Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] FNC RLS8 [2.3.5]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate
Hi, long time no post,

This is as far as i got with RLS8 before I called it a day. I was just going through my files on medeafire and what do ya know?! I see the second test of RLS8 sitting there. If my memory serves me correctly, it was pretty much done and ready for release. BUT, I do not own the device anymore so i cannot say for sure how well it is working. This is the only file i have left related to the project.

Who do we have to thank for me stumbling across this and posting it? A user by the name of edimar200. He asked me if i still had a beta lying around and although i knew i didn't have it locally on my machine, i remembered that i did host it ready for other users to test. And he happened to be nice and polite wich made me actually want to look.

So voila! Make sure you make a nandroid backup before flashing this.

Download link: http://www.mediafire...05qn753lesyux5v
Peace

Ps: this is sf2 only.

  • 3
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#2
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Here's the change log you sent me a while back if its any use;

Release notes:
-Theme changed. (now with some mokee graphics)
-Reverted to stock music app
-Media lifted from Huawei G300 (alarms,ringtones,notifications)
-Bluetooth auto-connect enabled (needs testing)
-Enabled tear down of data connection when idle (needs testing)
-Bravia engine added
-Init.d tweaks:
ram cleanup at boot
zipallign at boot
sleep tweak
net speed tweak
touchscreen sensitivity tweak

Updated:
-maps
-sms popup

  • 1

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#3
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Here's the change log you sent me a while back if its any use;

Release notes:
-Theme changed. (now with some mokee graphics)
-Reverted to stock music app
-Media lifted from Huawei G300 (alarms,ringtones,notifications)
-Bluetooth auto-connect enabled (needs testing)
-Enabled tear down of data connection when idle (needs testing)
-Bravia engine added
-Init.d tweaks:
ram cleanup at boot
zipallign at boot
sleep tweak
net speed tweak
touchscreen sensitivity tweak

Updated:
-maps
-sms popup

Cheers dude :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#4
trotil

trotil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:telenor touch plus
Is there any chanse to get working on TMV with TMV kernel?

  • 0

#5
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate
yep. I think just flashing the oc tmv kernel works. worth going through the old fnc thread to check tho.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#6
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Wow thanks :)

Any idea if eap sim is working for this (free mobile inside :P) ?

Anyway, thanks for the share :)

Long live to your new phone ;)

  • 0

#7
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
@raverr thank you for releising FnC8 i know that some of us wasnt so patiend and maybe we didnt desserve a cookie after dinner :D

P.S.Does it have pre-installed darkthremor scrips or any other ?


P.P.S. Tested it and noticed that when you use headphone and listen music sound is very distorded.

Edited by dimi89, 18 December 2012 - 10:24 PM.

  • 0

#8
fredoche

fredoche

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:blade S
Who try this version ? some feedbacks ?
Qui a installer la rls8 ? des retours ?

  • 0

#9
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II
Thanks mate, you don’t even have the phone and you are still producing, I’m installing now so I will report the goings on< the misses and me are getting Google Nexus 4s sometime this year, 3 are rolling out DC-HDPSA or something like that, almost as fast as 4g, No extra charge so i will be happy with that.


RAVERRR could i be cheeky and ask what phone you got?



I have tried it and its brill. I installed antutu CPU master and it seems very sharp, I dont understand how to use the Bravia engine. but everything else is supper.

PS the touch screen is very good, it seems much better

Edited by JohnnyZTE, 11 January 2013 - 11:42 PM.

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips

#10
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

RAVERRR could i be cheeky and ask what phone you got?

Think he's got a G300

  • 0

#11
edimar200

edimar200

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:orange san francisco 2
  • Twitter:@watarinin
Tnx raverr....

  • 0

#12
taannuk

taannuk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (San Francisco)
Thank you for the ROM!
Would it be possible to make a patch with Google Talk as I cannot find any compatible version?
Thank you!

  • 0

#13
beautyangel

beautyangel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE blade 3
was looking for this. 1 million Thx Buddy.

  • 0

#14
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire

Here's the change log you sent me a while back if its any use;

Release notes:
-Theme changed. (now with some mokee graphics)
-Reverted to stock music app
-Media lifted from Huawei G300 (alarms,ringtones,notifications)
-Bluetooth auto-connect enabled (needs testing)
-Enabled tear down of data connection when idle (needs testing)
-Bravia engine added
-Init.d tweaks:
ram cleanup at boot
zipallign at boot
sleep tweak
net speed tweak
touchscreen sensitivity tweak

Updated:
-maps
-sms popup


Tear down of data connection. Does this completely disable wireless data? I've had it a few times when I've missed data calls/messages until I turn screen on. Often during the night.

Bravia engine. I think this only works in ics (according to app on xda developers) and the options aren't there so I guess this doesn't work.

Bluetooth seems to work well now without having to swap music apks :)

  • 0

#15
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire

Tear down of data connection. Does this completely disable wireless data? I've had it a few times when I've missed data calls/messages until I turn screen on. Often during the night.

Bravia engine. I think this only works in ics (according to app on xda developers) and the options aren't there so I guess this doesn't work.

Bluetooth seems to work well now without having to swap music apks :)


I pmed raverrr, the tear down disables wireless data when in standby, but like I, if you need to avoid this but want to stay on the latest release, you can remove the line from the build.prop in the system folder of your internal memory. You can do the same with the bravia engine.

  • 0

#16
Typhus_

Typhus_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:bq Aquaris 3.5; ZTE P736E
Hello!

I'm having a doubt.

system/etc/init.d has these scripts:

00banner
01sysctl
02firstboot
04apps2sd
08darky_zipalign
13citbun
14enable_touchscreen_1
15cleanup_init_ram
17speedy_modified
99complete

But, on updater-script we only have these ones invoked:

set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/system/etc/init.d/00banner");
set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/system/etc/init.d/01sysctl");
set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/system/etc/init.d/02firstboot");
set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/system/etc/init.d/04apps2sd");
set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/system/etc/init.d/99complete");

Is this normal?

All the other init.d scripts are invoked anywhere else?

Can anyone clarify me on this? I mean, want I REALLY want to know is, will the other scripts work?

This is also present on AndoIum ROM (since it was built having this one as base).

Thanks!

Edited by Typhus_, 27 March 2013 - 11:33 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users