Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


  • Please log in to reply
6350 replies to this topic

#5561
iceyd

iceyd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi Tillaz, I haven't updated my rom to b05 yet but was wondering if you could make the automated checks for updates optional - it is annoying receiving this notification every few hours.

Of course if this has already been done then please ignore this post :)

Edited by iceyd, 25 November 2012 - 10:57 PM.

  • 0

#5562
pan smajl

pan smajl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300, SE X8
Oh boy, can't wait for B06 release. New features seems promising and I have quite a lot of trouble with B05 (although B03 was excelent). Keep up the great work tillaz!

  • 0

#5563
flixblixclix

flixblixclix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Browsing
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
  • Twitter:@flixblixclix
hope to see mulitiwindows feature on this rom in final version......

  • 0

Be Smart, Not Hard.


#5564
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
tilaz hows the new update comin on?

  • 0

#5565
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
After we test b3.....

  • 0

#5566
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei

After we test b3.....


sorry i meant beta2?

  • 0

#5567
Stefano manaccialamaronna

Stefano manaccialamaronna

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:g300
i have flash rom cm9.
is possible flashing infusion or make a problem?

  • 0

#5568
Curlie

Curlie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts

i have flash rom cm9.
is possible flashing infusion or make a problem?

no thats possible without problems

  • 0

#5569
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
arhh, just been thinking...
if Vodafone release a fixed rom on Wednesday there probably wont be any point in me uploading what i have already done, and end up re-basing it :(

  • 0

#5570
Pondlife

Pondlife

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 684 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 7
That's on the assumption that the voda rom will be worthwhile.

  • 0

#5571
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G630,Lenovo A3000-H
Tillaz upload the FINAL,I cant wait to try,im on infusion since 13.september when i buy my G300.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

ZTE Blade G

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option

Huawei G630


#5572
eilz

eilz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Q: on B07 but automatic update fails in downloading the new ROM
A. You have to do it manually, since the device ID changed between B08 and B01. Future updates should work through OTA.


Can someone explain whats meant by the above?

I have
Infusion B07, 3.0.8-perf-00240-g6df6f4c,
Andriod ver 4.0.3,
Basband 2030,
model huawei u8815

But, although the build in awesome I keep getting ramdom restarts. I am in UK "EE" Tmobile/Orange. I have searched but no definelt answers, please can someone point me in right direction. Is there anyway to fix the random restart other than re-install? OR shal I wait for the FINAL mentioned above, and what version is this, little confused with versions to be honest!

Edited by eilz, 26 November 2012 - 06:43 PM.

  • 0

#5573
ACS10

ACS10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:Hauwei G300
Wow, looks like the download link has just been put in the OP. :) This will be the first custom rom I'll be flashing on my G300 which I received today... Was gonna grab B05 but it seems your work has completed just as I was updating to the 2030 baseband. Fantastic!

  • 0

#5574
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
UPDATED, THIS IS THE FINAL RELEASE..
THERE WAS A PROBLEM ON THE SERVER FOR OTA (IT FAILED TO SEND NOTFCATIONS) SO YOU NEED TO MANUALLY CHECK

NOTES: GIVE MUSIC 5 OR 10 MINS TO SYNC WITH THE MUSIC APP (IT CAN BE SLOW) AFTER FIRST BOOT

  • 2

#5575
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei

UPDATED, THIS IS THE FINAL RELEASE..
THERE WAS A PROBLEM ON THE SERVER FOR OTA (IT FAILED TO SEND NOTFCATIONS) SO YOU NEED TO MANUALLY CHECK

NOTES: GIVE MUSIC 5 OR 10 MINS TO SYNC WITH THE MUSIC APP (IT CAN BE SLOW) AFTER FIRST BOOT


how do i use this bin file coming from cm9

  • 0

#5576
pan smajl

pan smajl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300, SE X8
OMFG LOL... in this very minute I have reinstalled the whole B05 from scratch and right after the boot it gives me B06 notice ... :D

Great work tillaz!

  • 0

#5577
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei

OMFG LOL... in this very minute I have reinstalled the whole B05 from scratch and right after the boot it gives me B06 notice ... :D

Great work tillaz!


let me know thoughts.im coming from cm9.how do i use the bin file?

  • 0

#5578
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
im on cm9 and tried to install this but after installing the rom and gapps using 'explained like you're 5' i selected reboot system and it reset but then got stuck at huawei' screen luckily i have a backup in CWM so whats the problem? (i wanted to try infusion for a couple of days then switch back to CM9)

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#5579
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300

im on cm9 and tried to install this but after installing the rom and gapps using 'explained like you're 5' i selected reboot system and it reset but then got stuck at huawei' screen luckily i have a backup in CWM so whats the problem? (i wanted to try infusion for a couple of days then switch back to CM9)


You problem might be flashing G apps on a rom that doesn't require them.

Edited by bladebuddy, 26 November 2012 - 07:44 PM.

  • 0
Biohazard

#5580
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei

im on cm9 and tried to install this but after installing the rom and gapps using 'explained like you're 5' i selected reboot system and it reset but then got stuck at huawei' screen luckily i have a backup in CWM so whats the problem? (i wanted to try infusion for a couple of days then switch back to CM9)


how did you install the bin file normally flash the zip file.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users