Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [REPACK] [4.0.3] B936 U8815 Vodafone OTA release [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
343 replies to this topic

#101
unaszplodrmann

unaszplodrmann

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Please post Quadrant results instead. Antutu results aren't worth the cpu time it took to compute them. Its also worth noting that comparing your Antutu total to those of others is pointless, unless you both have the same SD card installed.

  • 2
Kill the bee... and ultimately... you'll have nothing to spread on your toast — John Shuttleworth

#102
tron7766

tron7766

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Oh sorry, I´m an old Blade User/Flasher hehe.. I choose DATA/Factory,format System, Cache and Dalvik Cache....

Baseband ?? Yes on the Pics from ICS, my Baseband is other... Puh Blade don´t want this....

Edited by tron7766, 07 September 2012 - 01:43 PM.

  • 0

#103
ursman

ursman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
hi! some opinions of users who tried B936 please?

  • 0

#104
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

hi! some opinions of users who tried B936 please?

Good so far. Smoother and faster than 934 or infusion I think, but that may be wishful thinking. Certainly no problems. Been running for 3 hours, made one 20 min phone call, and has used 10% battery, which is pretty good. I have all my usual apps installed and running, everything working, including BBC iPlayer, Power Toggles, Light Flow, wifi, bluetooth.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#105
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts

Please post Quadrant results instead. Antutu results aren't worth the cpu time it took to compute them. Its also worth noting that comparing your Antutu total to those of others is pointless, unless you both have the same SD card installed.


Quadrant score 2083

  • 0

#106
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Smoother and faster than 934 or infusion I think

Really? :blink:

  • 0

#107
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
@Dazzozzo:

+ 1for update.app upload

  • 0

#108
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

So far, i have tested Dead Trigger and it still works bad.t does have VF boot animation, but i didn't see any other vodafone apps, its completly clean rom.

So there still some graphic issues. ?

why we cant disable HWA for Dead Trigger-.-

  • 0

#109
PACOSH

PACOSH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
after reading about dead trigger i have installed it and gave it like 5 mins of play and it was a good experience, no lags etc.. im on this new rom and oc'ed (kernel by geno) to 1.228ghz.. is it that later in the game its gettin more heavy on graphic??

  • 0

#110
PACOSH

PACOSH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
quadrant results:

total:2102
cpu:2192
mem:2045
i/o:4299
2D:333
3D:1639

antutu: 3391
ram:373
cpu int:766
cpu f.p.:492
2d: 295
3d: 1041
dbase i/o: 325
sd write: 22 (wow, level 8 sd card kingston)
sd read: 74
cpu: 1228mhz

  • 0

#111
jontylol

jontylol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
This is nice

  • 0

#112
Damnome

Damnome

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Will using this solve my problem of being stuck on increasing volume on the ringtonw with no option to turn it off?

Does this have the option enabled?

  • 0

#113
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc
on quadrant i didnt seem to get as good scores as other people.

Total: 1698
CPU: 1644
Memory: 1541
I/O 3156
2D: 794
3D 1355

  • 0

#114
huntk1

huntk1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Plymouth
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei Ascend G300
Newbie to flashing ROMS on the Huawei Ascend G300 here so please be gentle!

I'm on stock UK GB 2.3.6, Baseband version 109808. Rooted, but that's all.

Can I just download the zip and use the 'software upgrade' option from the SD card.

Am I on the correct baseband version? Do I need to unlock the bootloader?

Anything else I'm missing? Should I do a backup first (If so - what's the best method?) Do I need to backup my IMEI?

Thanks.

  • 0

#115
jontylol

jontylol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male

on quadrant i didnt seem to get as good scores as other people.

Total: 1698
CPU: 1644
Memory: 1541
I/O 3156
2D: 794
3D 1355


Similar to what I get. The results posted above were done with an overclocked kernel.

  • 0

#116
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc

Similar to what I get. The results posted above were done with an overclocked kernel.

oh i didnt notice. Whoops. At least I have better 2d performance than him it seems

  • 0

#117
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc

Newbie to flashing ROMS on the Huawei Ascend G300 here so please be gentle!

I'm on stock UK GB 2.3.6, Baseband version 109808. Rooted, but that's all.

Can I just download the zip and use the 'software upgrade' option from the SD card.

Am I on the correct baseband version? Do I need to unlock the bootloader?

Anything else I'm missing? Should I do a backup first (If so - what's the best method?) Do I need to backup my IMEI?

Thanks.

I would recommend following the guide here http://www.modaco.co...with-downloads/ so you get to ICS then you flash over this with Clockwork mod. Otherwise you will have issues with baseband as this doesnt have the middle package i believe its called (or is that just for downgrading... Someone help me out here)

  • 0

#118
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
update.app is now available. :)

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#119
tracasan

tracasan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:huawei g300; lg p500
while charging my screen randomly turns on and off... anyone else?

Edited by tracasan, 07 September 2012 - 05:14 PM.

  • 0

#120
thepolodoc

thepolodoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 and HTC Explorer
  • Twitter:@thepolodoc

while charging my screen randomly turns on and off... anyone else?

Can you check the forum first please http://www.modaco.co...ns-on-randomly/

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users