Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [CM10] [4.1.1] CyanogenMod 10 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 01/09]

* * * * - 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
779 replies to this topic

#41
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
You need to run get-prebuilts as per my initial guide in PM.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#42
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
New build up.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#43
nbrasso

nbrasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Congleton, North West England
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, Samsung i5500
  • Twitter:@nbrasso
Home button doesn't seem to be working with the latest build on the Vivacity, it worked with the first build.

PS Just want to say thanks for all of the wonderful roms you have bought to our phones. :)

Edited by nbrasso, 19 July 2012 - 12:43 AM.

  • 0

#44
MadEye Moody

MadEye Moody

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTECrescent, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@renjithis
Got another error while compiling
In file included from bionic/libc/private/bionic_atomic_inline.h:53:0,
from bionic/libstdc++/src/one_time_construction.cpp:15:
bionic/libc/private/bionic_atomic_arm.h:54:4: warning: #warning Rebuilding this source file in ARM mode is highly recommended for performance!! [-Wcpp]
bionic/libc/private/bionic_atomic_arm.h: In function 'int __cxa_guard_acquire(_guard_t*)':
bionic/libc/private/bionic_atomic_arm.h:156:38: error: unknown register name 'r3cc' in 'asm'
bionic/libc/private/bionic_atomic_arm.h:156:38: error: unknown register name 'r3cc' in 'asm'
bionic/libc/private/bionic_atomic_arm.h: In function 'void __cxa_guard_release(_guard_t*)':
bionic/libc/private/bionic_atomic_arm.h:156:38: error: unknown register name 'r3cc' in 'asm'
make: *** [out/target/product/blade2/obj/SHARED_LIBRARIES/libstdc++_intermediates/src/one_time_construction.o] Error 1
make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....

I think I'll settle with downloading the builds for now and return to compiling after I understood at least something in the code .

Edited by MadEye Moody, 19 July 2012 - 03:26 AM.

  • 0
Shell script to trim down ROMs (tested on CM9 and CM10) : https://www.dropbox..../zip_trimmer.sh

Shell script (cron ready) to automate syncing, compiling and trimming(requires zip_trimmer.sh) CyanogenMod (currently for CM10, with just a few modifications, will work with CM9 source) : https://www.dropbox....htly_release.sh

#45
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
We can't clean compile yet. There are a lot of dirty hacks. That one in particular...

Edit bionic/libc/private/bionic_atomic_arm.h
Before line 139 which is #ifdef __ARM_HAVE_LDREX_STREX, add #undef __ARM_HAVE_LDREX_STREX.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#46
MadEye Moody

MadEye Moody

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTECrescent, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@renjithis

May have been fixed in the new build? I think we accidentally broke the store in the first one.

Not really, i got it for two apps - Titanium backup pro key and Swiftkey 3 update. but install from apk seems to work.

  • 0
Shell script to trim down ROMs (tested on CM9 and CM10) : https://www.dropbox..../zip_trimmer.sh

Shell script (cron ready) to automate syncing, compiling and trimming(requires zip_trimmer.sh) CyanogenMod (currently for CM10, with just a few modifications, will work with CM9 source) : https://www.dropbox....htly_release.sh

#47
MadEye Moody

MadEye Moody

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTECrescent, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@renjithis
A2SD is working
the system partition gets full, so needed to delete a few system apps (like ROM Manager, google music, news and weather, etc). then install the a2sd scripts via CWM.

  • 0
Shell script to trim down ROMs (tested on CM9 and CM10) : https://www.dropbox..../zip_trimmer.sh

Shell script (cron ready) to automate syncing, compiling and trimming(requires zip_trimmer.sh) CyanogenMod (currently for CM10, with just a few modifications, will work with CM9 source) : https://www.dropbox....htly_release.sh

#48
menado

menado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi guys, congratulations on another fine development. I have installed it and it is fantastic. The improved speed and functionality is quite noticeable, Thanks to Dazzozo and all concerned. It is lean and mean.
BUT - can you tell me how I can install my apps from my sd card since I no longer have the google play app(Google Play no longer recognises my device) and I have no file manager app available that can install the apps. I'm sure you have an easy solution which I would appreciate.

