PA- At my wits' end: Inglorious EXT3 Woes D:

Guest JetKun

Basically, I just installed Paranoid Android, and my skate has an sd card inside with a 1024mb ext3 partition (for S2E)

On CM 7.2, which I was on before (by ceco), the partition worked well and it was recognised, etc.

On CM9 (PA), the partition is not mounted (adb shell mount shows no /sd-ext or /sd-ext2)

I have zero experience with things like this and I need that ext3 partition up and running so S2E can do its business...

who will be the superhero that helps me (lol?)

go to settings and active mount ext4 journaling, reboot phone and look s2e. Work?

It did not work; I used CWM to make the partition, and it's ext3 :/ (You did mean S2E>Boot Options> Mount sd-ext as ext4 w/out journaling right?)

Please: I beg the Modaconians to help :P

Edited by JetKun

I don't use s2e but just an idea. ;)

Install link2sd and let it create mount script choosing the type of partition. You will end up with script in /etc/init.d

Back it up, uninstall link2sd and put back file into init.d.

S2e shoul have it's own process of mounting sdext so so I would be surprise if it didn't ... Did you look into settings carefully?

Maybe S2E expects the sdext partition to be mounted in different location. Link2SD creates mount point under /data/sdext2

You could edit the init script that link2sd created and change mount point from /data/sdext2 to one that s2e requires.

I copied over and uninstalled link2sd's init.d and now mount shows no ext3 whatsoever and link2sd shows 'mount script error your SD card may not be able to support ext3 make a fat32'

S2e shows no next and adb shell mount shows no ext at all .i tried to recreate mount scripts too

Edited by JetKun

Try flashing this. Uninstall link2sd first if you have it installed.

No wipes needed.

http://ceco.sk.eu.or...dext-script.zip

If this doesn't mount your sd then there's something wrong with your card.