Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][8.1.] CyanogenMod 10 (Android 4.1.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3134 replies to this topic

#2241
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Konstat:
What do you think about applying for official status again. With OMX now working as far as I know we don't use anything that breaks cts...

I doubt it will happen but it's sure worth a try. I guess it just depends if CM guys want to tar their name by allowing it in crap-end devices. :P This would also mean devices with 256mb RAM and that's way too little for ICS/JB.

  • 2

#2242
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
Blade CTS? With CM10? That'd be a big slap in the face for qualcomm...

  • 2
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#2243
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
Gallery2.apk working amazing :) Feels like I'm handling a galaxy nexus without google now capacities (i don't really give 2 shits about this...) the preview seems to be a little fuzzy, I remember this happening back on the release of Cm9 or CM10, tilal can you look onto it?

  • 1
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#2244
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

I doubt it will happen but it's sure worth a try. I guess it just depends if CM guys want to tar their name by allowing it in crap-end devices. :P This would also mean devices with 256mb RAM and that's way too little for ICS/JB.


Hmm yeah.

256 is an issue for the blade but not the skate as all skates have 512. I wonder if there is a way to exclude 256 blades.

I also think before we do that, a common model for our devices needs to be adopted. Saves code duplication.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#2245
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade

Hmm yeah.

256 is an issue for the blade but not the skate as all skates have 512. I wonder if there is a way to exclude 256 blades.

I also think before we do that, a common model for our devices needs to be adopted. Saves code duplication.


FYI: I am running this ROM on 256 MB RAM Idea ZTE Blade with 128 MB SWAP partition and performamance memory management with zRAM, KSM without any issues.

  • 0

#2246
Ogami Itto

Ogami Itto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/CM10.1 by KonstaT
Don't know about youtube HQ (and don't really care, not using it), but the rom is really great, and camera 4.2 works very well: gallery, camera, camcorder, even the panoramic gives some nice result!
Congratulations and thanks for the hard work!

  • 0

#2247
herzblutnord

herzblutnord

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Zte Blade
hay guys sorry for bothering you but i really don't understand how to install the 4.2 camera, gallery, keyboard, and the youtube hq fix, i dont want to brick my blade, can someone explain it to me please? ^^'

  • 0

ZTE BLADE with Cyanogenmod 10.1 and Nova Launcher


#2248
brob57

brob57

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:zte blade cm 10 konstat

Lol, well that wasn't very elobarate. :D I think that it's even the exact same one we had before I "cleaned" it up (read broke :P).


Here you have it folks, YouTube HQ working in Jelly Bean.


Hi and thank you for your work!!
Should I flash this zip?

Thank you

Edited by brob57, 18 November 2012 - 04:52 PM.

  • 1

#2249
huibuhh

huibuhh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Just waiting for the next "now all that is left to make this rom perfect is to fix FM radio" -post :ph34r:

Now that JB on our blade is close to as good as it gets, it's time for google to release Key Lime Pine (Android 5.0) :D

Thanks a million to everyone who has made this possible!

  • 1

#2250
jpdoliveira

jpdoliveira

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Libra
  • Twitter:@jpdoliveira

FM is no issue with JB on Blade cause not really needed in this ROM! :P


you dont need. i kinda would like to have it to ear when i'm on travels

Edited by jpdoliveira, 18 November 2012 - 05:32 PM.

  • 0

#2251
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade

you dont need. i kinda would like to have it to ear when i'm on travels


YES. Even I would like to have FM Radio with JB on our Blades.

  • 0

#2252
bbdoc

bbdoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

Lol, well that wasn't very elobarate. :D I think that it's even the exact same one we had before I "cleaned" it up (read broke :P).

Here you have it folks, YouTube HQ working in Jelly Bean.

How do I install this fix ? Thanks

  • 1
Device: ZTE Blade GEN2
ROM Version: CyanogenMod 10 - KonstaKANG (Android 4.1.2)

#2253
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

How do I install this fix ? Thanks

Flash it with CWM.

  • 0

#2254
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Fresh build.

cm-10-20121118-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
http://www.mediafire...kp0gvizpmtxxava
md5:3b45c9ce34703f09172099dbe9c086c4

-fixed hardware video decoding (e.g. YouTube HQ, thanks to Ganster and everyone involved)

  • 15

#2255
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
Hi Konsta, when I tried to send an MMS and access the settings to change to a 3g network the system did a "hot reboot" and stays in bootlogo (spinning cm10 bootscreen) and doesn't start

  • 0
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#2256
bbdoc

bbdoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

Flash it with CWM.

Just tried that, it completely bricked my phone (booting but then only getting my background, not even the possibility to unlock my SIM... back to latest working build...

  • 0
Device: ZTE Blade GEN2
ROM Version: CyanogenMod 10 - KonstaKANG (Android 4.1.2)

#2257
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts

Just tried that, it completely bricked my phone (booting but then only getting my background, not even the possibility to unlock my SIM... back to latest working build...


How did it brick your phone if you can flash roms, dafuq.

  • 0
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#2258
huibuhh

huibuhh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

Fresh build.

cm-10-20121118-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
http://www.mediafire...kp0gvizpmtxxava
md5:3b45c9ce34703f09172099dbe9c086c4

-fixed hardware video decoding (e.g. YouTube HQ, thanks to Ganster and everyone involved)

Neat!

I'm not going to include these/any 4.2 apps in my builds unless the code is merged into CM10. It seems that there are not that many new 4.2 features that ARMv6 devices can benefit from.

Android-4.2-Camera-Gallery-ARMv6.zip
http://www.mediafire...7y9cntbedr4mu4s
md5:417a1f47ee5369dc8f8103c502db3943

Android-4.2-LatinIME-ARMv6.zip
http://www.mediafire...pqm3u7mrloj8hds
md5:8c21d3cd64e31fef2ea9d0d75fcb4234

I get it that this is not likely to happen, as CM is about to continue with version 10.1 now that 4.2 is released?!

Edited by huibuhh, 18 November 2012 - 06:34 PM.

  • 0

#2259
bbdoc

bbdoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

How did it brick your phone if you can flash roms, dafuq.

Depends on your definition of bricking a phone... It doesn't boot anymore, which I considered "bricked", sorry if it's not the right terminology... but indeed, could still boot in CWM for re-flashing the previous build...

  • 0
Device: ZTE Blade GEN2
ROM Version: CyanogenMod 10 - KonstaKANG (Android 4.1.2)

#2260
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Fresh build.

cm-10-20121118-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
http://www.mediafire...kp0gvizpmtxxava
md5:3b45c9ce34703f09172099dbe9c086c4

-fixed hardware video decoding (e.g. YouTube HQ, thanks to Ganster and everyone involved)

Many thanks :D

How did it brick your phone if you can flash roms, dafuq.

This.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users