Jump to content


Photo

[CM7.2Final/Improved] For Liquid A1/Liquid E

* * * * * 4 votes

457 replies to this topic

#401
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ

@Ma7moud What Ainillia version of CM7.2 are you using? I'm searching a better rom for A1 (smooth, stable and low battery drain). Thanks

V1 because i get crazy screen with V2

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#402
alboz83

alboz83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus

V1 because i get crazy screen with V2

I get crazy screen with last lupohirp rom. Ok thanks, you have flashed V1 update also?

  • 0

#403
am5a03

am5a03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Liquid doesn't have a 3.x kernel, still on 2.6.29 even on CM9

Got it, but how can I install TWRP? As I'm not using CM9/CM7.2/MIUI v4, gooManager will work and it will replace my malzeRecovery?

Thanks!

Edited by am5a03, 19 November 2012 - 03:47 AM.

  • 0

#404
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ

I get crazy screen with last lupohirp rom. Ok thanks, you have flashed V1 update also?

Yes

Got it, but how can I install TWRP? As I'm not using CM9/CM7.2/MIUI v4, gooManager will work and it will replace my malzeRecovery?

Thanks!

You can use this to install it like malez recovery
but if you have Liquid A1 (256MB ram) you should wipe all and flash one of the roms that support the new partition sizes (CM9/CM7.2/MIUI v4) right after you install TWRP
Liquid E users can use TWRP with any rom

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#405
am5a03

am5a03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Yes


You can use this to install it like malez recovery
but if you have Liquid A1 (256MB ram) you should wipe all and flash one of the roms that support the new partition sizes (CM9/CM7.2/MIUI v4) right after you install TWRP
Liquid E users can use TWRP with any rom

Thanks a lot for great help ma7moud, just saw your easy install package in previous pages :P

Moreover, if I want to restore my old rom, I need to install malez recovery back and do nandroid restore? :huh:

btw, just installed the Beats4Liquid on my Liquid t&l 2.2, not so sure whether it is in effect. As I cannot see any configurations for beats audio, may I know whether I can do config on CM7.2? ^_^
http://www.mediafire...od11ql6zhbac3eb

Edited by am5a03, 19 November 2012 - 03:13 PM.

  • 0

#406
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ

Thanks a lot for great help ma7moud, just saw your easy install package in previous pages :P

Moreover, if I want to restore my old rom, I need to install malez recovery back and do nandroid restore? :huh:

btw, just installed the Beats4Liquid on my Liquid t&l 2.2, not so sure whether it is in effect. As I cannot see any configurations for beats audio, may I know whether I can do config on CM7.2? ^_^
http://www.mediafire...od11ql6zhbac3eb


nandroid backups made using malez recovery must be restored using malez recovery

I don't know if Beats works on 2.2 (never used 2.2 on my phone) but even if it works we don't get any configurations for it, you can't turn it off, its always on

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#407
Mura88

Mura88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Total Black
What is the biggest problem in this version? Battery consumption is acceptable? light/proximity works well ??

  • 0
Acer Liquid E@MaxPower: LNP 1.9.2 (2.3.7) /ADW Launcher EX 1.3.3.56 /Overclock 998Mhz/V6 Script 512HP [6-12-75-90-95-125]
now Acer Liquid E 512MB Black Best Rom: LiquidNext 1.6.1 (2.3.4)
ex Htc Magic 32A 288MB Black Best Rom: Ginger Yoshi 1.2 (2.3.4) + farmatito Kernel

#408
haeewee

haeewee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Gallant duo (E350)
hi folks,

at the moment rather happily using CyanogenMod-7-20120811-UNOFFICIAL-salsa, (with kernel 2.6.29.6 (youpi@youpipower#3))

has anybody experienced issues with the compass?
:compass seems not working
is there any solution to get it working?

thanks in advance

  • 0

#409
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

hi folks,

at the moment rather happily using CyanogenMod-7-20120811-UNOFFICIAL-salsa, (with kernel 2.6.29.6 (youpi@youpipower#3))

has anybody experienced issues with the compass?
:compass seems not working
is there any solution to get it working?

thanks in advance

never had compass issue, but on first time the compass takes around a 15 sec to adjust to North, i have to rotate the phone for a while. i had problem with it many times. it adjusts to correct direction after a while.

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#410
Sany Linux

Sany Linux

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E

Does anyone have problems with GPS? My GPS does not work with this rom, When I turn it on and try to use it I can see the GPS icon in the top bar flashing but all the GPS apps I've installed tell me that there is no GPS


My gps works perfectly with this configuration.

https://www.dropbox....gztjoi/gps.conf

You should replace this file with the one at /etc/gps.conf
Use root explorer to copy the file and also don't forget to change the permissions of the file.

  • 0

#411
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

What is the biggest problem in this version? Battery consumption is acceptable? light/proximity works well ??

for me the rom has no problems, some persons experienced flicker which is rare case, else its the most blazingly the fastest rom on our liquid, after 3d performance fix(this drains battery because it increases the fps) and camcoder fix(Thanks to Alboz83).
only thing is battery drain, which is obvious because the screen rendering rate is almost 59fps which needs more Battery than other roms which render at low rate.

Every thing works well for me at this rom, you can compare our liquid to any 1GHz CPU phone and you wont see much difference(my phone is as fast as my friends DHD without overclocking).