  • 0

#49
MadEye Moody

MadEye Moody

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTECrescent, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@renjithis

Hi guys, congratulations on another fine development. I have installed it and it is fantastic. The improved speed and functionality is quite noticeable, Thanks to Dazzozo and all concerned. It is lean and mean.
BUT - can you tell me how I can install my apps from my sd card since I no longer have the google play app(Google Play no longer recognises my device) and I have no file manager app available that can install the apps. I'm sure you have an easy solution which I would appreciate.


I think you can connect the phone to you PC and use adb to install a file manager. then you can install the apk
I goes something like this
adb install /path/to/the/file/manager.apk
BTW, Play works for me. trim down the gapps to remove anything that can be obtained from play store.

  • 0
Shell script to trim down ROMs (tested on CM9 and CM10) : https://www.dropbox..../zip_trimmer.sh

Shell script (cron ready) to automate syncing, compiling and trimming(requires zip_trimmer.sh) CyanogenMod (currently for CM10, with just a few modifications, will work with CM9 source) : https://www.dropbox....htly_release.sh

#50
menado

menado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Thanks MadEye Moody- will get working on it

  • 0

#51
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Daz, will we be getting a similar fix to Tilal's?

http://www.modaco.co...e-updated-2007/

I presume we should use his customised Gapps pack too?

  • 0

#52
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Ignore.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#53
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Patience. I have some plans for tomorrow. Those fixes were merged 12 hours ago and have already been tested by me.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#54
Dalmi

Dalmi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
hello, I am French ....
You continued the two projects? CM9 and CM10?
You abandon the CM9?

Which one is best?

Thank you :)

Salut, Je suis francais....
Tu continu les deux projets ? CM9 et CM10 ?
T'abandonne la CM9 ?
Laquelle des deux est meilleurs ?
Merci.


Edited by Dalmi, 21 July 2012 - 04:44 PM.

  • 0

ROM AndroIum:
- ZTE BLADE S/Crescent/SFII


#55
app10336

app10336

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S / Wiko Kite 4G
For now try CM9 or read french wiki for this device

  • 0

#56
MadEye Moody

MadEye Moody

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTECrescent, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@renjithis
@Daz

Nope, it isn't fixed. Not yet, anyway, still looking...


Is this tweet about the Crescent or the G300?

  • 0
Shell script to trim down ROMs (tested on CM9 and CM10) : https://www.dropbox..../zip_trimmer.sh

Shell script (cron ready) to automate syncing, compiling and trimming(requires zip_trimmer.sh) CyanogenMod (currently for CM10, with just a few modifications, will work with CM9 source) : https://www.dropbox....htly_release.sh

#57
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
That was me exploring OpenGL UI acceleration on the G300.

I have a few things planned for the Crescent today. They're OTW.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#58
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Right, the plan was to get some builds out but something has happened upstream that has broken surfaceflinger for us. Pretty sucky but hey, that's what happens when the OS is young - it's like CM9 all over again. :P

Meanwhile: https://github.com/D...d13bda23e58dfd6

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#59
MadEye Moody

MadEye Moody

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTECrescent, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@renjithis
I don't seem to be able to sync

error: revision refs/heads/master in manifests not found


  • 0
Shell script to trim down ROMs (tested on CM9 and CM10) : https://www.dropbox..../zip_trimmer.sh

Shell script (cron ready) to automate syncing, compiling and trimming(requires zip_trimmer.sh) CyanogenMod (currently for CM10, with just a few modifications, will work with CM9 source) : https://www.dropbox....htly_release.sh

#60
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

I don't seem to be able to sync


This is something NinjehKitteh had too. I have no clue what you guys are doing differently to me.

Are you trying CM10 again? He was doing CM9...

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users