Jump to content


Photo

[CM7.2Final/Improved] For Liquid A1/Liquid E

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
457 replies to this topic

#341
satrons

satrons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Yogyakarta - Indonesia
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E

Releaseddd :D in addition to rpevoius changelog:

  • fixed weird lightsensor
  • FIXED DEEP SLEEP ISSUESSS!!!
  • optimized libs in kernel
always WIPE AND DON'T USE INTERACTIVEX GOVERNOR USE SMARTASSV2 INSTEAD!!!OTHERWISE IT WILL DON'T WORK!!!

download:https://hotfile.com/dl/175845924/8104ac1/salsa-ota-eng.lupohirp.zip.html



Thanks lupohirp. I flashed rom last night and all hw works (deep sleep fixed) and i cant find flicker problems :)
Now i undervolt with incredicontrol

Governor: SmartassV2
Schedul: noop
Voltage:
128mHz = 875
247 = 875
384 = 925
576 = 1000
768 = 1125
883 = 1225

with data+sync+gps+bluetooth Off now 49% my battery = 11 hour++
and just download several program from google play with wifi.

(Sory my english not well. From third countries, guess)

Edited by satrons, 22 October 2012 - 04:00 AM.

  • 1

#342
regio

regio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
thx u for this post.. some user like me don't know how do it :)

  • 0

#343
zorginho

zorginho

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 573 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4
go to liquid parts - advanced - custom svs and set the custom voltages. then go to cyanogenmod - performance - cpu settings and set max frequency 883 governor smartassv2

  • 1

#344
msadek122

msadek122

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairo
  • Interests:Samsung Galaxy S III
  • Devices:liquid e ferrari
  • Twitter:@midohockey
does any one face phantom crazy touches ? :unsure:

  • 0

#345
regio

regio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid

Thanks lupohirp. I flashed rom last night and all hw works (deep sleep fixed) and i cant find flicker problems :)
Now i undervolt with incredicontrol

Governor: SmartassV2
Schedul: noop
Voltage:
128mHz = 875
247 = 875
384 = 925
576 = 1000
768 = 1125
883 = 1225

with data+sync+gps+bluetooth Off now 49% my battery = 11 hour++
and just download several program from google play with wifi.

(Sory my english not well. From third countries, guess)


i tryed these one but my phone lose power and the screen become black! and restart everytime launcher... so i think is a little extreme for my device :P

  • 0

#346
bronzeblood

bronzeblood

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Does anyone else have the problem that the ringtone only rings once when receiving a call. Is there a fix?

  • 0

#347
satrons

satrons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Yogyakarta - Indonesia
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E

go to liquid parts - advanced - custom svs and set the custom voltages. then go to cyanogenmod - performance - cpu settings and set max frequency 883 governor smartassv2


oh thanks :)
But i cant find Schedule setting


i tryed these one but my phone lose power and the screen become black! and restart everytime launcher... so i think is a little extreme for my device :P


yes, every liquid is different. Try incresing voltage value :)

  • 0

#348
zorginho

zorginho

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 573 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4
if u want to set the scheduler too u need incredicontrol, u can set all the parameters, including cpu and svs from it. so is better that u clear the settings of liquid parts and cyanogenmod performance cpu first.

  • 1

#349
satrons

satrons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Yogyakarta - Indonesia
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E

if u want to set the scheduler too u need incredicontrol, u can set all the parameters, including cpu and svs from it. so is better that u clear the settings of liquid parts and cyanogenmod performance cpu first.


yes thanks zorginho.
Its ok, cant set the schedule. Now I prefer with liquid parts and cyanogenmod performance, and i can save more ram space


does any one face phantom crazy touches ? :unsure:


mine has never faced phantom touches.
maybe you can set sensitivity value on liquid part: Sensitivity=30 and Noise=50. But i personally prefer sens=35/noise=50.

Edited by satrons, 23 October 2012 - 03:54 PM.

  • 0

#350
alboz83

alboz83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
I tried this rom again but nothing, the screen is crazy with the default value (sens=75, noise=75). I don't know why and i return to cm9, though this is a bit slow and it's boring.

P.S: I think it's time to change device, but there is no money..

  • 0

#351
usju

usju

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@usmanju

TWRP for Liquid A1/E :

Install it via GooManager app (http://goo.im/devs/s...nager_2.1.2.apk).

.

  • Users with CM9 or CM7.2 or MIUI v4
  • Download GooManager [Market] (or .apk above) and open it.
  • Click menu button, and select "Install OpenRecoveryScript" and answer yes to the questions.

