Jump to content


Photo

zte blade 3

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1
zecinikolaz

zecinikolaz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
Hi guys, does anyone heard for ZTE blade 3, is there any custom roms for new blade, and could it flash roms from old blade?

  • 0

#2
hydo1

hydo1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Note II
  • Twitter:@tomhyde1
No ROMs are designed very specifically for one device. The only similarities hardware wise between the Blade and the Blade and the Blade III is the screen resolution because the hardware in it is so different Blade ROMs will not be compatible so DO NOT TRY AND FLASH THEM ON A BLADE III

  • 0
If someone has helped you give them rep and vote Posted Image their post.

Device History: 2xHTC Prophet - HTC P4350 - HTC Widfire (sold) - ZTE Blade (sold) - 3x Motorola Atrix 4G (touchscreen died all 3) - ZTE Blade (retired) - Sony Xperia T (couldn't hack it) - HTC One X (Died) - Samsung Galaxy Note II

http://thydewebdesign.co.uk

#3
HuaweiUnlockNCK

HuaweiUnlockNCK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:U9500

  • 0

#4
sxp

sxp

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
only one custom rom Zte Blade3 Telenor Hungary
de odexed and pre-rooted and little mod ...
CWM recovery install

  • 0

#5
sxp

sxp

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
CWM recovery blade3


Usb debug enable
run exe file
1 select install cwm recovery
2 select restore original

enter recovery : volume down+power

  • 0

#6
sxp

sxp

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
deodexed pre rooted hungary telenor rom
part1
part2

copy phone
full wipe
and install

install only work Cwm recovery, Not 3e recovery

  • 1

#7
Lost_Animal

Lost_Animal

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Patras - Greece
  • Interests:Computer, Dedicated Servers, Forums and GameServers Owner
  • Devices:ZTE Blade x 2
I can Confirm that all the procedure from sxp above, is correct ....
Now my new ZTE BLADE is CWModed.

Thanks my friend.

Now its time to test this deodexed telenor ROM.

  • 0
Posted Image
Posted Image

#8
Tomsy

Tomsy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:San Fran
The new Blade III is much more slower, than my genuine OSF. I will only buy the new one, after a nice custom rom is released.

  • 0

#9
apeelme

apeelme

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, ZTE Blade III
  • Twitter:@apeelme

CWM recovery blade3


Usb debug enable
run exe file
1 select install cwm recovery
2 select restore original

enter recovery : volume down+power


Thanks to share my work... <_<
I worked a lot with this, just mention my name...as many is enough.

CWM source is here: link

The modded rom original site: link

and i made some patches here (modded callscreen, lockscreen, battery percentage in status bar, extended power menu)

video: link

The original stock recovery installer this product name only works: P772N10

Albania: build.prop
Austria: build.prop
Belgium: build.prop
Finland: build.prop
Hungary: build.prop
Romania: build.prop
Serbia MTS:

Edited by apeelme, 26 December 2012 - 11:20 AM.

  • 0

#10
apeelme

apeelme

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, ZTE Blade III
  • Twitter:@apeelme
ClockworkMod recovery, patches, drivers....

http://zteblade3.blogspot.com

  • 0

#11
apeelme

apeelme

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, ZTE Blade III
  • Twitter:@apeelme
Yes, we made it! We have OverClocked kernel for ZTE Blade 3!!!
A very inhabited ROM in AnTuTu Benchmark v3.0.3 (without SD I/O test!) I tested only the kernel speed. You can see the test results on my site. For a while I test the functions, and if all right then I publish!

http://zteblade3.blo...-good-news.html

  • 0

#12
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,662 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Yes, we made it! We have OverClocked kernel for ZTE Blade 3!!!
A very inhabited ROM in AnTuTu Benchmark v3.0.3 (without SD I/O test!) I tested only the kernel speed. You can see the test results on my site. For a while I test the functions, and if all right then I publish!

http://zteblade3.blo...-good-news.html


Lol, what? Is that some kind of a joke. What you probably meant was that I made it - there was no we in that. And I already published it and I already published the source code for it!

On the first day I release something for this device and someone already tries to screw me over... off to a great start. :P

  • 0

#13
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation

Lol, what? Is that some kind of a joke. What you probably meant was that I made it - there was no we in that. And I already published it and I already published the source code for it!

