Jump to content


Photo

Cwm 4.x.x

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
gacama

gacama

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Someone has cwm 4.x.x? Having an issue with 5.5.0.4

  • 0

#2
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
It's in a sticky!

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#3
gacama

gacama

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Prefer it in zip, don't have pc at this moment

  • 0

#4
almera8

almera8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
Maybe you are experiencing the same issue, I need to press home, volume up at power on to be able to use the volume buttons to navigate.

  • 0

#5
gacama

gacama

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia

Maybe you are experiencing the same issue, I need to press home, volume up at power on to be able to use the volume buttons to navigate.


When I press home, phone doesn't boot freeze in green Android logo

  • 0

#6
gacama

gacama

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Tried touch recovery but the problem with nandroids makes it unusable for me, nobody has the 4.x.x or has the solution for 5.5.0.1 not responding issue?

  • 0

#7
almera8

almera8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo

When I press home, phone doesn't boot freeze in green Android logo

For ClockWorkMod (CWM5) 5, I need to press the following combination;
Home + Volume Up
Not just home

Edited by almera8, 28 December 2012 - 12:04 PM.

  • 0

#8
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
...

Edited by razzmataz1478, 15 October 2012 - 06:28 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#9
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Just download the image in sticky, put it on the root of your SD card and then

su
erase_image recovery
flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#10
gacama

gacama

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
I see its in zip, can't flash it in recovery

Edited by gacama, 15 October 2012 - 06:45 PM.

  • 0

#11
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Extract zip and do as above

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#12
gacama

gacama

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia

Extract zip and do as above


Solved, thanks

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users