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#412
thor124

thor124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Fido Acer Liquide E

hi folks,

at the moment rather happily using CyanogenMod-7-20120811-UNOFFICIAL-salsa, (with kernel 2.6.29.6 (youpi@youpipower#3))

has anybody experienced issues with the compass?
:compass seems not working
is there any solution to get it working?

thanks in advance


Thats the version I keep coming back to. It's super stable on my phone, and runs smoother than anything else I tried. Just installed a compass app, and it pointed north. Hope you can get yours sorted out -- maybe try a few diffrent apps?

  • 0

#413
haeewee

haeewee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Gallant duo (E350)

Thats the version I keep coming back to. It's super stable on my phone, and runs smoother than anything else I tried. Just installed a compass app, and it pointed north. Hope you can get yours sorted out -- maybe try a few diffrent apps?


tnx, so assuming this kernel/ROM has compass support..

i getting this error in logcat:

E/ActivityThread( 4156): Activity kr.sira.compass.SmartCompass has leaked IntentReceiver net.daum.adam.publisher.impl.receiver.NetworkStateBroadcastReceiver@405546e8 that was originally registered here. Are you missing a call to unregisterReceiver()?


(i'll attach rest of logcat too for thosw who are interested ;-) , but this seems 1st related message)

i am using (and used ever before) c:geo who needs compass, but also tried other compass apps, but no compass signal
if i look at (android assistant - system information ) there should be still support for the compass

do i have to fear HW error?
maybe i'll try stock rom again to verify if compass is operational

diljeet, thor124, thanks again.
as soon as any progress, i wil post it here

  • 1

#414
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

do i have to fear HW error?
maybe i'll try stock rom again to verify if compass is operational

for testing Compass Hardware you are right, go to Stock rom, do a Nandroid backup if you want to backup current rom.

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#415
am5a03

am5a03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Just flashed the rom, it's really fast (may be it's newly flashed? :P )
but what a pity that DSP manager is not working in rom V2 :(
do u guys can recommend any good equalizer?

  • 0

#416
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

Just flashed the rom, it's really fast (may be it's newly flashed? :P )
but what a pity that DSP manager is not working in rom V2 :(
do u guys can recommend any good equalizer?

No equalizer related apps work on this rom, Hope Ainillia or any other developers tell us how to remove the beats audio, ever since Ainillia used the beats audio reworked, DSP Manager and all equalizer apps stopped working.

I really don't know how to remove the beatsaudio from this ROM, if somebody does please help us.

  • 1
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#417
Mura88

Mura88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Total Black
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1978061

Did someone tried this script for the Android VM ??? It seems to be very very efficient with a lot of games, but I was wondering if it's also usefull with other kind of applications (browser ... Android UI ... ) ... maybe could be a solution for CM9's lags ... maybe not, but I cannot try, I have a Liquid E and I cannot speak about benefits for A1 users.

If I didn't misunderstand something, the TurboCache1.2 could be an accelerator for the SD swap, but I need to admit that I didn't read the entire post :P ...

Hope this can Help to make Liquid more usable ... and help someone to develop for all us >.<

  • 0
Acer Liquid E@MaxPower: LNP 1.9.2 (2.3.7) /ADW Launcher EX 1.3.3.56 /Overclock 998Mhz/V6 Script 512HP [6-12-75-90-95-125]
now Acer Liquid E 512MB Black Best Rom: LiquidNext 1.6.1 (2.3.4)
ex Htc Magic 32A 288MB Black Best Rom: Ginger Yoshi 1.2 (2.3.4) + farmatito Kernel

#418
am5a03

am5a03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

No equalizer related apps work on this rom, Hope Ainillia or any other developers tell us how to remove the beats audio, ever since Ainillia used the beats audio reworked, DSP Manager and all equalizer apps stopped working.

I really don't know how to remove the beatsaudio from this ROM, if somebody does please help us.

http://www.modaco.co...de/page__st__20
Dmitriy K.'s SRSFIX.zip, works like a charm!!!!!!
I can install equalizer now :D
By the way, thanks for all the devs' great work. It's been more than three years since the phone was released and I really appreciate you guys are still working on developing roms, keeping our Liquid updated and push it to limit. From 1.6 ->2.1->2.2 and now 2.3.7 and even 4.0!

Edited by am5a03, 22 November 2012 - 02:16 PM.

  • 1

#419
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

http://www.modaco.co...de/page__st__20
Dmitriy K.'s SRSFIX.zip, works like a charm!!!!!!
I can install equalizer now :D

Thanks am5a03 for the fix i got what i needed.
The fix works.
i should hilight this for others
BEATS AUDIO SRS FIX
at this post http://www.modaco.co...20#entry1968214

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#420
Ainillia

Ainillia

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:Everything related to technology
  • Devices:Acer A1

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1978061

Did someone tried this script for the Android VM ??? It seems to be very very efficient with a lot of games, but I was wondering if it's also usefull with other kind of applications (browser ... Android UI ... ) ... maybe could be a solution for CM9's lags ... maybe not, but I cannot try, I have a Liquid E and I cannot speak about benefits for A1 users.

If I didn't misunderstand something, the TurboCache1.2 could be an accelerator for the SD swap, but I need to admit that I didn't read the entire post :P ...

Hope this can Help to make Liquid more usable ... and help someone to develop for all us >.<


You shouldn't use this... You can, but it could be worse than better, actually, as it will override and modify a part of the rom stability.

Edited by Ainillia, 22 November 2012 - 05:01 PM.

  • 2
Want to Posted Image ?

Or maybe i'm loosing my time devlopping ? :mellow:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users