Jump to content


Photo

[MOD] GALAXY S-VOICE PORT FOR THE G300

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
Here is the Samsung Galaxy SIII 'S-VOICE' port for the huawei ascend G300 and any other phones running ICS (I havent tried it on anything else but you can). I do not take credit for the mod, as i found it on the internet, but I take credit for this thread about it. So here it is:

Attached File  Screenshot_2012-07-30-20-55-16.png   81.02KB   15 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2012-07-30-20-55-30.png   113.02KB   10 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2012-07-30-20-57-02.png   114.91KB   11 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2012-07-30-20-57-26.png   183.84KB   8 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2012-07-30-20-57-35.png   186.64KB   8 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2012-07-30-20-57-40.png   177.29KB   9 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2012-07-30-20-58-04.png   105.9KB   8 downloads

This mod will allow you perform tasks with your voice, and it will allow you to have conversations with your phone. It's similar to Siri on the iPhone, except it allows you to launch apps, and do allot of other stuff. Personally, I don't see myself using this often, but its a nice feature to have if you want to impress your friends and whatnot.

Download:

http://www.mediafire...fp04n29phdzeram

http://www.solidfile...m/d/65c3d558bb/

(Thanks mack_ for the solidfiles link)

HOW TO:
  • Download the APK from the link and save it to a directory on the phone.
  • Using a file manager on the phone, locate the 'S-VOICE' app and select it. It will ask you to cancel or install, and obviously you click install.
  • Let it do it's thing and...DONE! You have 'S-VOICE'
BUGS:

There are ony two bugs have found with this mod. One of them is that when you personalize the wake up command, it will force close the app. This means you will have to wake up the phone by saying HI GALAXY or pressing the button manually, this isn't really a big deal however. I have highlighted the 'set wake-up command' buttons on the screenshots so you are aware of them.

Also, requesting apps which are not on your device will make the app close. For example, asking to write a memo with 'S-MEMO' or whatever will cause the app to crash, as it isnt on your phone. Its only on the Galaxy range of phones.

Everything else works fine however!!!!

PLEASE REPORT ANY OTHER BUGS (IF THERE ARE ANY MORE) IN THIS MOD SO USERS ARE AWARE. FEEL FREE TO INCLUDE THIS IN ANY ROMS (I GOT PERMISSION) AND DO WHATEVER ELSE YOU WANT.

Edited by kyan31, 30 July 2012 - 09:42 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#2
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP
going to try this now...looks nice

not downloading for some reason..could you upload to solidfiles possibly?,actually its downloading

do you mind if i mirror the download on to solidfiles,so users have two sources to try?

Edited by mack_, 30 July 2012 - 09:23 PM.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#3
anything-but

anything-but

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Higham,Kent.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Downloading for me ok,it`ll give me something to play with till the new rev of infusion hits. :D

  • 0

#4
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,878 posts
  • Gender:Male

going to try this now...looks nice

not downloading for some reason..could you upload to solidfiles possibly?,actually its downloading

do you mind if i mirror the download on to solidfiles,so users have two sources to try?


if you could then yes please. I will try too.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#5
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
Uploading to solid files....

20-40 kbs today <_<. Gimme some time!

Edited by kyan31, 30 July 2012 - 09:29 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#6
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

if you could then yes please. I will try too.

kewl im uploading it now,ill add the link to this post so you can add it to the original post when you get a chance

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#7
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

Uploading to solid files....

20-40 kbs today <_<. Gimme some time!

i know right , on about 43kb/s :angry:

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#8
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
31% uploaded :D

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#9
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

31% uploaded :D

Uploaded :)

here's the link:
http://www.solidfile...m/d/65c3d558bb/

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#10
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
AAAAHHHH thanks.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#11
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

AAAAHHHH thanks.

You're Welcome ^_^

Was just wondering,is there a way we could change the mod? ... I mean personalise it for the G300 ?

Edited by mack_, 30 July 2012 - 09:54 PM.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#12
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,878 posts
  • Gender:Male

You're Welcome Posted Image

Was just wondering,is there a way we could change the mod? ... I mean personalise it for the G300 ?


I wouldnt know. I dont have any experience with editing apk's and stuff

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#13
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

You're Welcome Posted Image

Was just wondering,is there a way we could change the mod? ... I mean personalise it for the G300 ?


in what way ?
theme or somthing

  • 0

#14
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

in what way ?
theme or somthing

More like make it H voice instead of S voice and integrate it into a rom somehow...dont think its possible though

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#15
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,878 posts
  • Gender:Male

in what way ?
theme or somthing


Maybe we could say HI G300 rather than hi galaxy. Also the memos app could open the stock app rather than 'trying' to open s-memo and failing.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#16
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

Maybe we could say HI G300 rather than hi galaxy. Also the memos app could open the stock app rather than 'trying' to open s-memo and failing.

yeah that's what i was trying to explain :wacko: ......Only thing is i dont think it will be possible

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#17
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Maybe we could say HI G300 rather than hi galaxy. Also the memos app could open the stock app rather than 'trying' to open s-memo and failing.


this could be possible, and quite easy

  • 0

#18
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

this could be possible, and quite easy

oh ok...Any chance you could have a look at it ,if you have time? ^_^

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#19
k123456

k123456

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
Does the Voice App work offline, or does it need data to work

And

Is this likely to be a memory hungry app

  • 0

#20
Coffer52

Coffer52

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei g300, Jiayu g3

this could be possible, and quite easy


I think it would be useful if we could change the default s-memo app to one we could call in the G300 environment.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users