixed: camera flash, video recording without thumbnails (unplayable in gallery, external player required), native wifi tethering, youtube HQ choppy...

When you reformat partitions, everything is wiped on all partitions. I don't think your batterystats affects your battery life in any way. This is just a store for info on consumption while using rom. Calibrating battery via clockworkmod by wiping battery stats is a pure myth.

AOKP - Android Open Kang Project. Search on google for more info

All of my ICS based roms require 200mb system partition.

Edited by C3C0, 01 October 2012 - 05:05 AM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#637
mi nombre

mi nombre

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate, Huawei u8110
Is there any option to desactivate transparency on status bar?

  • 0

#638
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Can't remember. But if it's not somewhere in he settings then no...

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#639
mi nombre

mi nombre

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate, Huawei u8110
Okk then...
... returning to 0.3 version LOL

  • 0

#640
MrDetonator

MrDetonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts

Typical ICS issues that are probably never going to be fixed: camera flash, video recording without thumbnails (unplayable in gallery, external player required), native wifi tethering, youtube HQ choppy...

When you reformat partitions, everything is wiped on all partitions. I don't think your batterystats affects your battery life in any way. This is just a store for info on consumption while using rom. Calibrating battery via clockworkmod by wiping battery stats is a pure myth.

AOKP - Android Open Kang Project. Search on google for more info

All of my ICS based roms require 200mb system partition.

Thanks.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users