Jump to content


Photo

Official B936 Vodafone NZ


  • Please log in to reply
230 replies to this topic

#21
adrien56

adrien56

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vannes, FRANCE
  • Devices:Huawei G300, ZTE blade
we will disapointed i guess

  • 0

#22
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Version may be B963 as that's what's been confirmed for Portugal I have read.

  • 0

#23
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7
But didn't the Vodafone rep for nz say it was b936? I really hope it is 963 though haha

  • 0

#24
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

Version may be B963 as that's what's been confirmed for Portugal I have read.

But didn't the Vodafone rep for nz say it was b936? I really hope it is 963 though haha

we will disapointed i guess

So far the build number is all speculation from every source, we will have to wait and see when the build is released :(

  • 1
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#25
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7
Yep true. Fingers crossed. If it's still slower than gingerbread all hell will break loose...

  • 1

#26
snowylands

snowylands

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
B936 is out in NZ. I got it last night 11pm (NZ time). FIrst there was a package to update from B892->B895, then from B895 to B936
I'm a newbie so I haven't used any other roms (I'm planning to try out rooting), but its running very similar to GB
Baseband is 2030

  • 2

#27
luvvt

luvvt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:G300

B936 is out in NZ. I got it last night 11pm (NZ time). FIrst there was a package to update from B892->B895, then from B895 to B936
I'm a newbie so I haven't used any other roms (I'm planning to try out rooting), but its running very similar to GB
Baseband is 2030

Where about are you, they must be going to release it by region as i dont have it yet

  • 0

#28
snowylands

snowylands

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I'm in Auckland, I've been spamming the update button once per day

  • 0

#29
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
snowyland, can you post the full build number please

  • 1

#30
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

B936 is out in NZ. I got it last night 11pm (NZ time). FIrst there was a package to update from B892->B895, then from B895 to B936
I'm a newbie so I haven't used any other roms (I'm planning to try out rooting), but its running very similar to GB
Baseband is 2030

Any major differences?

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#31
donaldboyer

donaldboyer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 8815
Dammit, I really wish I hadn't installed a custom ROM! Now I can't OTA update to B936! :/

When do you think we will have 936 into a CWM package?

edit: didn't make sense!

Edited by donaldboyer, 05 September 2012 - 12:13 AM.

  • 0

#32
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Dammit, I really wish I hadn't installed a custom ROM! Now I can't OTA update to B936! :/

When do you think we will have 936 into a CWM package?

edit: didn't make sense!


What's stopping you just reverting to stock?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#33
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300
These guys look like they have got a new rom for there Huawei G300's.

Attached Files


  • 0
Biohazard

#34
kiwishaun

kiwishaun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G 300

What's stopping you just reverting to stock?


He probably doesn't have a backup of his stock rom. I don't either otherwise I would also be updating to this OTA :(

Edited by kiwishaun, 05 September 2012 - 12:44 AM.

  • 0

#35
donaldboyer

donaldboyer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 8815
Yeah, I didn't put enough thought into backing up my stock rom at the time. Wish I had now.

Anyone have a stock VFNZ GB ROM they could share?

  • 0

#36
snowylands

snowylands

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

snowyland, can you post the full build number please


U8815V100R001C02B936

Any major differences?


Can't tell because I've only used OTA so far. Although there is a huge vodafone logo instead of the Huawei Ascend logo at startup

  • 0

#37
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

He probably doesn't have a backup of his stock rom. I don't either otherwise I would also be updating to this OTA :(


Why is that a problem? You can download any version via update.app and use that. Providing it's a version that is subject to OTA and you install vendor, it will still be subject to OTAs.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#38
luvvt

luvvt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:G300

These guys look like they have got a new rom for there Huawei G300's.


nah their angry it took soo long

  • 0

#39
donaldboyer

donaldboyer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 8815

Why is that a problem? You can download any version via update.app and use that. Providing it's a version that is subject to OTA and you install vendor, it will still be subject to OTAs.


Hang on, so how do I do this? I'm running Infusion 4.0.3. How do I force it to update to Vodafone NZ ICS B934?

Sorry if this is a dopey question, just wanting more info!

Thanks :)

  • 0

#40
kiwishaun

kiwishaun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G 300

Hang on, so how do I do this? I'm running Infusion 4.0.3. How do I force it to update to Vodafone NZ ICS B934?

Sorry if this is a dopey question, just wanting more info!

Thanks :)


I think Dazz means we can install any stock firmware and update that firmware OTA but if we want to update to Vodafone NZ we would still need a Vodafone NZ stock firmware.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users