Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] BASED ON THE SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 Custom Rom U8818 baseband 2030 ROM LINKS UPDATED


  • Please log in to reply
521 replies to this topic

#21
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
can i do it from my mobile?

  • 0

#22
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

can i do it from my mobile?

Only thing i could think of from a mobile would be dropbox or skydrive or Google drive... But if you put it on there they might close/block your accts cos of download limits

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#23
ovecka

ovecka

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

flash ics gapps that's what i did.


kieranswhite and ovecka can i use the links please .for the op


Be my guest.

  • 0

#24
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
new link up

Edited by wrtease, 15 September 2012 - 08:18 PM.

  • 0

#25
andy.hyde4

andy.hyde4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Nexus 5
I can&#39;t install this, its jut comes up with failed. Would somebody be able to make a cwm backup of it so I could restore from it<br />

Edited by andy.hyde4, 15 September 2012 - 08:28 PM.

  • 0

#26
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
new link up on op
first post

  • 0

#27
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
new link on first post

Edited by wrtease, 15 September 2012 - 09:27 PM.

  • 0

#28
voyager33

voyager33

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:perth
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
which gapps is the right one

  • 0

#29
ludilo66

ludilo66

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beograd
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I downloaded it, its look good but its all on chinese. I change on Engish ( Unated States) but several app is stil on chinese like Opera. On screenshot on first post I see that opera is writen on english. IS there a english version?

  • 0

#30
djuroue

djuroue

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-6030X, Nokia N85
Mate, wallpaper changer force closes when i want to change to normal wallpaper! Live wallpapers work fine !

  • 0

Like and use my Huawei G300 Facebook page :

https://www.facebook...500555660012245

5979.gif
47648.gif
39369.jpg
23706kl7.gif
7232ky4.jpg


#31
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
for gapps use the ics version for all ics roms .for wallpeaper force closing try going to superuser and update it ,i did ,and for english apps yes download from play store and use antTech app manager to get rid of the chinese apps .otherwise have fun ,

  • 0

#32
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
Brilliant Rom!
So smooth and feels like i have a s3

  • 0

#33
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
Overclocked to 1228
Score 3576Posted Image
Really impressed

  • 0

#34
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
3846 RATING ON ANTUTU
Overclocked to 1.305Ghz

  • 0

#35
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
good that good to hear.what kernal did you use.i kept mine at 1228 .also did you get youtube working as i couldnt get it to.yes it is a really good rom very smooth and scrolling in menu is quick.

Edited by wrtease, 16 September 2012 - 04:23 PM.

  • 0

#36
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
Im using Geno Kolar
Im going make mine 1228Ghz because phone just rebooted on max overclock (1.305Ghz)

  • 0

#37
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
+ i love the unlock sound (water drop)

  • 0

#38
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
so did you install rom then add ics gapps and then geno kernal and then delete the chinese apps .then update superuser then all fine.have you got youtube working?

  • 0

#39
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
gangstar rio app always makes phone restart :(

  • 0

#40
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
i dont play games ,but it could be incompatible.where did you get the game ,i could test it out .is it called big time gangster?

Edited by wrtease, 16 September 2012 - 04:52 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users