Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM] RacerMod 1.7 [19/04/2013] CyanogenMod 7.2 port with 2.6.35.7 kernel & CWM Recovery 5.0.2.8


  • Please log in to reply
388 replies to this topic

#21
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien

Yes that's what I mean (netd is blocking load progress)


Can you post the netd errors?

Also, here's my logcat with .35.7 kernel, maybe check if there's any important differences regarding netd or egl http://pastebin.com/5RwBYSFH (although netd loads kinda earlier, maybe something is registered by logcat)

Edited by GuyOverThere, 27 October 2012 - 08:27 PM.

  • 0

#22
mikeioannina

mikeioannina

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ioannina, Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Carl

Can you post the netd errors?

Also, here's my logcat with .35.7 kernel, maybe check if there's any important differences regarding netd or egl http://pastebin.com/5RwBYSFH (although netd loads kinda earlier, maybe something is registered by logcat)


I can see that the egl libs load fine on your phone, can you upload them somewhere or point me where to find them?

http://pastebin.com/2KfdgaBK here is my logcat... you can clearly see the erros in the end and it just keeps looping those errors until I turn off the phone.

  • 1

If you like my work, don't forget to press the vote up button!
Current phones:
SE Xperia x10 mini - MiniCM10 & nAa-jb kernel
Using custom built roms by me:
SE Xperia mini - CyanogenMod 10 & FXP kernel

ZTE Carl - CyanogenMod 7 & 2.6.35.7 kernel


#23
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien

I can see that the egl libs load fine on your phone, can you upload them somewhere or point me where to find them?

http://pastebin.com/2KfdgaBK here is my logcat... you can clearly see the erros in the end and it just keeps looping those errors until I turn off the phone.


Egl libs: http://www.mediafire...g99q25kgj49aqk1 I think this are from racerboy's #257 rom but I'm really not sure

Are you building netd? It does seem so, with racer we can't (while we can compile, doing that generate the DNSProxyListener errors you're getting and is the reason why in racer we use the prebuilt one) don't know if Carl's the same but who knows.

I think that while inherinting cm files, BUILD_NETD is set as true and since you're missing BUILD_NETD := false from BoardConfig.mk and you're not using prebuilt (PRODUCT_COPY_FILES += device/zte/mooncake/prebuilt/netd:system/bin/netd in device_mooncake.mk), netd is probably being compiled and sended to the device.

Check if you can use the netd prebuilt from here: https://github.com/n...master/prebuilt (just push it with adb)

Edited by GuyOverThere, 27 October 2012 - 09:06 PM.

  • 0

#24
mikeioannina

mikeioannina

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ioannina, Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Carl
When I built CM7 with .32 kernel, netd didn't work from source (only from prebuilt, the one you gave in the link) but when I started building with .35 kernel, netd worked with no errors from source.

I used your egl libs but the phone does not even get past the ZTE logo now... can you send me the libgsl.so too?

  • 1

If you like my work, don't forget to press the vote up button!
Current phones:
SE Xperia x10 mini - MiniCM10 & nAa-jb kernel
Using custom built roms by me:
SE Xperia mini - CyanogenMod 10 & FXP kernel

ZTE Carl - CyanogenMod 7 & 2.6.35.7 kernel


#25
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien

When I built CM7 with .32 kernel, netd didn't work from source (only from prebuilt, the one you gave in the link) but when I started building with .35 kernel, netd worked with no errors from source.

I used your egl libs but the phone does not even get past the ZTE logo now... can you send me the libgsl.so too?


o.O crap xD

libgsl.so: http://www.mediafire...x3b2ze0mkm38o6p

Edit://

Hmmm are you building gralloc as well?

Here's something from your logcat:
I/SurfaceFlinger( 208): SurfaceFlinger's main thread ready to run. Initializing graphics H/W...
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): using (fd=27)
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): id = msmfb30_30001
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): xres = 240 px

I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): yres = 320 px
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): xres_virtual = 240 px
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): yres_virtual = 640 px
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): bpp = 16
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): r = 11:5
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): g = 5:6
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): b = 0:5
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): width = 38 mm (160.421051 dpi)
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): height = 51 mm (159.372543 dpi)
I/mooncake.gralloc( 208): refresh rate = 2.03 Hz
D/libEGL ( 208): loaded /system/lib/egl/libEGL_adreno200.so
D/libEGL ( 208): loaded /system/lib/egl/libGLESv1_CM_adreno200.so
D/libEGL ( 208): loaded /system/lib/egl/libGLESv2_adreno200.so
E/libEGL ( 208): eglSetSwapRectangleANDROID:1909 error 3008 (EGL_BAD_DISPLAY)
I/SurfaceFlinger( 208): EGL informations:

