Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][JB][Android 4.1.2] AOKP BUILD 5 [UPDATED 23.10.2012]

* * * - - 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

#1
Kseliozm

Kseliozm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

This is my port of Android Open Kang Project for ZTE Blade
Current version AOKP BUILD 5
ROM is based on CM10 4.1.2 JellyBean and KonstaT kernel
Recommended Partition: 180MB
ROM is multilanguage


Attached File  Screenshot_2012-10-22-17-10-31.png   61.85KB   299 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2012-10-22-17-10-54.png   123.3KB   321 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2012-10-22-17-11-14.png   64.58KB   265 downloads

> AOKP build 4 ( 22/10/2012): https://dl.dropbox.c..._22.10.2012.zip

* Initial build, everything that works in CM10 is also working in this build.

> AOKP build 5 ( 23/10/2012): http://www30.zippysh...51998/file.html

* Synced with latest AOKP sources
* Mobile data transfer bug fixed

> GAPPS with Google Now and Voice Search: https://dl.dropbox.c...KP_KSELIOZM.zip

> RIL fix: http://www9.zippysha...28686/file.html

Personally I think this release is a lot faster than CM10 (for our device).
I'm not responsible for any damage caused by installation this ROM.

Thanks to: KonstaT and AOKP Team.

Edited by Kseliozm, 24 October 2012 - 04:52 PM.

  • 6

#2
slumslayer

slumslayer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco
I get a 404 Error on the first link.,
It's working now...downloading

Edited by slumslayer, 22 October 2012 - 03:31 PM.

  • 0

#3
b3rvirus

b3rvirus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Great!

downloading.. will report back later

  • 0
Devices:
ZTE Blade (GEN2, TFT, 256)
San Francisco (GEN1, AMOLED, 512)

#4
slumslayer

slumslayer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco
I've had four one bug so far :
- Home button does nothing.
- So does the settings button in the notification pull-down menu.
- I don't get any notifications

- com.android.phone keeps crashing at startup

Anyway, thx for this rom, it does feel less laggy indeed and has a lot of options. I hope you can fix those :)

Edited by slumslayer, 22 October 2012 - 05:03 PM.

  • 0

#5
Kseliozm

Kseliozm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
I haven't any of your bug.

  • 0

#6
slumslayer

slumslayer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco

I haven't any of your bug.

My system partition is full and not everything was installed as I'm missing Play store and other apps. I'm trimming it down and installing again to see if it fix it.
160mb is not enough to install this rom + gapps.

EDIT : Everything is working now except com.android.phone that still keeps crashing whenever it tries to connect to data network.
D/ConnectivityService(  312): ConnectivityChange for mobile: CONNECTED/CONNECTED
W/dalvikvm( 3123): threadid=23: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x40ab6300)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123): FATAL EXCEPTION: GsmDC-1
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123): java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: key.length > 31
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at android.os.SystemProperties.get(SystemProperties.java:55)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at com.android.internal.telephony.DataConnection.setLinkProperties(DataConnection.java:590)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at com.android.internal.telephony.DataConnection.updateLinkProperty(DataConnection.java:617)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at com.android.internal.telephony.DataConnection.access$300(DataConnection.java:64)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at com.android.internal.telephony.DataConnection$DcDefaultState.processMessage(DataConnection.java:706)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at com.android.internal.util.StateMachine$SmHandler.processMsg(StateMachine.java:895)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at com.android.internal.util.StateMachine$SmHandler.handleMessage(StateMachine.java:756)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:137)
E/AndroidRuntime( 3123):  at android.os.HandlerThread.run(HandlerThread.java:60)
W/ActivityManager(  312): Process com.android.phone has crashed too many times: killing!

Edited by slumslayer, 22 October 2012 - 05:11 PM.

  • 0

#7
ufizo

ufizo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Roorkee, India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35
  • Twitter:@ufiz0
build 5 got out today, if you compiled from sources recently, there wont be many changes, but still...

  • 0

#8
Kseliozm

Kseliozm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Ok, I try to repair data network bug.

Edited by Kseliozm, 22 October 2012 - 05:29 PM.

  • 0

#9
b3rvirus

b3rvirus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
great rom

160mb not enough to install rom + this gapps: confirmed

with 185mb partition, I have 10.66mb free..

use 180mb partition

  • 0
Devices:
ZTE Blade (GEN2, TFT, 256)
San Francisco (GEN1, AMOLED, 512)

#10
Hack3rr

Hack3rr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
The rom is smooth an less laggy but I too have the "Process stopped working bug @ startup" So I would like you to fix that!

Some other bugs I noticed!

1. After changing the lockscreen triggers, it doesnt actually change!
2. In lockscreen, pulling down the AOKP icons list makes the rom control crash!
3. The Overclocking slider is really slow and VERY laggy. Please Make it normal drop down style!
4. Google NOW and Voice doesnt work! Thats the main reason I Installed this ROM.

Waiting for the last bug to fix... if its not fixed by 2morro, m going back to PranoidAndroid!

  • 0

#11
Kseliozm

Kseliozm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
It will not be fixed until tomorrow. I try to release a new version by the end of the week.
Google Now will not work until I fix data connection bug.

Edited by Kseliozm, 22 October 2012 - 07:24 PM.

  • 1

#12
wuiwu

wuiwu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:blade
waiting for aokp
thx

  • 0

#13
Hack3rr

Hack3rr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Dell XCD35

It will not be fixed until tomorrow. I try to release a new version by the end of the week.
Google Now will not work until I fix data connection bug.


So do I have to use DATA ONLY for NOW? Or will it work on wifi too, and this data connection thing is effing things up?

  • 0

#14
sugur

sugur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
what about the a2sd in this rom? will the apps install directly to sd card

  • 0

#15
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

This is my build of Android Open Kang Project for ZTE Blade

First of all, this isn't your build of anything. It's my CM10 build on top of which you've ported AOKP apps and framework (from some unknown AOKP build). It's not built, it's not AOKP!

Personally I think this release is a lot faster than CM10 (for our device).

Personally I think that claims like that are always absolutely ridiculous and especially when you're doing a winzip job.

  • 7

#16
Kseliozm

Kseliozm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

First of all, this isn't your build of anything. It's my CM10 build on top of which you've ported AOKP apps and framework (from some unknown AOKP build). It's not built, it's not AOKP!


Personally I think that claims like that are always absolutely ridiculous and especially when you're doing a winzip job.


OK, I changed build on port.

If it isn't AOKP. What is it ?



  • 0

#17
varunpriolkar97

varunpriolkar97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
This isn't aokp, this isn't cm10, this is spartaaaaa!!! xD

  • 5
Posted Image

#18
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

This isn't aokp, this isn't cm10, this is spartaaaaa!!! xD

what a whack job

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#19
Kseliozm

Kseliozm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
New version is up. Mobile data is fixed, but sometimes I get com.android.phone FC error.

  • 1

#20
Loren82

Loren82

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bilbao
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - Xperia U - Moto G
could you re-upload the gapps ? , I get error when downloading, thanks

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users