Jump to content


Photo

[MOD] [SCRIPT] Multiboot via loop file [19/12]

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
394 replies to this topic

#81
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE
Snap.it
I think you should replace all the executing line by 'sh' instead of using './' in all the scripts in your tool.It's causing the permission issues throughout the scripts.

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#82
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Good work I'm using Linux to create the multi boot rom but when I flash in Cwm it I get stuck in the green Man and I'm forced to restore my nand backup, is there something that I'm doing wrong?


That usually happens when the system name you gave isnt the same as the system file you created or you didnt move the entire contents of the multiboot folder to /sdcard/multiboot on your phone.

  • 0

#83
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Snap.it
I think you should replace all the executing line by 'sh' instead of using './' in all the scripts in your tool.It's causing the permission issues throughout the scripts.


No. Those are calls for programs, not shell scripts. You can't sh a program. Try it and see what it says. ;)

There is no longer a problem with pernissions, it's fixed in the latest version.

Edited by Snap.IT, 01 September 2012 - 12:30 PM.

  • 0

#84
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE
Look at the post of gunapriyan on page before,where is complaining about the same permission issues he ran into.If you just look into the line no. 25 in makelooprom-android,again the same structure is causing the permission issues.

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#85
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Re-read the OP. The procedure has changed for this version.

It is now sh makelooprom-startup.

I'm doing exactly as it says in the op :huh:

  • 0

#86
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE
For the proof:

look at the scrrenshot.It's still causing the issues

http://i.imgur.com/BlR5M.png

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#87
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Look at the post of gunapriyan on page before,where is complaining about the same permission issues he ran into.If you just look into the line no. 25 in makelooprom-android,again the same structure is causing the permission issues.

I'm doing exactly as it says in the op :huh:

For the proof:

look at the scrrenshot.It's still causing the issues

http://i.imgur.com/BlR5M.png


First download the new version (MakeLoopROM-Android-V4.tar), unpack it and then re-read this part of the op:

3c. On Android, open up a terminal session, type su and hit enter, type cd /sdcard/MakeLoopROM and hit enter and then sh makelooprom-startup and hit enter.

  • 0

#88
n1729

n1729

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
@Snap.IT
Thank you sir, absolutely amazing. Really can't believe it, works like charm. Gen2 Blade.
Once again thanks for this wonderful gift.

  • 0

#89
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

For the proof:

look at the scrrenshot.It's still causing the issues

http://i.imgur.com/BlR5M.png


You cant run that without the startup, the startup moves it to an ext2 loop and executes it from there.

Of course, you have to be su to run losetup so i should include that un the instructions.

  • 0

#90
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

I'm doing exactly as it says in the op :huh:


Are you su? What rom are you running this script on?

  • 0

#91
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Are you su? What rom are you running this script on?

Yes. CM10 Konst

  • 0

#92
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

@Snap.IT
Thank you sir, absolutely amazing. Really can't believe it, works like charm. Gen2 Blade.
Once again thanks for this wonderful gift.


You're welcome. :)

  • 0

#93
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Yes. CM10 Konst


Hang on, i'll test it on that rom.

  • 0

#94
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

@Snap.IT
Thank you sir, absolutely amazing. Really can't believe it, works like charm. Gen2 Blade.
Once again thanks for this wonderful gift.

What rom are you using?

  • 0

#95
n1729

n1729

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

What rom are you using?

I ran this script on Burstlam's CM9. Cyanscape rom as loop rom.
Gud luck to you, don't worry it will work.

  • 0

#96
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Right. I'm getting started on rewriting the app so it does what the script file does. Hopefully that will get rid of ALL these permission errors.

  • 1
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#97
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE

Right. I'm getting started on rewriting the app so it does what the script file does. Hopefully that will get rid of ALL these permission errors.

Nice job man!!! Good luck!!

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#98
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE

You cant run that without the startup, the startup moves it to an ext2 loop and executes it from there.

Of course, you have to be su to run losetup so i should include that un the instructions.

Oh..sorry i missed that one.By the way nice solution.

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#99
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Yes. CM10 Konst


It works for me on CM-10-KonstaKANG from 29/8, i'm running the loop script it to upgrade to 01/09 version right now.

My exact procedure:

1. Downloaded the MakeLoopROM-Android-V4.tar from the link in my OP to the root of the sdcard (/sdcard)
2. start terminal session
3. su
4. cd /sdcard
5. tar -xvf MakeloopROM-Android-V4.tar
6. cd MakeLoopROM
7. sh makelooprom-startup

It runs and completes, all files are in /sdcard/multiboot as they are supposed to, i'll install them in a bit to make sure that works too.

One question, did you change your SU on your rom (if you installed the wraithdu su per the V6-start me up script that may be the problem)

  • 0

#100
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995
This is the output from the script after running sh makelooprom-startup.

This is the procedure i use to upgrade the previous ROM which i gave the example for in my earlier post.

Rather than create new loop files i choose to reuse the ones i made previously, i also don't want to format the data loop file since this is an upgrade and since i am running a loop rom i don't want to pull the boot.img from the currently running rom.

Since i am using the same partition i don't have to remake the gapps and GEN3 files i made in the earlier post, they already have the correct loop file in their updater-script so i can reuse them and they are still in my /sdcard/multiboot/loop-roms/cm-10-konstat-system directory.