And here's mine during load:

I/SurfaceFlinger( 878): SurfaceFlinger's main thread ready to run. Initializing graphics H/W...
E/msm7k.gralloc( 878): RGB565
D/libEGL ( 878): loaded /system/lib/egl/libGLES_android.so
D/libEGL ( 878): loaded /system/lib/egl/libEGL_adreno200.so
D/libEGL ( 878): loaded /system/lib/egl/libGLESv1_CM_adreno200.so
D/libEGL ( 878): loaded /system/lib/egl/libGLESv2_adreno200.so
I/SurfaceFlinger( 878): EGL informations:

I don't know where that msm7k.gralloc error is comming from but the interesting part is that I don't have any mooncake.gralloc information logs regarding graphics, since you're building it from source, could it be related to the screen issue?

Edited by GuyOverThere, 27 October 2012 - 10:09 PM.

  • 0

#26
mikeioannina

mikeioannina

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ioannina, Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Carl
The screen is distorted again, but in a different way... also the phone still does not boot, stuck with distorted screen

  • 1

If you like my work, don't forget to press the vote up button!
Current phones:
SE Xperia x10 mini - MiniCM10 & nAa-jb kernel
Using custom built roms by me:
SE Xperia mini - CyanogenMod 10 & FXP kernel

ZTE Carl - CyanogenMod 7 & 2.6.35.7 kernel


#27
noobzone

noobzone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
how about the libs that were released by the manufacturer? I remember those didn't work but as it's a different kernel...

  • 0

#28
mikeioannina

mikeioannina

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ioannina, Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Carl

I don't know where that msm7k.gralloc error is comming from but the interesting part is that I don't have any mooncake.gralloc information logs regarding graphics, since you're building it from source, could it be related to the screen issue?


Yes I built gralloc & copybit from source. msm7k.gralloc is the prebuilt you use but I use source-built mooncake.gralloc instead. I was suspicious that the screen issue came from gralloc but I couldn't find any info on the internet about this error.

The interesting part is that in your logcat there is "msm7k.gralloc( 878): RGB565" which means the screen uses RGB565 format, I'll check if my sources use this format too.

  • 1

If you like my work, don't forget to press the vote up button!
Current phones:
SE Xperia x10 mini - MiniCM10 & nAa-jb kernel
Using custom built roms by me:
SE Xperia mini - CyanogenMod 10 & FXP kernel

ZTE Carl - CyanogenMod 7 & 2.6.35.7 kernel


#29
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien

Yes I built gralloc & copybit from source. msm7k.gralloc is the prebuilt you use but I use source-built mooncake.gralloc instead. I was suspicious that the screen issue came from gralloc but I couldn't find any info on the internet about this error.

The interesting part is that in your logcat there is "msm7k.gralloc( 878): RGB565" which means the screen uses RGB565 format, I'll check if my sources use this format too.


But I don't even have a "msm7k.gralloc" prebuilt, mine is gralloc.mooncake.so unless 'msm7k.gralloc' is the internal name on the prebuilt =S

Edit://

Well I can tell you that the disorted screen issue doesn't seem to be kernel problem, I compiled a new kernel with your sources, only changed defconfig since everything else is pretty much the same (few things differ in board-zte-mooncake and board-zte-mooncake-keypad but nothing important right now) and the screen isn't disorted, still have the weird flickering/refresh thing and power button doesn't work and wifi dead same as mine, but no disorted screen.

Edited by GuyOverThere, 27 October 2012 - 10:52 PM.

  • 0

#30
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien

how about the libs that were released by the manufacturer? I remember those didn't work but as it's a different kernel...


Which one? the 4.0 libs?

  • 0

#31
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien
Well, for anyone interested, the test I've being able to make indicates the following:

- Touchscreen kinda works. It has a flicker/refresh perphaps related to some buffer thing since sometimes you can see an old view from a previous activity to appear (like a buffer that hasn't been cleaned from memory). This flicker happens for almost every touch so it makes the screen difficult to work with. Calibration is ok though.

- Wifi is dead, using the good old mooncake ar6000.ko or using blade's ar6000.ko (they are different) and related wifi files doesn't matter, android is unable to load wifi, no wlan0 to be found.

