Jump to content


Photo

[Recovery][Gen1/2/3 and Idea Blade] Fully working CWM 6.0.1.1 touch (stable) 6.0.1.5 (testing) [17/10]

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
212 replies to this topic

#1
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995
Fully working CWM 6.0.1.1

Works on Gen1/2/3 and on Chinese blades.

Thanks to:

Koush for the original recovery.
KonstaT for the kernel sources (http://www.modaco.co...s7-android-235/)
tOmm13b for the suggestion to remove FTM mode to fix HW keys.

FAQ:
Menus are scrollable so if you don't see an option, just scroll down.
"Create image.zip" will create a flashable zip from your currently installed system.

Stable version:

Fastboot flashable: recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.1-touch-blade-Snap.IT-20120830.img
MD5: 8dcffefd2cbef2913eaa066e9df01e1c

Flashable via recovery: recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.1-touch-blade-Snap.IT-20120830.zip
MD5: 864a6ed4e5fdd73101a17799cfada013

Gen1 version of stable:

Fastboot flashable: recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.1-gen1-touch-blade-Snap.IT-20120830.img
MD5: 283d6887fd97a9352f7bcfe9d2505c6e

Flashable via recovery: recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.1-gen1-touch-blade-Snap.IT-20120830.zip
MD5: e192c6f5a8679faf46d3c8a24747a11d

Testing version 6.0.1.5:

FOR TESTING PURPOSES ONLY!

It will not backup properly and usb storage doesn't work.


I've tested everything on it without any hickups, problems with previous versions (6.0.1.2 6.0.1.3 6.0.1.4) backup and sometimes hangups is solved in this one.

It includes a new menu item named "install zip from sideload" which can be used for installing a zip from your computer using "adb sideload 'path/to/zip'". It requires a newer adb, version 1.0.29 or higher.

Fastboot flashable: recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.5-touch-blade-Snap.IT-testing.img
MD5: 076f9671339b0d3c2d825a4e0311d209

Flashable via recovery: recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.5-touch-blade-Snap.IT-testing.zip
MD5: 5719f10a32040e5f5451be117bbd3a83

Edited by Snap.IT, 18 October 2012 - 08:16 PM.

  • 21

#2
FoxX Blade

FoxX Blade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
not flashable from cmw 6.0.1.0

  • 0

#3
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

not flashable from cmw 6.0.1.0


I added the MD5 sums, check your download.

  • 0

#4
John Enter

John Enter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Can't be flashed from cwm, confirmed.

  • 0

#5
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
Is it working for all the Blades??
or only gen 3

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#6
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Are you using the kernel from cm7 nigthly? :o

flash_image fails with error -1. Are you sure you uploaded the correct image?

Edited by Sulthekk, 16 August 2012 - 06:35 AM.

  • 0

#7
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
Try to build touch recovery with GEN2 boot.img from CM7(I think file from first post fails to flash because it for GEN3). Touch works, but screen rotated(touch coordinates was not) and blink :(

  • 1

#8
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Try to build touch recovery with GEN2 boot.img from CM7(I think file from first post fails to flash because it for GEN3). Touch works, but screen rotated(touch coordinates was not) and blink :(


Yeah, i noticed that the light sensor has to be covered or it will restart (hot reboot so to speak).

That is solved with using the kernel from SSRLS7 (KonstaT to the rescue, as always).

I'll upload that version instead. :)

Edited by Snap.IT, 16 August 2012 - 04:03 PM.

  • 0

#9
gunapriyan

gunapriyan

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I am using now CM9. I know its not suit for CM9. Is there any possible to CM9 future?

  • 0

#10
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I am using now CM9. I know its not suit for CM9. Is there any possible to CM9 future?

The recovery is independent to the installed system, that should work with cm9 as well as any other android version.

  • 0

#11
gunapriyan

gunapriyan

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Actually it replied as "Installation aborted" while installation... Please suggest.

The recovery is independent to the installed system, that should work with cm9 as well as any other android version.


  • 0

#12
Kseliozm

Kseliozm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Work good, I have CM9 AOKP and I installed that on fastboot

  • 0

#13
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Work good, I have CM9 AOKP and I installed that on fastboot


What gen you you have (if you don't know, use blade checker from market to find out, don't use Mr Pigfish, it's unreliable)?

  • 0

#14
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade
+1

Edited by De@n, 17 August 2012 - 05:54 PM.

  • 0

#15
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
Screen blink sometimes, but touch work OK, and picture on screen not rotated! Thanks!

  • 0

#16
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco
used the "Flash from recovery" upgrading from "recovery clockwork 6.0.1.1" from another thread and pulled the battery :)

first boot up i wiped dalvik n battery stats,checked through the other menus,then booted into paranoid android and rebooted back into recovery,made a back of that then restored a renamed joyos ...


volume keys did not work on the first boot,fine on 2nd


much better larger layout .. with scrolling !!! ...



i LOVE it :D thankyou :D






now to see if i can beak it ...

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#17
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Until now it's working fine on GEN2, btw it's fairly dark in there at the moment so I'm not sure about the sensor problem. :-)

  • 0

#18
TehStalker

TehStalker

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Working great on my GEN3 phone, flashed from v5 recovery.Seems to work a bit faster than the old one, and it has the added bonus of EXT4 support.

  • 0

#19
..Abel..

..Abel..

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade / Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Ace_Able
works perfect on ma gen2 ! great work !!

  • 0

Posted Image
JELLY BEAN :)


#20
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
So we finally get a working touch recovery

great work Snap.IT

waiting for the service center to give my damn phone back
its 48th day im w/o my blade

  • 1

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users