Jump to content


Photo

[Rom] SUPERSTOCK BUILD #1


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1
jaapstreepjan

jaapstreepjan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E350
Superstock rom (duo sim)
Your warranty is now void.
I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed.



Features
  • based on 1.000.18FR Duo Sim Rom
  • Pre-installed Google now
  • Deodexed
  • init.d support
  • Pre-rooted
  • Pre-installed busybox
  • cleaned up system partition
  • Insecure kernel
  • Beats audio
  • Sony Xloud engine
  • Sony Bravia Engine
  • Kick ass kernelizer included (see note)
  • V6supercharger (see note)
  • Darky zipalign included
  • loopy smoothness tweak included
  • Pimp my rom included
  • Blocked Ads
any tips for other tweaks?
suggestions are more than welcome (:




Note
  • Just install Smanager from the market.
  • Click browse as root.
  • Give it superuser permissions
  • Navigate to /system/scripts/
  • There you will find the V6 supercharger and the KickassKernelizer
  • Run it with root permissions
  • Services.jar is already patched ;)
Download
Build 1

Edited by jaapstreepjan, 24 November 2012 - 03:02 PM.

  • 0

#2
jaapstreepjan

jaapstreepjan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E350
Reserved [changelog]

  • 0

#3
lucky76

lucky76

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Good work.....

  • 0

#4
jaapstreepjan

jaapstreepjan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E350

Good work.....


Thank you :)
When i have time i will work on configuring a device tree, so people can make aosp roms.

  • 0

#5
gambieter

gambieter

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S3, Gallant Duo, Desire
Looks good, will try it during this week :)

Can you indicate what the difference is with the other ROMs?

  • 0

#6
Abducted

Abducted

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ACER Liquid Gallant Solo E350
I'm starting to realize that I should have just gotten the duo version instead of the solo version, even tough I only use one SIM... Are there even other people out there that have the solo?

Edited by Abducted, 24 November 2012 - 10:21 PM.

  • 0

#7
jaapstreepjan

jaapstreepjan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E350

I'm starting to realize that I should have just gotten the duo version instead of the solo version, even tough I only use one SIM... Are there even other people out there that have the solo?


Actually. I have the solo version.
But you can use the duo version as well on a solo one.

  • 0

#8
jaapstreepjan

jaapstreepjan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E350

Looks good, will try it during this week :)

Can you indicate what the difference is with the other ROMs?


The differences with the stock rom are described in the features section.

  • 0

#9
P_CAB

P_CAB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant/ZTE Libra
Hey.

Thanks for this ROM.

I can't run the scripts... It says Busybox NOT FOUND.

Help?

Thanks

  • 0

#10
jaapstreepjan

jaapstreepjan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E350

Hey.

Thanks for this ROM.

I can't run the scripts... It says Busybox NOT FOUND.

Help?

Thanks


install this app and then install busybox 1.19.2 .
That should do the job.
thanks for reporting!!

Edited by jaapstreepjan, 25 November 2012 - 09:53 PM.

  • 0

#11
P_CAB

P_CAB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant/ZTE Libra

install this app and then install busybox 1.19.2 .
That should do the job.
thanks for reporting!!


I tryed every version since 1.16.2 and the only version that work was the 1.20.2. The script v6supercharger says busybox not found...

  • 0

#12
albe.minimal

albe.minimal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Install "Busybox Free" ---> Smart install

script manager--> advance setting ---> mountl system as RW...

ALL IS OK! ;)

  • 0

#13
Abducted

Abducted

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ACER Liquid Gallant Solo E350

Actually. I have the solo version.
But you can use the duo version as well on a solo one.

That's excellent news! :-) I'll probably try this ROM this weekend. Thanks!

  • 0

#14
gambieter

gambieter

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S3, Gallant Duo, Desire
I first had the same problem with busybox and the installer, and even the tip from albe.minimal didn't help. Then I noticed the small superuser symbol just below the run-button, pressed that to run as "su", and then the scripts worked fine! :)

  • 0

#15
P_CAB

P_CAB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant/ZTE Libra

Install "Busybox Free" ---> Smart install

script manager--> advance setting ---> mountl system as RW...

ALL IS OK! ;)


It worked. Thanks. With the scripts the phone seems to be a little bit faster. :)

  • 0

#16
jaapstreepjan

jaapstreepjan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E350
What is your favorite launcher? it's saturday again and i'm going to add some new stuff and clean the system a bit more

  • 0

#17
P_CAB

P_CAB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant/ZTE Libra

What is your favorite launcher? it's saturday again and i'm going to add some new stuff and clean the system a bit more


On this phone i prefer the ADW launcher... Or Nova launcher

  • 0

#18
albe.minimal

albe.minimal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
@jaap

I use Nova..
Can you tell how you setting v6 and pimp my rom?

Awesome beats don't works..
and Poweramp don't start, force close immediately

Edited by albe.minimal, 01 December 2012 - 11:31 AM.

  • 0

#19
jaapstreepjan

jaapstreepjan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer E350

@jaap

I use Nova..
Can you tell how you setting v6 and pimp my rom?

Awesome beats don't works..
and Poweramp don't start, force close immediately


well...
for v6 supercharger you need to download script manager from the market.
open it.
give it superuser permissions
click browse as root
go to settings
remount system as rw
navigate to /system/scripts/
en then launch v6
you can customize it to your liking.
after you customized it. run superclean & restart.
done. (:

I will investigate beats audio.
on my phone it works fine.

  • 0

#20
P_CAB

P_CAB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant/ZTE Libra

well...
for v6 supercharger you need to download script manager from the market.
open it.
give it superuser permissions
click browse as root
go to settings
remount system as rw
navigate to /system/scripts/
en then launch v6
you can customize it to your liking.
after you customized it. run superclean & restart.
done. (:

I will investigate beats audio.
on my phone it works fine.


Beats does not work here too...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users