On the first day I release something for this device and someone already tries to screw me over... off to a great start. :P


that was my first thought as well... unless he used your source and then made some other tweaks? or?

  • 0

#14
Hjanos

Hjanos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Yes, we made it! We have OverClocked kernel for ZTE Blade 3!!!
A very inhabited ROM in AnTuTu Benchmark v3.0.3 (without SD I/O test!) I tested only the kernel speed. You can see the test results on my site. For a while I test the functions, and if all right then I publish!

http://zteblade3.blo...-good-news.html

Lol, what? Is that some kind of a joke. What you probably meant was that I made it - there was no we in that. And I already published it and I already published the source code for it!

On the first day I release something for this device and someone already tries to screw me over... off to a great start. :P


Let me make this clear. WE (he meant me and him of course) DID NOT STEAL YOUR WORK!!!
We have just seen that the Blade 3 section was created.
Later I will post screenshots that proves us.

Anyway I will release CyanogenMod 9 today. Do you think we have stolen that too??

We used the V889D source as base just like you, but from that our commits are different ...

We had CWM long before you, but we are not accusing you of stealing our work. We expect the same from you!

Edited by Hjanos, 23 January 2013 - 09:37 AM.

  • 2

#15
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,662 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Let me make this clear. WE (he meant me and him of course) DID NOT STEAL YOUR WORK!!!
We have just seen that the Blade 3 section was created.
Later I will post screenshots that proves us.

Anyway I will release CyanogenMod 9 today. Do you think we have stolen that too??

We used the V889D source as base just like you, but from that our commits are different ...

We had CWM long before you, but we are not accusing you of stealing our work. We expect the same from you!


I was just saying that the timing was a bit suspicious to say the least. Just release to source code (as GPL of course legally obligates you) if/when you release the kernel. Screenshot doesn't prove anything and I've got screenshots too. ;)

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-01-22-16-46-10.png   236.68KB   25 downloads

If you are willing to maintain open source spirit, there is no reason why we can't all work together. I want to see this device run CyanogenMod (and other things) just as much as everyone else. :)

And what comes to ClockWorkMod, actually I had that months before you (Acqua is basically the same device). Thread, source code.

  • 0

#16
Hjanos

Hjanos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I was just saying that the timing was a bit suspicious to say the least. Just release to source code (as GPL of course legally obligates you) if/when you release the kernel. Screenshot doesn't prove anything and I've got screenshots too. ;)

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-01-22-16-46-10.png   236.68KB   25 downloads

If you are willing to maintain open source spirit, there is no reason why we can't all work together. I want to see this device run CyanogenMod (and other things) just as much as everyone else. :)


I see what you mean, I meant screenshots about our not yet published kernel source commits.

How is your CM9 progressing? What is left to be fixed?
I got everything working.
Only one bug presents: camera saves pictures 90° rotated.
We would be happy to work together to get CM working. I will release the source code soon, after I clean it up a bit.

  • 0

#17
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,662 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I see what you mean, I meant screenshots about our not yet published kernel source commits.

How is your CM9 progressing? What is left to be fixed?
I got everything working.
Only one bug presents: camera saves pictures 90° rotated.
We would be happy to work together to get CM working. I will release the source code soon, after I clean it up a bit.

It's been progressing nicely, I only started last weekend.

RIL is still giving me some trouble. I can also confirm the camera issue - preview is 90 degrees rotated, pictures are fine. Nothing major besides that.

  • 0

#18
Hjanos

Hjanos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

It's been progressing nicely, I only started last weekend.

RIL is still giving me some trouble. I can also confirm the camera issue - preview is 90 degrees rotated, pictures are fine. Nothing major besides that.



RIL is working in my build
In your build videos are also rotated. In my build videos and preview are fine, but pictures are rotated. I think we will need to port CAF camera

  • 0

#19
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,662 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

RIL is working in my build
In your build videos are also rotated. In my build videos and preview are fine, but pictures are rotated. I think we will need to port CAF camera

Yeah, I got telephony and sms working (lge ril class seems somewhat working). Still needs mobile data. :P

  • 0

#20
Hjanos

Hjanos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Yeah, I got telephony and sms working (lge ril class seems somewhat working). Still needs mobile data. :P


Use QualcommSharedRIL this has both working.
Anyway, I will try to publish my devtree today, so we can go forward from that state.
I think you could port CAF camera source if you have time, all other things are working in my devtree :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users