Two questions for Devs

Guest iShubham

Guest iShubham

Hello Devs,

Im a newbie,so please dont hate me for asking this questions but I had them in my mind from alot of days.

1. What does battery life given by a ROM depend on?

I found that Lezo ROM give better battery life than Lewa ROM. Why is that? Are there any librararies causing this? or the apps inside? or the framework of ROM?

(is there any way that i get the Lezo's battery life in Lewa ROM by changing some files or replacing some files with files in Lezo?)

2. How to change Framework UI of any ROM?

Please check the screenies I attached below. Those are from Lewa ROM. Can any1 tell me that if i want same type of UI or framework (i dont know what to call it) ill just call it looks of a ROM - if i want the looks in Lezo ROM,then how to replace the files? i mean which files mainly to replace to get the changed UI?

some questions might arise later in my mind,please kindly answer these :)

Thanks!

post-981966-0-36273800-1349724946_thumb.

post-981966-0-62081500-1349724964_thumb.

Edited by iShubham

Guest l2azor

im not a dev but can answer your question to some extent i guess:

battery life of a rom basically on 2 factors ..build of rom itself and on ur usage as well

overclocking,cpu governer, deep sleep mode of fone(read wakelocks), keeping wifi bluetooth gps enabled even wen not in use, freezing some of servvices, adding some lines to build.prop files,keeping brightness to automatic, are some of factors which determine ur battery life...i have had my fone drop by 15% battery in one full day on sleep mode..and with general usage by25%...PS..i dont use my fone for games..

someone add to my answer if im incorrect..

Guest cowscrubber

One of the things you can do to change your rom's looks is to use themes. You can install a custom launcher, and find themes for your chosen launcher.