Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] ParanoidAndroid - CM9 - TabletUI Hybrid [23/08/12]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
What type of device do I have?:
  • P736V: Orange San Francisco II, Free Blade S and other variants.
  • P736E: T-Mobile Vivacity, Telenor Touch Plus and other variants.
Downloads:
P736V ROM http://www.mediafire...v1504fn04w8u854

Have a look here to get Infos/Screens and more! http://www.modaco.co...dated-18/08/12]

Edited by XMasterNinni, 23 August 2012 - 10:10 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#2
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Reserved

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#3
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2
Any idea how much better this is than rymates?

EDIT: Wait, you don't have the device ^_^ ill test it ASAP

Edited by AmbushReality, 23 August 2012 - 09:22 PM.

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#4
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
It should be miles better. This is compiled from source, rymate just ported it.
This should work 99% ;)

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#5
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Which devices is it for?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#6
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Let us know what's working and what's not working Ambush and post your findings here. I'll give it a go tomorrow maybe.

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#7
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Which devices is it for?


Well, it's compiled with your Blade2 Device configs...so it should be the Crescent, shouldn't it? Or the Vivacity?

Edited by XMasterNinni, 23 August 2012 - 09:55 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#8
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
It's not that simple. Crescent is the umbrella term. Both types of device are the Crescent. The device configuration has the ability to compile for both of them.

Take a look at the first post in the CM9 or CM10 thread, it explains how the device models work. By default, it will build for P736V. To build for P736E you must run "export P736E=1" before building - it'll need a clean build otherwise the build.prop won't update. (ccache will help there)

Running a P736V ROM on a P736E will result in CM's hardware keys deeming you to have the wrong button set, the screen to be misaligned due to touchscreen driver differences, and the small cosmetic of the baseband version to be wrong, and vice versa.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#9
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Alright. So this ROM is only for the P736V!

I was so free, and copied your device stuffs from CM9 to this thread. Will change it tomorrow. Don't have the nuts anymore to do this today (yesterday ;)).

Edited by XMasterNinni, 23 August 2012 - 10:13 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#10
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Any idea on what's working and what's not working yet?

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#11
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Any idea on what's working and what's not working yet?


It will be the same as CM9 as it is a fork of CM9.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#12
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2
I can safely confirm that WiFi does NOT work on this ROM

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#13
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
The only reason I can think of that being broken is that the kernel used doesn't have an essential patch I committed to CM a few weeks ago. Not sure which one was used.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#14
thanga005

thanga005

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:11° 20' N, 77° 46' E
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
:wub: ROM was really nice with the tablet features missed in CM9, [ :D better than rymates] :wub:

:huh: few issues i have came across today after installing it are
1. wi-fi and tethering doesn't work
2. Set ringtone for the personal contact is missing

  • 0

#15
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Any chance of fixing the wifi issue?

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#16
UK DUDE

UK DUDE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade I Nexus 4 16GB
Where has the tmv one gone ?

  • 0

#17
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1

Any chance of fixing the wifi issue?


  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#18
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
I have tried to port Paranoid Android for the Crescent either by using XmasterNinni portingtool and using a Framework Port, one it boots and I can't use the touch screen and it seems like I have the soft buttons like a TMV and the other just hangs on the bootanimation screen. I wish I was more technically minded

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users