Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B927] Clock work Mod Flashable .Zip


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#1
Gary_J_Wright

Gary_J_Wright

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich Norfolk UK
  • Devices:Zte Blade III, Lumia 530
  • Twitter:@Gary_J_Wright

This ROM is based on stock (B927) ICS 4.0.3, modded for UK


MAIN FEATURES:

  • ICS B927 U8815 /System Based on World edition Rom NOT Chinese - Plain Vanilla ICS in V1
  • English UK set as default
  • Modified for most apps from PLAY store to install (B926 id)
  • CM10 APN LIST includes Giffgaff
  • Dictionary Spell Fix
  • Pre ROOTED
  • TO BE INSTALLED OVER ICS B926 BY CLOCK WORK MOD
  • MAKE a clock work mod backup 1st as this will wipe everything


INSTRUCTIONS FOR INSTALL



WIPE DATA/FACTORY RESET


WIPE CACHE PARTITION


MOUNTS & STORAGE > FORMAT SYSTEM


MOUNTS & STORAGE > FORMAT DATA


MOUNTS & STORAGE > FORMAT CUST


ADVANCED > WIPE DALVIK CACHE


ADVANCED >WIPE BATTERY STATS



INSTALL THE ROM VIA CWM



http://www.solidfile...m/d/9d474b4231/


Edited by Gary_J_Wright, 18 July 2012 - 06:38 PM.

  • 10
Posted Image

#2
Gary_J_Wright

Gary_J_Wright

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich Norfolk UK
  • Devices:Zte Blade III, Lumia 530
  • Twitter:@Gary_J_Wright
RESERVED

BUGS

ITV PLAYER INSTALLS BUT WONT RUN CORRECTLY

I dont intend to further fix this rom or update it

its just to test out B927

V2 to be Huawei vendor based

Edited by Gary_J_Wright, 18 July 2012 - 06:39 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#3
John Matrix

John Matrix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei g510
Thx :)

  • 1

#4
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Good work Gary :D

  • 0

#5
runlevel5

runlevel5

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Yorkshire
  • Interests:mtb-xc, tech, nites out, music, all sorts of stuff :-)
  • Devices:Nexus 5 32GB
  • Twitter:@@36ctJack
Many thanks Gary, looking forward to this. :D

  • 0

#6
Mario_Cardoso

Mario_Cardoso

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Sony Xperia J
@Gary_J_Wright; man, I really appreciate your work. But please, can you turn off the Caps Lock? ;) Tanks!
And good job! Congrats!

  • 1

#7
Gary_J_Wright

Gary_J_Wright

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich Norfolk UK
  • Devices:Zte Blade III, Lumia 530
  • Twitter:@Gary_J_Wright
SLOW UPLOAD 61% @ 66KB/s.....

  • 0
Posted Image

#8
Gary_J_Wright

Gary_J_Wright

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich Norfolk UK
  • Devices:Zte Blade III, Lumia 530
  • Twitter:@Gary_J_Wright

@Gary_J_Wright; man, I really appreciate your work. But please, can you turn off the Caps Lock? ;) Tanks!
And good job! Congrats!

oops!

  • 0
Posted Image

#9
cjcandrei

cjcandrei

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Thanks. Will this update the baseband as well or this would be accomplished only with the official upgrade?
Thanks again.
Just saw that you need to be on b926 before this can be applied...

Edited by cjcandrei, 17 July 2012 - 02:48 PM.

  • 0

#10
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Thanks. Will this update the baseband as well or this would be accomplished only with the official upgrade?
Thanks again.

No this won't update the baseband it need to be installed on a system already running B926. The only way to update the baseband is via the update.app method.

  • 1

#11
davelogiks

davelogiks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Waiting to download this and see if it fixes my issues (and hopefully get rid of all the Chinese stuff :D ).

  • 0

#12
davelogiks

davelogiks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Bad zip according to cwm.

  • 0

#13
davelogiks

davelogiks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Restarted and it's working now.

  • 0

#14
matrakio

matrakio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
does it have power toggle notification?

  • 0

#15
davelogiks

davelogiks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
It does.

It doesn't solve my number dialling problem (digits don't appear even though you hear the tone for them when pressed) and the call history seems to be in Chinese.

  • 0

#16
Gary_J_Wright

Gary_J_Wright

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich Norfolk UK
  • Devices:Zte Blade III, Lumia 530
  • Twitter:@Gary_J_Wright
Strange as its not based on chinese rom but the world version.
If you dont wipe caches data etc in clock work mod it will keep some of your previous info
I get numbers when i manual dial out
and no call history !
Id like to recreate just to see if or why it does it ?
All i can think off is i installed over original ics b927
Like i said its just for people to play with if they dont want to update by official method.


  • 0
Posted Image

#17
John Matrix

John Matrix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei g510
Great job Gary, it work great i like Security Guard App i never saw that before , its usefull xD.


Keep good work cheers.

  • 0

#18
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7
Thanks for this Gary! Any plans for a custom ROM from you? :D

Edited by timfimjim, 17 July 2012 - 06:59 PM.

  • 0

#19
John Matrix

John Matrix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei g510
This rom is working great for me and fact that its so clean make me love it even more .

  • 0

#20
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
I notice the boot image in this zip is not the boot image supplied with the actual B927 release. Which release is this boot.img from and is there anything special about it i.e. init.d enabled or anything?

Edited by Hpez, 17 July 2012 - 07:39 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users