- Camera doesn't work

- Power button doesn't work (don't really get it, the leds react to it if pressed but it doesn't do anything else);

- Copybits fail but I don't know what exactly is failing, all it says is: copyBits failed (Invalid argument), also:


[ 10-27 19:09:45.740 878:0x376 E/copybit ]
copyBits failed (Invalid argument)

[ 10-27 19:09:45.740 878:0x376 E/libagl ]
copybit failed (Unknown error: -22)

- Keypad (end, home, back), vol+, vol-, call and end call buttons are working

- sdcard access, usb mount and battery charging works

- Audio works

- Bluetooth works

- Ril seems to work ok

Edited by GuyOverThere, 28 October 2012 - 12:18 AM.

  • 1

#32
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien
Update on progress...

- Screen flickering/refresh is gone it seems :) The problem was caused by copybit (what part of it I don't know since racer's prebuilt), using copybit from blade is enough to have the screen working alright.

- Camera is working now, possibly previous errors where because of a miss-selection during menuconfig (well, at least model MT9T11X, this is not brazilian racer phones, not sure if that is MT9D115 or other, there are several currently enable on the kernel)

Wifi still dead, no matter what I test, I'm even making sure to have the correct name for the kernel (2.6.35.7-perf+ as it's hardcoded in ar6000.ko), power button still dead as well, I really really don't understand that one :(

Edit://

This are the current kernels I have:

Gen1: http://www.mediafire...q653lws6z2fogij
Gen2: http://www.mediafire...8242i1xcr7d1mne

For the screen to work alright with this kernels you need blade's copybit: http://www.mediafire...e5kpsz8hmp7tz76

This are for testing only, this are working on my rom which is compiled from CM7 sources and mooncake devices files from my repo, nothing extra or special is added in my rom so in theory it should work with other CM7 roms you've downloaded from here, I do know however that at least for people with Zte Carl there are problems (apparently with libs) but mikeioannina is the only one currently testing that.

If anyone want to try this kernels and report back anything else beyond wifi and power button dead it would really help us :)

Edited by GuyOverThere, 28 October 2012 - 04:26 PM.

  • 0

#33
zecinikolaz

zecinikolaz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
i try for gen1 this test kernel on miui patch rom from equlium, and must say that there is no lag with this new kernel, except camera is not responding, actualy its responding, but there is only white color on it, i gona flash phone properly and then make some conklusion

  • 0

#34
zecinikolaz

zecinikolaz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
how to aplly blades coppybit for racer

  • 0

#35
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien

i try for gen1 this test kernel on miui patch rom from equlium, and must say that there is no lag with this new kernel, except camera is not responding, actualy its responding, but there is only white color on it, i gona flash phone properly and then make some conklusion


What phone is this? if it's racer where it was sold? (different camera drivers are used in different countries =/)

As for the copybit thing, for now the best way is to use adb to create a backup of your current copybit:
adb shell mv /system/lib/hw/copybit.mooncake.so /system/lib/hw/copybit.mooncake.so.racer

and then push the copybit.mooncake.so you get from the zip file
adb push whatever_you_put_it/copybit.mooncake.so /system/lib/hw/copybit.mooncake.so

After testing just rename again copybit.mooncake.so.racer to copybit.mooncake.so

Edited by GuyOverThere, 28 October 2012 - 04:23 PM.

  • 0

#36
mikeioannina

mikeioannina

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ioannina, Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Carl

- Screen flickering/refresh is gone it seems :) The problem was caused by copybit (what part of it I don't know since racer's prebuilt), using copybit from blade is enough to have the screen working alright.

Wifi still dead, no matter what I test, I'm even making sure to have the correct name for the kernel (2.6.35.7-perf+ as it's hardcoded in ar6000.ko), power button still dead as well, I really really don't understand that one :(


I don't understand how it works, copybit is built from source on blade, I built from source too but screen doesn't work. I'll check & fix all the device folder sources tomorrow

About the power button check if the key uses the correct keycode in /system/usr/keylayout/mooncake-keypal.kl

  • 1

If you like my work, don't forget to press the vote up button!
Current phones:
SE Xperia x10 mini - MiniCM10 & nAa-jb kernel
Using custom built roms by me:
SE Xperia mini - CyanogenMod 10 & FXP kernel

