Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][8.1.] CyanogenMod 10 (Android 4.1.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3134 replies to this topic

#2741
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

i have more than 60 internal free space but i cant install AdAway....any thought?


Open terminal emulator, type df, post results here.

What error do you get when you try to install AdAway from play store?

  • 0

#2742
blade_

blade_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:3g
not enough space on the partition
try changing the target hosts file in preferences to/data/data/hosts

link

https://dl.dropbox.c...14-02-18-33.png

Edited by blade_, 14 December 2012 - 12:27 AM.

  • 0

#2743
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

not enough space on the partition
try changing the target hosts file in preferences to/data/data/hosts

link

https://dl.dropbox.c...14-02-18-33.png


Well then you need to either uninstall apps to make space for it or use some app (like S2E or my data on loop) to make more space to install apps.

See how simple this is when you tell us your problem?

Now since you were courteous enough not to whine about it endlessly but actually explain it i'll be courteous enough to give you a proper solution.

You donwload S2E from market, then you open it and hit menu and in settings you choose mount ext4.

Reboot, move apps to sd-ext if you have it or create it if you don't.

If you don't then there are two ways, either you use your computer of you use one of "not mine" recoveries and you do not complain to me if it fails, i would go with the 5.5.0.4 version from Konstat, i carfully made mine so i wouldn't have any grievance over the later versions inability to do this properly.

Well anyways after you're done, move whatever you need to move using s2e.

Or you could just use my script and have any amount that your SD card would hold for both system and data and with a reasonable amount of cache and if i might suggest odexing it to take up a lot more space on disk but a lot less in memory that can be done just fine too by just using my script.

At this point in time my install of PA-2.6.0 runs faster (by a GREAT margin) as an odexed rom with odexed apps on a 500/1000 setup on a slow (class 4) sd card.

You can run as many as you'd like with my script, as long as your card will hold it, i imagine it would be even faster if you'd get a hold of a better flash drive.

  • 2

#2744
blade_

blade_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:3g
goodmorning!thanks ill follow your guide...

but its strange for me..i downloaded only 6 apps facebook yahoo.whatsapp viber...nothing more and i transfer them to sd card...thats why i cannot understand

maybe if i use a largrer partition?like gen 2 200MB?

thanks again!

  • 0

#2745
HumaDroid

HumaDroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:DELL XCD35

You can run as many as you'd like with my script, as long as your card will hold it, i imagine it would be even faster if you'd get a hold of a better flash drive.

I have a Class 10 16GB card in my blade. Would love to test your script.
If i knew where it is :P

  • 0

#2746
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

I have a Class 10 16GB card in my blade. Would love to test your script.
If i knew where it is :P

Link can be found on Snap.IT's signature.

  • 0

#2747
semenfun82

semenfun82

    Newbie

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Link can be found on Snap.IT's signature.


The guide is not too straight, would you please provide a plain one. :blink:

  • 0

#2748
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I think the guide is good, I'll try it in few days. Multiboot is for advanced users anyway, not for beginners. Why do you need it? Do you understand what it means?

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#2749
Laikaq

Laikaq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Well, this is a little ridiculous. I'm hardly the first person to experience Google Play issues, but here I really can't see where I went wrong. I downloaded the ROM file and the KonstaKANG jb gapps, put them on my SD and rebooted to recovery. My previous (now totally unusable for unknown reasons) ROM was an ancient June ICS build. In recovery, I formatted /system, factory reset, wiped cache and dalvik. I then flashed the ROM file, followed by the gapps. Everything works fine, apart from the fact that neither Gmail nor Play appear in the app drawer, neither are they accessible from anywhere else. I've tried side-loading Play, but that didn't work (constant FC), I'm guessing due to ROM compatibility issues. I've also tried a couple of different flashing orders, but can't think what else to do. Any help/ideas would be much appreciated.

  • 0

#2750
huibuhh

huibuhh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Probably system partition too small so gapps won't fit in.