Posted Image

  • Wait for installation end. You've touch recovery automatically working :)


Umm... i tried this from LiquidNext. It's saying no compatible ROMs found and no recoveries found!

  • 0

#352
satrons

satrons

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Yogyakarta - Indonesia
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E

Umm... i tried this from LiquidNext. It's saying no compatible ROMs found and no recoveries found!


use this http://www.mediafire...f57tphih5p182xn :)
Extract and then run "install_recovery.cmd"

*i don't remember where i found this. Thanks for uploader

Edited by satrons, 26 October 2012 - 10:24 AM.

  • 0

#353
usju

usju

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@usmanju

use this http://www.mediafire...f57tphih5p182xn :)
Extract and then run "install_recovery.cmd"

*i don't remember where i found this. Thanks for uploader


I got the recovery.img from goo.im and flashed it seperately. Thanks anyways.

Edit: I made a clean install of "salsa-ota-eng.lupohirp.zip" using TWRP but am unable to enable ad2sd from liquidparts. after i reboot, it still shows unchecked. a2sd worked fine. I am going to try flashing stock froyo bin and then come back to salsa and see.

Edited by usju, 26 October 2012 - 07:20 PM.

  • 0

#354
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

I got the recovery.img from goo.im and flashed it seperately. Thanks anyways.

Edit: I made a clean install of "salsa-ota-eng.lupohirp.zip" using TWRP but am unable to enable ad2sd from liquidparts. after i reboot, it still shows unchecked. a2sd worked fine. I am going to try flashing stock froyo bin and then come back to salsa and see.

A2sd is not working from a long time on this rom, going to stock will not help, A2sd is broken.
The alternative is to Download the Remove A2sd patch from first page's rom v2 downloads, and use Link2Sd after flashing it.

Edited by Diljeet, 26 October 2012 - 08:17 PM.

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#355
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ

A2sd is not working from a long time on this rom, going to stock will not help, A2sd is broken.
The alternative is to Download the Remove A2sd patch from first page's rom v2 downloads, and use Link2Sd after flashing it.

A2SD is working from Terminal Emulator I think
just type
su
a2sd install
and follow instructions then reboot

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#356
usju

usju

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@usmanju

A2sd is not working from a long time on this rom, going to stock will not help, A2sd is broken.
The alternative is to Download the Remove A2sd patch from first page's rom v2 downloads, and use Link2Sd after flashing it.


a2sd with data to sd seemed to work fine with "CM72FC-V2-Ainillia-150912.zip" for me from liquidparts, but i dont remember how i did it :P. As you said, its not working on "salsa-ota-eng.lupohirp.zip".
I tried running the terminal commands and it seems to have worked but i have no way of verifying. a2sd check command doesnt work after rebooting and cannot use a2sdgui with this rom. So i'm gonna finally try link2sd :P

Edited by usju, 27 October 2012 - 07:00 AM.

  • 0

#357
Alexzandro

Alexzandro

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pescara, Italy
  • Devices:LiquidAE+LGox2+POVMOBII+SGNex
  • Twitter:@alibi1953
Hello guys!
what is the way to flash last Lupo'zip,out on the 12 Oct.; it is NOT a complete Rom!
Thanks for your hard work.
Regards

  • 0
LiquidE on CM9 The Pasto, A1 on CM7 JB flavoured, SGNexus on AOSPAL
POV MOBII on VegaCream+LG Ox2 on ICS CM10.1. Thanks to all great devs!

#358
usju

usju

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@usmanju

Hello guys!
what is the way to flash last Lupo'zip,out on the 12 Oct.; it is NOT a complete Rom!
Thanks for your hard work.
Regards


Flash it and then flash gapps package for CM7 from the website

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/index.php?title=Latest_Version/Google_Apps


  • 0

#359
fetaboy

fetaboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Ferrari

Hello guys!
what is the way to flash last Lupo'zip,out on the 12 Oct.; it is NOT a complete Rom!
Thanks for your hard work.
Regards


Edited by fetaboy, 29 October 2012 - 06:12 AM.

  • 0

#360
fetaboy

fetaboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Ferrari
I agree. I've tried Lupo's rom and I faced a couple of bugs.
- Battery drain is too high (wiped all).
- Deep sleep not working (with smartassv2)
- Facebook app doesn't show properly.
- Weather channel app just quit randomly.
- Video recording is extremly laggy (class10 sd)

I hope those can be fixed soon. Otherwise it is very smooth and Link2sd work fine.
Thx for the hard work.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users