Do you want to make an image file to hold the system for this ROM? (not neccessary if it's an upgrade from a previous ROM) Y for yes any other key for no.


n


Do you want to make an image file to hold the data for this ROM? (not neccessary if it's an upgrade from a previous ROM or you want to share a data image with another ROM) Y for yes any other key for no.


n


Type the name of the ROM you copied to this directory without the file ending. For example if your ROM file name is cm-7.2.0-blade.zip you type cm-7.2.0-blade


cm-10-20120901-KonstaKANG-blade


unzipping your ROM


Saving base and cmdline of boot.img from current ROM (cm-10-20120901-KonstaKANG-blade) for future use




Extracting the boot.img of current ROM (cm-10-20120901-KonstaKANG-blade)


Page size: 2048 (0x00000800)
Kernel size: 3511324 (0x0035941c)
Ramdisk size: 173245 (0x0002a4bd)
Second size: 0 (0x00000000)
Board name:
Command line: androidboot.hardware=blade console=null
Writing boot.img-kernel ... complete.
Writing boot.img-ramdisk.gz ... complete.
30000+0 records in
30000+0 records out
30720000 bytes transferred in 10.429 secs (2945632 bytes/sec)
mke2fs 1.41.11 (14-Mar-2010)
Filesystem label=
OS type: Linux
Block size=1024 (log=0)
Fragment size=1024 (log=0)
Stride=0 blocks, Stripe width=0 blocks
7520 inodes, 30000 blocks
1500 blocks (5.00%) reserved for the super user
First data block=1
Maximum filesystem blocks=30932992
4 block groups
8192 blocks per group, 8192 fragments per group
1880 inodes per group
Superblock backups stored on blocks:
8193, 24577

Writing inode tables: done
Writing superblocks and filesystem accounting information: done

This filesystem will be automatically checked every 21 mounts or
180 days, whichever comes first. Use tune2fs -c or -i to override.
30000+0 records in
30000+0 records out
30720000 bytes transferred in 9.521 secs (3226551 bytes/sec)
mke2fs 1.41.11 (14-Mar-2010)
Filesystem label=
OS type: Linux
Block size=1024 (log=0)
Fragment size=1024 (log=0)
Stride=0 blocks, Stripe width=0 blocks
7520 inodes, 30000 blocks
1500 blocks (5.00%) reserved for the super user
First data block=1
Maximum filesystem blocks=30932992
4 block groups
8192 blocks per group, 8192 fragments per group
1880 inodes per group
Superblock backups stored on blocks:
8193, 24577

Writing inode tables: done
Writing superblocks and filesystem accounting information: done

This filesystem will be automatically checked every 38 mounts or
180 days, whichever comes first. Use tune2fs -c or -i to override.
30000+0 records in
30000+0 records out
30720000 bytes transferred in 6.917 secs (4441231 bytes/sec)
mke2fs 1.41.11 (14-Mar-2010)
Filesystem label=
OS type: Linux
Block size=1024 (log=0)
Fragment size=1024 (log=0)
Stride=0 blocks, Stripe width=0 blocks
7520 inodes, 30000 blocks
1500 blocks (5.00%) reserved for the super user
First data block=1
Maximum filesystem blocks=30932992
4 block groups
8192 blocks per group, 8192 fragments per group
1880 inodes per group
Superblock backups stored on blocks:
8193, 24577

Writing inode tables: done
Writing superblocks and filesystem accounting information: done

This filesystem will be automatically checked every 32 mounts or
180 days, whichever comes first. Use tune2fs -c or -i to override.
570 blocks


What is the name of the system image you'll be using for this ROM? If you made a system image before for this ROM then use that name () and if you want to reuse a system image file you've created before, use that name. Typos will result in a non booting installation


cm-10-konstat-system


What is the name of the data image you'll be using for this ROM? If you made a data image before for this ROM then use that name () and if you want to reuse a data image file you've created before, use that name. Typos will result in a non working installation


cm-10-konstat-data




If this is a Jelly Bean (CM10) ROM type y for yes, if it's not, type n for no.
y


Creating ramdisk cpio archive ...


Find compiled boot.img inside output folder as cm-10-20120901-KonstaKANG-bladeboot.img


Now fixing your updater-script so you can install this ROM into your loop image


format("yaffs2", "MTD", "system", "0", "/system");




Do you want this installation to format the data image used with this ROM?
Answer Y for yes if it's a new installation and N for no if you are upgrading
and want to keep the data on the data image. (Say yes if you would run wipe
data/factory reset in recovery if this was a normal install)
n


The data image used with this ROM will NOT be formatted during installation


All done, time to pack your ROM up again, it will be called cm-10-20120901-KonstaKANG-blade-loopinstall.zip and will be in multiboot/cm-10-konstat-system/loop-roms




If you are running this script on your NAND(internal) ROM you will want to save the boot image you're currently running so you can reboot back into the NAND ROM.

I can make you a copy of the boot img you are currently running, if you want me to do that then hit Y, otherwise (if you're running on a loop install or already have a copy of boot.img in multiboot that you want to keep) hit any other key.


n
Moving all files to your /sdcard/multiboot directory





Everything worked, cm-10-20120901-KonstaKANG-blade is ready for loop installation.


Happy multibooting :)

Snap.IT aka Jinxxed


Edited by Snap.IT, 01 September 2012 - 02:49 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users