Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][8.1.] CyanogenMod 10 (Android 4.1.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3134 replies to this topic

#1061
Shiv Prajapati

Shiv Prajapati

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

Did anyone try this on the V880? Does it work well? Still stuck on GB as ICS was a pain on this phone :(

I have tested it.
But it is very much unstable as ics just because of lesser ram however swap can help a bit.
you can go ahead and give it a try..I must say you should taste jb once. :)

  • 1

#1062
GnobarEl

GnobarEl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
Hi all,
I still have the MMS problem, can't download it! :(
No one else have the same problem with MMS? Don't know what to do more.

Thanks for you help!

  • 0

#1063
guelas

guelas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - Sapo A5
Hey ppl i don't know if i missed something, guess not but when i decided to give a try on jelly bean (i tested first version) today something went wrong.
Phone does not detect the sim card, at least it don't ask for the pin.

Did i missed something?

thanks.

Solved: Installed CM9-KonstaKang Gen3

thanks anyway

Edited by guelas, 03 September 2012 - 10:24 AM.

  • 0

#1064
jpeg729

jpeg729

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:ZTE blade
Ok status report on my compiling efforts.
My very first build installs and runs ok, didn't try to do very much with it. Then I applied the pdroid source patches and compiled again. That one works fine too.

Now I have a working Konstat cm10 with pdroid running fine. I am chuffed.

The pdroid autopatcher will be updated soon, though if anyone is in a hurry I could send a flashable zip of the necessary files.

  • 0

#1065
lensois59

lensois59

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:ZTE blade

Hi all,
I still have the MMS problem, can't download it! :(
No one else have the same problem with MMS? Don't know what to do more.

Thanks for you help!


Try to
1- activate airplane mode
2- desactivate airplane mode
3- reboot

this works for me :)

  • 0

#1066
GnobarEl

GnobarEl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Try to
1- activate airplane mode
2- desactivate airplane mode
3- reboot

this works for me :)


Thanks for your support, but sill no luck. But since ICS i couldn't receive / send MMS.

  • 0

#1067
guelas

guelas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - Sapo A5

Has anyone else noticed that the notification sound isn't played? Even in sound settings I can't hear any notification sound.


i have this problem too
i've checked sdcard and the notifications, media folders were empty. i decided to copy the files there, but it still have no sound and now i see duplicate names in sound notification settings.

  • 0

#1068
MinaItse

MinaItse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:同样的鞋 (= same shoe), custom rom -sharp blade
Any idea, how close to working are those still missing USB- and WiFi-tethering and camcording in this "generation" of this ROM-"family"?
Or can those achieved with some extra apps?

Would be nice to use USB-tethering while charging mobs battery.

  • 0

#1069
Ogami Itto

Ogami Itto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/CM10.1 by KonstaT

Any idea, how close to working are those still missing USB- and WiFi-tethering and camcording in this "generation" of this ROM-"family"?
Or can those achieved with some extra apps?

Would be nice to use USB-tethering while charging mobs battery.


Would also be nice (of you) to read at least the first and last two pages of the topic before posting ;)
External apps can be used for this, and it looks like USB tethering was locked (or at least not released) by Google in JB (athough this was only an assumption from KonstaT)

Edited by Ogami Itto, 03 September 2012 - 12:18 PM.

  • 0

#1070
steeperton

steeperton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Solihull
  • Devices:Blade (CM10), Xoom (CM10)
I've got a bit of a weird problem! Whenever I go to Google Play, I can browse the store fine, but as soon as I click "install", the 3G connection goes down - sometimes it takes 5 minutes or so to come back, and even then the status bar remains grey (i.e. no connection to google) - a reboot solves.

Hi all,
I still have the MMS problem, can't download it! :(
No one else have the same problem with MMS? Don't know what to do more.

Thanks for you help!

I had the same issue - found that my APNs for mobile data and mms were virtually the same, so I've merged them into one (i.e. added the MMSC, MMS proxy MMS port,APN type, etc to the main 3g apn, and deleted the mms apn), now it works fine. Also note that some providers, you have to send an MMS in order to receive them, apparently! That's what my provider told me (Virgin UK).

  • 0

#1071
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Just a quick question for the mo. The size of the output. Decompressing the output zip gives something much bigger than KonstaT's build, even after trimming away the tts folder and most of the multimedia. Looking a bit closer reveals that the apps folder is nearly twice the size of his, and is full of surprises, the biggest being Trebuchet.apk. His weighs in at just 594K and mine weighs in at 12M. Wow.

Yeah, I've done quite a bit of trimming. I haven't bothered to upload the trimming patches for CM10 to my github, but similar patches to my CM9 build are available (same place - ics branch).