ZTE Carl - CyanogenMod 7 & 2.6.35.7 kernel


#37
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien

I don't understand how it works, copybit is built from source on blade, I built from source too but screen doesn't work. I'll check & fix all the device folder sources tomorrow


Not sure about that one sorry =/ I tried 3 libs: the current one (racer prebuilt) = flickering screen, blade-aosp rom = good, blade-cm7 rom = good; I don't know if aosp and cm7 build copybits with different options and settings but the flickering only stopped using prebuilt copybit from blade

About the power button check if the key uses the correct keycode in /system/usr/keylayout/mooncake-keypal.kl


This is what makes me don't understand this thing, mooncake-keypad.kl doesn't conflict with the driver in .32 kernel which is the same board-zte-mooncake-keypad.c that I'm using with .35 kernel :-\ also power key is defined in 7k_handset.kl not mooncake-keypad but I'm going to remove both .kl files to test and see if that stops this madness xD

Edit:// Aha!!!!! 7k_handset.kl was indeed conflicting ¬¬ I don't understand why it didn't create problems with .32 kernel but doesn't matter, thanks mike! :D

Edited by GuyOverThere, 28 October 2012 - 06:24 PM.

  • 0

#38
noobzone

noobzone

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:zte racer

...

in theory it should work with other CM7 roms you've downloaded from here,...



in theory. but in practice, unless I'm doing something wrong, I can't get it to work on latest nightly from equilim. even did a clean install. my problem starts right when trying to boot. press the power button, green android shows up and red led lights up to. nice nice. then the red led lights off, green android fades away (yes fading not disappearing like in normal boot) screen back light stays on and. done. no more booting. as I'm tipping this I'm saving the logcat and this is what it says http://pastebin.com/hZXhsZWa yes I know "RACER-MIUI-CM-7.2.0-RC2" I was testing this one to because of the other post where zecinikolaz said it was working...

  • 0

#39
mikeioannina

mikeioannina

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ioannina, Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Carl

Not sure about that one sorry =/ I tried 3 libs: the current one (racer prebuilt) = flickering screen, blade-aosp rom = good, blade-cm7 rom = good; I don't know if aosp and cm7 build copybits with different options and settings but the flickering only stopped using prebuilt copybit from blade

Edit:// Aha!!!!! 7k_handset.kl was indeed conflicting ¬¬ I don't understand why it didn't create problems with .32 kernel but doesn't matter, thanks mike! :D


Are you using prebuilt gralloc from your device folder in github?

  • 1

If you like my work, don't forget to press the vote up button!
Current phones:
SE Xperia x10 mini - MiniCM10 & nAa-jb kernel
Using custom built roms by me:
SE Xperia mini - CyanogenMod 10 & FXP kernel

ZTE Carl - CyanogenMod 7 & 2.6.35.7 kernel


#40
GuyOverThere

GuyOverThere

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caracas, Venezuela
  • Interests:Gaming, Linux, Tech and other stuff
  • Devices:ZTE Racer x850
  • Twitter:@netalien

in theory. but in practice, unless I'm doing something wrong, I can't get it to work on latest nightly from equilim. even did a clean install. my problem starts right when trying to boot. press the power button, green android shows up and red led lights up to. nice nice. then the red led lights off, green android fades away (yes fading not disappearing like in normal boot) screen back light stays on and. done. no more booting. as I'm tipping this I'm saving the logcat and this is what it says http://pastebin.com/hZXhsZWa yes I know "RACER-MIUI-CM-7.2.0-RC2" I was testing this one to because of the other post where zecinikolaz said it was working...


Yeah, that's why "in theory" is bolded ;)

You tested two different roms right? equiliym nightly and mui?

From logcat, gralloc issue, could you try using gralloc lib from blade?

This is the code responsable for it:

ramebufferNativeWindow::FramebufferNativeWindow()
: BASE(), fbDev(0), grDev(0), mUpdateOnDemand(false)
{
hw_module_t const* module;
if (hw_get_module(GRALLOC_HARDWARE_MODULE_ID, &module) == 0) {
int stride;
int err;
#ifdef OMAP_ENHANCEMENT
int i;
#endif
err = framebuffer_open(module, &fbDev);
LOGE_IF(err, "couldn't open framebuffer HAL (%s)", strerror(-err));

Are you using prebuilt gralloc from your device folder in github?


Had to :-\ since I had to use copybit I try with blade gralloc but the screen went dead (turned on but black)

Edited by GuyOverThere, 28 October 2012 - 07:30 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users