  • 1

#2751
Laikaq

Laikaq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Pretty sure mine's 160mb. Will try downloading TPT helper to make a larger one. Thanks.

  • 0

#2752
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
160MB is perfectly good for this ROM+gapps. Check if your system isn't smaller.

Edited by elrond_bs, 15 December 2012 - 08:30 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#2753
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

The guide is not too straight, would you please provide a plain one. :blink:


Read the guide as you're running the script, a lot of the information is contained in the script itself.

You can abort at any time and it will not touch anything until you reboot and install it.

If at that time you are unsure, don't install it. If you use my recovery and install a loop rom you can always use advanced backup to restore boot.img and boot your nand as usual. A loop ROM will not touch neither /system or /data and you never have to wipe anything.

  • 0

#2754
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade
S2E installed from Play Store does not show "Download cache" option for moving it to EXT SD partiton. It shows only below options:

Applications
Paid Apps
Private Apps
Application Data
Dalvik Cache

Any reason why?

Edited by anantk, 16 December 2012 - 06:41 AM.

  • 0

#2755
McKangi

McKangi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Hi All!

I'm using 20121116 version KonstaKANG custom rom.
The problem: some youtube videos strange ghosting during playback.


LINK to IMAGE

there is a solution?

Youtube hq fix installed ! HELP!

  • 0

#2756
dom1312

dom1312

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
Does the kernel of this rom support undervoltage?
Is lowering of voltage through apps like CPU Control helpful to lower battery consumption?

  • 0
Current Device: Dell XCD35
Current ROM: CM10.1 - Konstakang

#2757
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579

Does the kernel of this rom support undervoltage?
Is lowering of voltage through apps like CPU Control helpful to lower battery consumption?

1. No, it doesn't
2. Surely, but impossible for Blade ROMs for now

  • 0

#2758
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

S2E installed from Play Store does not show "Download cache" option for moving it to EXT SD partiton.
...
Any reason why?

First of all, if you use modified partitions, Cache is 2MB, and RAM is used as cache, not the actual partition. Also Cache is not supposed to be movable, because it is deleted as soon as app is installed (there is no time to be moved somewhere, but then deleted). So your question is quite meaningless.

Hi All!
I'm using 20121116 version KonstaKANG custom rom.
The problem: some youtube videos strange ghosting during playback.
LINK to IMAGE
there is a solution?
Youtube hq fix installed ! HELP!

There is no Youtube HQ fix that can be installed for 16.11 version! Use 18.11 or 24.11, which have Youtube hq fix.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#2759
mio180

mio180

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade | Haier W910
Hi There,
Unfortunately, Google Play Store has stopped. :(
Any idea?
It was not bundled with the gapps.zip so I seeked&downloaded a com.android.vending-3.9.17.apk and a newer com.android.vending-3.10.10 and some older too. Unsuccessfully. Same FC.
I hope it is not based on that it has 136 Mb system partition for the ROM. (just upgraded my 2.3)
If the problem is really caused by the partition size, how should I TPT it while http://www.amphoras.co.uk is down. what says " Download the app from the market." :(
Thanx for all!

  • 0

Haier W910 4.1.2
ZTE Blade (gen II.) Android 4.2.2 cm-10.1-20130724-KonstaKANG


#2760
Mettafox

Mettafox

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S II i9100
Why Application Data on S2E causes problems in the rom?
When I move Application Data to sd-ext, always the apps give FC's, infinite loops, rom and apps slowness, etc.

  • 0
Devices:
Sapo A5 (ZTE Libra) - CyanogenMod 10 KonstaKang (Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean)
Samsung Galaxy S II i9100 - Stock Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean with TouchWiz 5.0

Recovery:
Sapo A5 (ZTE Libra) - ClockworkMod 5.0.2.0 from ROM Manager
Samsung Galaxy S II i9100 - Stock recovery




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users