Jump to content


Photo

P733NB01 NEW BASEBAND FOR ZTE BLADE

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
Delete...

Edited by andr0idbeliev3r, 08 October 2012 - 05:00 PM.

  • 1
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#2
iShubham

iShubham

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Chinese)
  • Twitter:@iShubhamRaj
how to install this to my phone? is it some kind of ROM zip that i have to flash?

  • 0
Please visit my sites :
www.iToole.com - mostly iPhone related + Technology news
www.TasteOfAndroid.com - All Android related stuff

#3
yangjinwen

yangjinwen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
please update ROM to dropbox.com....i can download it on dropbox only

  • 0

#4
The Stkfigure

The Stkfigure

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Help a noob? :P what exactly is this?

  • 0

#5
leugimp

leugimp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Where is the info in portugal?

  • 0

#6
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Help a noob? :P what exactly is this?


It's a tpt flashable with windows installer, it contains a froyo ROM.

  • 0

#7
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Hi guys this baseband was released in Portugal for Sapo a5(ZTE Blade) and Optimus(Orange) San Francisco, ZTE is updating the Baseband, here are the files for the Devs to analyse, i can notice an increase of wifi caption, Mobile network data speed and increase of signal, its still froyo so i think its still GEN 2.





UPDATE FILES (INCLUDING BASEBAND):

http://www.mediafire...1g7puixugas6tx0


A link to where you got it from would be helpful.

  • 0

#8
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,779 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Nothing to see here, move along. ;)

Sapo A5 = ZTE Libra. ZTE Libra has always been P733 where ZTE Blade is P729.

Baseband version is hardcoded into build.prop (ro.build.baseband_version) in ZTE stock ROMs. It has nothing to do with the actual radio firmware version that you have on your device.

It's not even in any way new or recent.
ro.build.date=Wed Nov  2 09:40:42 CST 2011

  • 0

#9
iShubham

iShubham

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Chinese)
  • Twitter:@iShubhamRaj

Nothing to see here, move along. data:image/png;base64,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

Sapo A5 = ZTE Libra. ZTE Libra has always been P733 where ZTE Blade is P729.

Baseband version is hardcoded into build.prop (ro.build.baseband_version) in ZTE stock ROMs. It has nothing to do with the actual radio firmware version that you have on your device.

It's not even in any way new or recent.

ro.build.date=Wed Nov 2 09:40:42 CST 2011

Hahahaha :D so this was just a waste of time for all? lol ;)

  • 0
Please visit my sites :
www.iToole.com - mostly iPhone related + Technology news
www.TasteOfAndroid.com - All Android related stuff

#10
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)

Nothing to see here, move along. ;)

Sapo A5 = ZTE Libra. ZTE Libra has always been P733 where ZTE Blade is P729.

Baseband version is hardcoded into build.prop (ro.build.baseband_version) in ZTE stock ROMs. It has nothing to do with the actual radio firmware version that you have on your device.

It's not even in any way new or recent.

ro.build.date=Wed Nov  2 09:40:42 CST 2011


Actually konstat, yoou are wrong, im sorry to say but sapo a5 is not zte libra, our baseband was never P733 and the build is from 2011 because the froyo update was already released, they just updated the baseband, anyways i have san francisco too and it has this new baseband too.

  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#11
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,779 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Well, I correct myself, Sapo A5 = rebranded ZTE Libra (and so is SFR StarTrail in France). Do a quick google image search and see for yourself. ;) Casing is pretty much the only difference anyway.

P729 = Blade & rebranded versions
P733 = Libra & rebranded versions

Sapo A5 has always been P733. Even eclair for Sapo A5 is P733. See stock ROMs thread.
http://www.modaco.co...ade-stock-roms/

TMN (Portugal): Sapo a5
SAPO_P733NV1.0.0B03

ro.build.version.release=2.1-update1
ro.build.date=Tue Nov 23 09:59:54 CST 2010
ro.build.sw_internal_version=SAPO_P733NV1.0.0B06
ro.build.display.id=SAPO_P733NV1.0.0B03
ro.com.google.gmsversion=2.1_r12


There's more Libra/Sapo A5/StarTrail P733 ROMs in xda thread.
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1353526

Like I already said, baseband that is displayed in 'about phone' menu has nothing to do with the radio firmware. You can change it to what ever you want by editing that single line in build.prop. If you install a Libra ROM to a Blade you'll also have P733 baseband (just because it says so in build.prop).

Edit. nuff said. ;)
http://2.bp.blogspot...00/DSCN4678.JPG

  • 0

#12
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Actually konstat, yoou are wrong, im sorry to say but sapo a5 is not zte libra, our baseband was never P733 and the build is from 2011 because the froyo update was already released, they just updated the baseband, anyways i have san francisco too and it has this new baseband too.


Going by the file date of amss.mbn (which is the baseband) it's from 2011-11-02.

  • 0

#13
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
But as i said, optimus (orange) updated the baseband in zte blade too ( san francisco)

  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#14
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
And when i had the stock rom, the update file was p733 but the baseband was always 0729! Even so i noticed improvements!

  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#15
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,779 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

But as i said, optimus (orange) updated the baseband in zte blade too ( san francisco)

And when i had the stock rom, the update file was p733 but the baseband was always 0729! Even so i noticed improvements!

You really don't get it, do you?

Baseband in 'about phone' is always what is hardcoded in that single line in build.prop (ro.build.baseband_version). It depends on the ROM that you have installed. It has nothing to do with the radio firmware (actual baseband).

  • 0

#16
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

And when i had the stock rom, the update file was p733 but the baseband was always 0729! Even so i noticed improvements!


You don't seem to understand what KonstaT is saying here.

Reread his posts and ask questions if there is something you don't understand.

I wouldn't argue with him regarding this, he has been involved with modifying and compiling stock ROMs for years.

If there is one guy here who knows what's what with the stock ROMs it's KonstaT

  • 0

#17
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
Ok i understand now, il remove the thread.

  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users