Install pngcrush or optipng to your build machine and revert the 'compress .arsc' commit - those two have the most effect on apk size. I've removed wallpapers (yeah, almost worth 12mb :P) from Trebuchet, that explains it.

I confess I am a bit of a newbie here, I am glad I got so far. Could anyone tell me the commands needed to revert that change? I know I could do a git checkout in that part of the android source tree and manually remove those 9 characters from that file, but that's cheating.

You can revert commits with 'git revert commit-sha'. For example for the .arsc compression commit it would be:
cd cm10-workdir/vendor/cm
git revert bb56531b18d89296e8328394f3126e4602b2714e

I personally like to keep commits like that on a separate branch, where they are applied on top upstream head after repo sync. E.g.
cd cm10-workdir
repo start branchname ./vendor/cm
and then apply patches or reverts (as above) or commit whatever changes to this branch.

i personally prefer this method to the coldfusionx method of maintaining a bunch of other trees, it keeps it more of a pure cm10 and is easier.

Yeah, the code might be more readable if it was applied to a tree and uploaded to github vs. being in patch form. On the negative side, it would require constant attention from the maintainer of that github and merging/pushing branches. Otherwise parts of your build could be days/weeks old compared to the actual cm10 upstream. It would never work for me as I like to cherry-pick work in progress gerrit patches etc. It's better to keep stuff like that on top of upstream head instead of buried somewhere between bunch of other commits.

Like already said, I'm just trying to maintain the device specific parts (and couple of patches that are needed) so that people can build cm10 for Blade by themselves. Objective is not that everyone will compile the exact same build as I'm posting here (it's not that 'pure' cm10 - it's trimmed with some extras ;)).

Ok status report on my compiling efforts.
My very first build installs and runs ok, didn't try to do very much with it. Then I applied the pdroid source patches and compiled again. That one works fine too.

Now I have a working Konstat cm10 with pdroid running fine. I am chuffed.

Congrats and welcome to the world of self-compiling ROMs. :)

External apps can be used for this, and it looks like USB tethering was locked (or at least not released) by Google in JB (athough this was only an assumption from KonstaT)

Well, not so much as locked but they've probably changed how network interface routines are handled.

  • 1

#1072
emajar

emajar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nairobi,Kenya
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@emajar27

Well, not so much as locked but they've probably changed how network interface routines are handled.

Usb tethering on burstlam's jb build! So maybe not?

Edited by emajar, 03 September 2012 - 03:29 PM.

  • 0

#1073
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Usb tethering on burstlam's jb build! So maybe not?

What build are you talking about? Native usb tethering is listed as non working in burstlam's thread. It works with third party apps here too.

  • 0

#1074
GnobarEl

GnobarEl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
@KonstaT,
you don't have any problem with MMS?

Thanks.

  • 0

#1075
emajar

emajar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nairobi,Kenya
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@emajar27
CD

What build are you talking about? Native usb tethering is listed as non working in burstlam's thread. It works with third party apps here too.

Check 6.8.0 ics thread someone gave a link to Chinese forum. It's 26082012 build jb. only English and Chinese language. But very stable too.

https://www.dropbox....rst-JB-KANG.zip
Sorry meant sdcard tethering..

Edited by emajar, 03 September 2012 - 04:34 PM.

  • 0

#1076
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

@KonstaT,
you don't have any problem with MMS?

No, no problems. I haven't sent or received a single MMS though. ;) MMS is not that popular around here...

Most likely your MMS settings are incorrect since it has been reported working. Have you checked the settings from your service provider? And have you tried any third party messaging apps?

Sorry meant sdcard tethering..

Wtf is sdcard tethering anyway? Sometimes things like that can help (preferably with source code) but that's just wasting people's time.

  • 0

#1077
Farkaspók

Farkaspók

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
Hi Konstat!

I'm here again with my old problem. This was solved in the 2012.08.21 version, but in the last two release totally bad, because both direction in VOIP calls no voice.

Have you any idea what may occurs this problem?

Thank you!

  • 0

#1078
sapoa5

sapoa5

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:sapo a5
  • Twitter:@sapo a5
How I put S2E working?

  • 0

#1079
jpeg729

jpeg729

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:ZTE blade

How I put S2E working?

Download it from here (the v6-jb version of course.)
You will need a second partition on SD card formated as ext2, ext3 or ext4
You can do this on your PC or via ROM Manager or in Recovery
Clockworkmod recovery has an option to repartition the sdcard - careful though, it wipes it completely.

Flash the s2e zip you downloaded earlier.

Run the s2e app. Select what you want to move to the sdcard and reboot.

  • 1

#1080
cnad

cnad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
how much i need in system?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users